• 12 Customer Reviews
  • 33% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 25% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Floor plan request

    • By Ed A.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    We've had a good experience with the company. However, its demand for a floor plan is unusual. Some properties, because of their nature, are not conducive to floor plans and the requirement should be optional.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It produced inquiry traffic via Facebook
    • Good customer service when help is required
    • The listed process is convoluted

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience. Can't fault it at all.

    • By Daniel F.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    I used Zumper to find my apartment in New York City. The website was intuitive and made it easy to find what I was looking for. I was able to secure a new place within a week and the communication was flawless with both the landlord and Zumper. I would recommend.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Good communication tools
    • Great selection of properties
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The worst of the worst. Fake leads. Clueless customer service.

    • By Larry L.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Nov 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Zumper is a useless copy cat of Zillow. They claim to want to take on Craigslist but can't compare. I got numerous "leads" in the form of inquiries that were for properties I wasn't advertising. Others have pricing that's inaccurate. Their customer service sends out replies that don't even line up with the question. They asked me if I'd recommend them and I said "no".

    They shut down my account for saying so. Obviously this is no great loss but they are a tremendous time waster and I'd recommend staying away from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor service

    • By Heidi S.,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very difficult to unsubscribe. Numerous unwanted, inapplicable emails. Rude and unhelpful responses from customer service. After multiple attempts and requests from multiple departments, I still received no help. Only redirection to no solution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away, this is not a company with high integrity

    • By Wes B.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was relocating from Dallas to NYC and needed help finding an apartment. The broker I dealt with was Gary Goldman, a man not to be trusted wherever he is now. He made verbal promises that he would offer a $1000 rebate of his commission if I used his services.

    I arranged to fly in and spend one day locating an apartment. I provided specific criteria and a list of no-fee apartments that I was hoping to see. The expectation was that he would do the legwork and send a list of confirmed apartments we had appointments for. He had plenty of time to do this, but the morning of the showings, I was still hounding him for the list. It turned out many of the places I wanted to see were either unavailable or there was some "issue" with the property management company. What I didn't know at the time was that some places do not share commissions, so his job was to steer me to places that he can get a commission, not necessarily where I preferred. Some he was showing me included a fee which he claimed would be "worked out".

    In the end, I landed in a building I absolutely hate. When I threatened to walk and find something else, he "sweetened" the deal by offering a $500 Amazon gift card. That he put in an email. I never received the rebate or the gift card. When I reached out to inquire, he was long gone. When I escalated it to customer service, they told me they cannot honor the rebate but that they would send me the gift card. That never happened.

    Lesson learned, trust no one that tries to do business without any signed agreement. And, definitely choose a broker wisely. This place is a complete sham!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience

    • By Morgan S.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am similar to most young professionals in that searching for a first time apartment in NYC is no easy task. The ins and outs of rental real estate in NYC is unparalleled and many young people are often scammed when they end up using a broker. Luckily - I have a personal broker (who is amazing), but the apartment we found was co-brokered with Zumper Inc. They definitely tried to scam my roommates and I by not IMMEDIATELY wiring back money that we sent to them on part of THEIR mistake. They mixed up apartment 1B for 2B and we ended up paying the WRONG required deposit, which was MORE than what we needed to pay. We sent them funds and they are still currently having a difficult time getting them back to us and it is truly unfathomable that we can wire money and they say they "can't wire money back". If we can send funds and you can receive them on your end - you can send them back. Period. Thank goodness my personal broker had my best interest - and when he spoke on the phone with the co-broker at Zumper Inc, he told me they called him a "prick" and used foul language. The Zumper brokers are so disrespectful and seemingly trying to take ADVANTAGE of young people moving to the city. Extremely unprofessional and I would absolutely not recommend to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience

    • By Lennard C.,
    • Peterborough, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Person on the phone was very rude and hung up on us. We were not rude to them. I cannot and will not refer even the most horrible person I know to this service. I honestly do not know how a company like this can stay in business without people filing lawsuits against them. They were offensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zumper abandoned us in the middle of our apartment search

    Overall Experience:

    They are not prompt with scheduling viewings, very opaque and in the way they operate. They will frustrate and delay you and try to run the clock down on you so you are desperate. Once that happens, they will force into one of the buildings they have a deal with and make a commission. Avoid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience

    • By Cristina M.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a realtor in Jacksonville holding a license for 30 years. Never in my life if I had such a horrible experience with a company that is intended to help the customer. My customer was trying to get an apartment and lost out on it because the emperor keeps saying they can’t verify her. We call for help they will not answer the phone and over 29 emails have been sent to no avail. Several voice messages no phone calls back…It’s tough to get an apartment here and she lost it it was a rare find. We are still waiting for help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing experience with LaDarian at Zumper

    • By Tobias P.,
    • Illinois,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Together with my family, we were looking for a place in Chicago. Early on we engaged LaDarian at Zumper to help us as a real estate agent. I have moved about 10 times over the course of the last 10 years and LaDarian has easily been the best real estate agent that I have ever worked with! Hands down.

    He does what he says, he is super professional, and as a Chicago native, he really knows his city. If you are looking to move to Chicago or within Chicago, make sure to reach out to LaDarian at Zumper!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic experience with Zumper!

    Overall Experience:

    We had a fantastic experience working with Amanda from Zumper (Denver).

    She was wonderful from start to finish. She took the time to listen to what we wanted and had great communication with us throughout the entire process! We would highly recommend using Zumper!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awful experience

    • By Thomas K.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’m a real estate broker and I sent my clients to Zumper for applications and credit reports. Ours is a very competitive market and when the property comes up a person interested need to move quickly or they will lose the property. That’s one of the reasons that I used the site.

    My clients went to the site, paid their money, filled out the application and had their credit run. Then we were unable to access the information from their site. The support was virtually nonexistent. No phone support, only email which was pretty much automated and not helpful which came about 10 hours after my first request for help. About five or six hours after that an email comes back telling me that they can reset everything, but all the data, applications and credit reports will be deleted. I asked them how they can be restored and I get no response.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-12 of 12

Write a Review for Zumper!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zumper Reviews