Read 179 Zumu.co Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  177
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 179
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Attention: Be careful using Zumu

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Be careful using Zumu.co! Back in June of this year I shipped a collection of 500+ new, factory sealed CD's and I still have not received a dime. I have contacted the company several times and their replies and nothing are the same thing.

    Do not send your items to Zumu, and if you do, light a candle for hope because the payment process could be eternal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Zumu is a scam. Thieving Con Artists who do not pay!

    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Sent in two large boxed of CD's, my invoices both said that contents were worth a minimum of $40 each and months later I still have not received a dime of compensation.

    Obviously these people are thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Over 2.5 months to issue a check?

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    Got an email from Zumu on July 29th that my items have been received and my payment was sent for processing. On August 29th I emailed them since I haven't heard back yet. Got a reply saying they were restructuring their payment system, and payments would be issued in the order received. As of October 19th still no check, no updates on my payment, nothing besides e email from "Devon" about the payment system being restructured and to please be patient.

    This is unacceptable business practices and Zumu should be shut down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Should become a class action

    • Southern Cali,
    • Oct 19, 2013

    Never got paid. They don't respond to emails and when they do they cannot say when I will get paid, if ever... This is outright theft

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not use Zumu

    • California,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Their site says their service is too good to be true and guess what? They are.

    They are a total scam. I've been waiting 4 months for payment now. Sent in two inquiries on the status and got the same BS other customers got about "restructuring their payment system".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Zumu LLC total outright criminal scam

    • Rock hill, SC,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Never got paid. It is long past the deadline they gave themselves in writing when I pressured them. I believe they never have any intention of paying anyone. It is just a scheme to take advantage of people and make money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam!

    • Jun 20, 2015

    I sent CD's in to Zumu over 3 months ago. Right away, I was sent an email stating they had been processed and was told the amount of my check. I was told it would be sent in a couple weeks. I still have no check over 3 months later. When i email them, all I get is the same response stating that they are "streamlining" their process and that I will get a check soon. DO NOT use this site. They are thieves! At this point, I am contacting the BBB to file a formal complaint of internet fraud. I have used other sites for the rest of my CD's and games, and have received my check within 10 days. These guys are a total joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Seems like a lot of people haven't received their payments

    • Jun 8, 2015

    Reading these reviews it seems I am not alone, iv heard nothing since the receipt of my DVDs was sent. I find it most annoying that I cant seem to find a contact telephone number. I've even requested for my items to be sent that back.

    No issues with any other exchange sites but I'm seriously considering legal advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Definitely a Scam

    • Philadelphia,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I sent Zumu over one hundred CDs and DVDs over six months ago and have still not received payment. I have contacted Zumu at least a dozen times in this period. Each time I contact them, they write back to tell me that the problem has been fixed and to expect payment on such and such a date. Each time, a big fat nothing.

    Recently, I have been writing insisting that they return my property. I get the same form letter in response telling me to expect payment on such and such a date. I am now seeking legal resource.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Zumu is a SCAM!

    • FL,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    They have over 250 Better Business Bureau complaints against them, three from me. They have yet to send checks that were promised over and over again. I noticed today that they have a D- rating with the BBB and just two days ago opened a new BBB file under the name, The Land of Zumu. Check their BBB file as well as their Facebook page, you will see hundreds of people that have not received their money and think they have been scammed by this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not a good site

    • Providence, RI,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    This is a scam. I sent games and DVDs in April 2013 and it's been too long in waiting for my money and they keep saying were having difficulty and you will get your check as soon as possible well it's been freaking 7 months. Still no money in my wallet I will contact the BBB and file a complaint for internet fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 179

Write a Review for Zumu.co!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review