Read 179 Zumu.co Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  177
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 179
Sort reviews by:

  • No payment

    • Virginia,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I sent my DVDs to Zumu back in Sept of 2013. This company is a scam. Do not use. As of today, May 21, 2014 still no payment. Every time I send an email inquiring about my payment I get the exact response: be patient it's coming.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I should have checked first

    • Aug 8, 2015

    Sadly Zumu is nothing but a scam. I've been receiving delay tactics emails and apologies since mid-December 2013. I should have checked reviews first. I'm only a relatively small amount but none-the-less this is hugely disappointing. It's nothing but theft and the site should be shut down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Warning

    • Aug 8, 2015

    Unfortunately, those customers still awaiting payment are out of luck - the company was evicted for nonpayment of rent. Not only have customers not been paid, the last two paychecks of the few remaining employees have bounced. The owner of this company is a crook. If anyone is looking for an alternate company to deal with, avoid GoTradeMyStuff.com.  New company, same shady owner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Is it a Scam?

    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Without doubt one of the worst companies I have ever had the pleasure if you could call it that, to deal with, sold them loads of items and as yet have not received one penny, plenty of sorry about that e mails and that's where it ends, now cannot log into my account take heed and do not use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Still no money

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    The convenience of the app and scanning barcodes sucked me right in. It has been seven months and still no money. I have contacted them multiple times and their response was always the same. "We appreciate your patience blah, blah" I feel like they have a serious cash flow problem if is not indeed a scam. I have used Gazelle before and it was fantastic so my expectations were quite high. Slick app, slick emails. What the heck?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible. It's been over three months and still nothing.

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I have sent them my old DVDs and video games and was told I would receive my check within 4-6 weeks. Lies. I sent them back on April 10, 2013. When I realized it was taking a long time to receive my check, I email them. I got a response from "Devon" saying I will get my payment July 12. Guess what? Still no check. They are awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Went from bad to worse.

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I used this company twice before a long time ago and didn't have a problem. I sent them another box of DVD/CDs in April which was received by Zumu on 5/1/13. I have contacted the company four times inquiring about my payment and been told by “Devon” that they are having a problem with PayPal and are trying to correct the issue. I have seen multiple complaints on Facebook and Yelp about this company not paying. If I do not receive payment soon, I will be filing a claim with the BBB. Enough is enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Poor Service

    • Marshfield, MA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I had sent in over 300 DVD's back on October 4th 2013, I have been waiting for payment for over five months. I have also tried contacting them regarding my payment via email and receive the same automated response. I have yet to be paid and a response to my emails. Terrible customer service, would find another company to sell your movies to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Don't use Scum.

    • Stockport, England,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I needed a little extra as it was coming up to Christmas last year I sent them two boxes full and never got a payment they never replayed to my emails never use this sight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Con artists.

    • London, England,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Dreadful company. I've been waiting nearly six weeks now after I was I formed that it should only take up to four weeks. By the look of the other reviews I'll be waiting much longer.

    I've email the company three times now. I've only received one reply to my first email stating that I should receive payment within four weeks.

    Absolute con artists. God only knows how they're still trading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    What a Rip off

    • Lincoln, UK,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I have been waiting 11 weeks now for payment and they have no intention of paying, saying they are busy and trying to catch up. Do not use this company. It is a total rip off and con.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 179

Write a Review for Zumu.co!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review