Read 179 Zumu.co Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  177
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 179
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Zumu is a scam

    • New York,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I sent in over 100 DVDs and CDs to ZUMU back in May, It's now November. I have not seen a single cent. I've written to their e-mail address four times, conveniently the don't have a phone number. I've been told every time, by a guy named Matt, that my money is on it's way. Nope, 6 months later I still have nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I sent in my 300 DVDs in May, and have not received payment, it is November. I keep emailing, and get dates of when my check will arrive, but it never does. I am considering legal action, it is not a lot if money, but these people are stealing from their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not happy at all with ZUMU

    • Texas,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I never got paid for my 400 CDs in early June 2013. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in Michigan and ZUMU never responded to their contact. We need some legal action here, too many people have had their stuff taken.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam DO NOT USE

    • Ca,
    • Nov 29, 2013

    DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!

    Is there a class action suit? I will join for sure!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam! Scam! Scam!

    • South Carolina,
    • Dec 1, 2013

    It's been over a year and I haven't seen a penny of the over $100 in CDs sent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time or money

    • Coventry, RI,
    • Dec 4, 2013

    I sent my DVDs in June. Everything was really fast in the beginning. They reviewed my CDs within a week and was told that my check was being sent for processing. It is now 6 months later and no check. There is no phone number, they only converse my email and they keep telling my that my check is still being processed. I requested to speak with a supervisor and was told that I couldn't. If I was allowed to give them no stars I would. Don't waste your money like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Don't trust these scammers

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I sent them a total of 12 packages between may and June of 2013. Since then I have only received a five checks. I have contacted them several times regarding the rest of my checks and I keep getting the same answer "business is extremely busy we are sorry for your wait." If business is that busy, then they should hire more help. They are a scam. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. I'm out of at least $60.00. Bunch of thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6-8 Weeks, becoming 6-8 Months

    • Arizona,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I sent my products in using the method suggested by Zumu as directed. I expected a slight delay due to their online disclaimer, but this was back in May, and it is now December, and I have yet to receive payment to this date. I have contacted their customer service on several occasions, only to receive a form letter based response that states that basically they have no idea when they are going to pay due to changes in their payment system. This is ridiculous, and I plan to take action as far as I can, up to, and including possible legal action.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    SIX MONTHS AND COUNTING

    • CA,
    • Dec 10, 2013

    It's been six months now and counting. I sent them hundreds of DVDs in 11 different orders, totally morning that $1000 I am owed. They keep apologizing.... It's a scam. Investigating legal action.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Theft on a Grand Scale

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    The company's statement on this site is complete cow pie material. I have been waiting over four months since receiving the email that my order was reviewed and complete and that was sent to payment processing. 6-8 weeks! No. Look elsewhere online and you will see that hundreds of people have been scammed by this company. Recycling? I question that. Likely selling overseas. I cannot begin to express how negative my feelings are about this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam, Fraud

    • San Marcos, CA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    7 months now and nothing. They owe me over $200. Repeated communications with them prompt excuse riddled, vague, non-committal responses. Smelling like a huge fraud now. Curious how they continue to post 'splendid ' reviews on their website as recently as Nov 13 2013, yet there is no way to write a review there. Frustrated and considering legal action not as much for my $200 as for helping people avoid future ripoffs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 179

Write a Review for Zumu.co!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review