Read 179 Zumu.co Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  177
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 179
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Zumu is now GoTrademystuff.com, another scam

    • California,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I just thought you all should know not to use Gotrademystuff.com because it is exactly the same as zumu.co that have never paid over $500000 to customers in the US and over £200000 in the UK. They recently closed the business down in the UK owing thousands and just sacked all the staff in the US.

    The people are exactly the same, a guy named Ouzman is running both companies and trying to hide behind a bunch of other people.

    Be warned, do not use this company. All they do is steal other peoples property and then sell it on Amazon. If you know what they sell on Amazon as report them they have been banned from ever selling on there again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Zumu, was a fraud, I hope they get sued big time

    • Lenexa, KS,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    Horrible scam, I contacted them several times after submitting and receiving confirmation that my multiple boxes of CDs and DVDs were received in August 2013. I waited two months and received the same irritating email each time as a response. They kept stating that they were devoted to paying for each submitted batch of items. They are liars and I wish I had sold my DVDs and CDs to amazon, a legitimate company.

    They ripped me off, and obviously many others in addition. I contacted them up to eight months after submitting my CDs and DVDs, but I have given up since I figured out they were a scam. Horrible company I really hope they get sued.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam - still waiting for my $20 in trade for CD's

    • Sonoita, AZ,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I sent my collection of cd's almost a year ago and thought I would check the status again for the 6th time over this past year. Of course I have totally written this company off. They did reply stating they were so busy. I have saved all of their automated replies to my requests. But they have never sent a check. I would never to business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very angry, complete scam

    • Colorado,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    Almost exactly one year now, no mailings, no checks, no nothing. Very disappointed that I sent them 182 CD units. What a rip off. I want to track these people down and get justice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Same bad experiences as the other posters

    • Portland, OR,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I am downsizing so I sent Zumu a large box of DVDs and CDs the first week of March, 2014. Followed all of their packing instructions to the letter. I emailed them the last week in March since I hadn't gotten any indication they had received the package. No replies, no check, couldn't email them any longer. Today, out of the blue, the box of CDs and DVDs was returned to me (very beat up). I cannot recommend Zumu. I wouldn't even give them one star except that's the lowest rating available.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam.

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I have lost money through this company too. I used them a year ago and received payment quickly so used them again this March to help my sister with some extra money for her first car.

    Needless to say after not receiving anything from them I began sending emails. No response and they seem to have completely disappeared.

    This is a horrible scam and the people behind it are faceless thieves!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Zumu - Rogue Traders

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    Thank you Sean for the watchdog link, I shall be writing to them.

    I have experienced the same issue, I have lost 183 cd's due to never being paid for the items I have sent. Initially they replied to my emails and for the last two or so months have been continually ignored.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Not good service at all, don't bother.

    • Birmingham, England.,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    Hi, the first two times I used this company received the payment quickly so I sent them a box of films am still waiting for my payment, been about six months now. You get a reply to say they've received your e mail three months later am still waiting for a reply back. The excuse was they've moved warehouse lost my box of films still looking for it. Bad service all round would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cheats and frauds

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    It seems I fell for this scam as well as I sent approximately 100 DVDs in January and no response apart from a reply when I enquired in March to be told they had a long delay and would receive ASAP. Now I email and it cannot be delivered. I have written to watchdog (a BBC consumer affairs program) to see if they can help to resolve or investigate this company. I urge everyone to do the same, the more they receive the more likely something will be done. The link to their page is: https://ssl.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006mg74/contact

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Thieving scum

    • London, England,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    Been waiting over 6 months, got one groveling response apologizing that they had a massive backlog but now no response at all. Wankers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Liars, scam.

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    Sent a good four boxes of music and DVDs back on August 8, 2013. I received an email a week later that they received my goods and it will be 4-6 weeks for payment. It is now June 11, 2014 and still nothing. I have sent several emails and have gotten no where. I would not recommend this company. I had much better luck with musicmagpie.com. They sent payment within two weeks of receiving my goods, do not use Zumu. 

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 179

Write a Review for Zumu.co!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review