Read 179 Zumu.co Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  177
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 179
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    7 months and waiting

    • Bayside, NY,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I have been waiting since 5/29/2013 for my payment. After 7 months of waiting I have finally accepted that Zumu is a scam and I was taken.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    reporting to attorney general

    • California ,
    • Dec 28, 2013

    Should b negative, felony stars... 7 months and numerous emails to them with a 'so set-u- payment will be sent in Sept.' Response ...is now almost January. Theft and fraud!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Still no money

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    The convenience of the app and scanning barcodes sucked me right in. It has been seven months and still no money. I have contacted them multiple times and their response was always the same. "We appreciate your patience blah, blah" I feel like they have a serious cash flow problem if is not indeed a scam. I have used Gazelle before and it was fantastic so my expectations were quite high. Slick app, slick emails. What the heck?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Total scam!

    • Los Angeles,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    Total scam. My trade was accepted on 5/1/13 and still no payment, They owe me $60.70. I contacted the BBB, but they did not respond. I would only recommend Zumu to people I despise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Where is the money?

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I understand that it takes time to go through the items they receive. I understand on their website that it takes 6-8 weeks once they process the items, I would even give them 10 weeks but it has been 6 months (Aug 2013) since I sent them a box full of items and every time I send an email to the hey@zumu email address I get a form letter telling me they are working on getting me my money.

    I am disappointed in the service. We have used Zumu a couple of times before and it usually takes time to receive our payment but we receive it within 12 weeks and were happy with the service. This is too extreme (6 months).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam Can I suggest a Class Action Lawsuit?

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    Sent over 100 CDs over 6 months ago. They never contact me, I always have to contact them. Although I do receive a quick reply, the email always says payment is being processed. I have been getting emails since November stating the payment has been processing. I would rather throw my CDs out than deal with these people again. I just sent an email that I want my CDs sent back at their expense or a check. Somebody savvy with the law should start a scam class action lawsuit with these people. Unfortunately, I am not savvy in regards to the law.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Poor all round

    • UK,
    • Jan 7, 2014

    Still not received payment after 3 months and no contact other than vague emails about how they are working hard to apply payment. Forced to conclude it is a scam, DO NOT USE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam, dont use zumu

    • Jun 23, 2015

    It's been over 8 months and they keep saying "still in process". Still no money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam. Please don't use.

    • Jun 23, 2015

    I have been waiting for 9 weeks and still no sign of my money. They won't reply to e-mails and deleted comments to contact them on Facebook. Currently stalking via Twitter to get my money and DVDs back.

    In recent communication they even confirmed they had cash flow problems, please don't use. I currently have opened enquiries with Watchdog and trading standards.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Zumu experience

    • Skandia, MI.,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    Do not deal with this company. After seven months and numerous emails I have still not been paid for $50.00 worth of DVDs that were sent. This is truly an internet scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam alert

    • Philadelphia,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This is a complete scam. I sent them DVDs over a year ago, still haven't received any payment. I wrote them numerous e-mails, they all come back saying the same thing. To please be patient. It's been over a year. I am reporting them to scam alert and channel 10 news. And contacting the better business bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 179

Write a Review for Zumu.co!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review