Read 179 Zumu.co Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  177
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 179
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bunk company. Check bounced!

    • Florida,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I received $38 for some CDs and the check bounced! Then my bank charges me a fee for Zumu not having sufficient funds. My small check bounces. How many other customers did they rip off? They don't even deserve my 1 star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam beyond belief

    • Meriden, CT,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    First couple of shipments went great. Had to hunt them down after waiting for months for the five shipments I sent them. After filing a complaint with BBB, there was a big surprise. I had received the five checks, days after. And then even a bigger surprise, every check bounced.

    So lost the money for the DVDs' and lost $60 more in bank fees.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    4 months to receive a check, then it bounces.

    • CT,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I shipped a box full of CDs to Zumu in March and followed up by e-mail several times over the next couple of months. I finally received my check for $19.60 at the end of July. I deposited it last week and see today that it bounced and I was charged a $12 fee. I was able to get my bank (after much arguing and cajoling) to refund me the bounced check fee. I've e-mailed Zumu regarding the bounced check, but am not going to hold my breath that I'll ever see that money.

    There's a posting below from James on 7/29 that lists information for the MI Attorney General's office, BBB, and other places to which you can report Zumu. I'll be calling each of these places today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company

    • Sacramento, Ca,
    • Aug 14, 2013

    I sent them a box of DVD's 5/20/13 was told I would receive payment in 3-4 weeks. It is now mid-August and nothing... Every time I email them asking for a status update I get the same "we are updating our payment system" email...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do not use ZUMU they are Bad

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    I made three transactions with them back in March of 2013 and here we are almost September 2013 and still no payment. I had one check arrive that was short $19.00!

    You have to email them over and over again to get payment. Shut them down. I was robbed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    So its ok to steal from people now?

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Took over four months to get $17 when I was suppose to get $31. Then the check bounced and my bank charged me $12. This is crazy! What an awful company to be allowed to rip people off and get away with it.

    Nobody is going to get paid and they get to keep our stuff. Its such a small amount that we cant even get a lawyer. I don't even care about the money, I care about them getting away with it time and time again. This needs to stop and I hope one day someone will be able to stand up for us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worst Company Ever!

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    If you are thinking about using Zumu to get rid of some old DVD's, PLEASE, I beg of you to think again! You will be saving yourself from a horrific customer service experience - one that can only be described as one frustrating excuse after another - crafted so Zumu can avoid issuing payment.

    First, I was never even contacted to notify me that my products had arrived in their warehouse. When several weeks had passed and I had not yet received payment, I emailed them. The first excuse was that they were changing billing cycles and everyone's payments were back-logged. However, they promised to push me to the front of the line. Sure! No payment.

    When another couple of weeks passed, I inquired again - this time with the promise to file complaints with the Better Business Bureau and State's Attorney General if payment was not received by the end of the week. Needless to say, once again payment was not received. Now, months have passed since I sent in my DVDs. I filed my complaints on a Sunday and on Monday I received an email from Zumu that my check was being processed and would be mailed soon. Like everything else with Zumu, I will not believe it until I see it.

    I firmly believe that Zumu is nothing more than a scam; a business with deceptive practices who preys on weak consumers. I have viewed other on-line complaints from individuals who have had issues similar to mine. Zumu plays the odds that many customers will not fight them for their money and simply give up; when people do fight back and contact agencies like the BBB, Zumu capitulates and pays-up. This is a disgusting way of doing business and probably illegal.

    DO NOT do business with Zumu and please share this message!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Zumu sucks!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    I sent a bunch of CDs to Zumu near the beginning of the year and so far they have not yet sent me a check for my items. They don't even seem like they're working very hard at it either. I emailed them recently for an update on my order, and they gave me a bunch of fluff about the process. *blah, blah, blah*

    Unless I get my check soon, this review of Zumu stays valid. Go to Musicmagpie.com instead. I've had more success with them for trading in my used music CDs.

    They don't even deserve one star. They stink that bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Delayed payment

    • Jun 20, 2015

    I sent Zumu my items in June, received an email that all my items were received and I should get paid within 6-8 weeks. I still have not received payment, and it's almost October. I emailed Zumu about this issue and they keep telling me that it has been processed and to be patient. I think four months is pretty patient. I am extremely dissatisfied and will never use them again. Furthermore, I will tell everyone I know how awful they are.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Five months later and no check

    • South Carolina,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Numerous emails and now I'm calling, of course, with no one to answer. Please don't attempt to deal with Zumu. I was promised over $100. I think I have been ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! They're allowed to steal and scam with no repercussions.

    • Virginia ,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    I sent my stuff in August 6th and got an email that they received it August 10th. It is October 11th and I have still have not been paid. I also get emails giving dates and then nothing.

    What makes it worse is payment is set up through PayPal so it's as simple as clicking the mouse a couple of times. Worst business ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 179

Write a Review for Zumu.co!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review