BarxBuddy

BarxBuddy

Overall Rating

3.4

91 Customer Reviews

Summary

BarxBuddy’s Training Device implements sound and light cues to help you train your dog, but only owners who can devote time to intentional, consistent training will find the most worth from the device.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 91 Reviews
5 Star:47% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:28%
63% Recommend This Product
Start your review of BarxBuddy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 14, 2020

Looks interesting

By Rosaleen B., Kansas, Verified Reviewer

I will need to study the device a little bit to know how to operate it correctly. It seems like a needed device to make changes on a barking dog on their behavior habits. I like that it is dog-friendly and won't hurt them but, if worked right, can discipline the dog to do well when needed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 14, 2020

From a former skeptic

By Jeremy L., Tallahassee, FL, Verified Reviewer

When my pom-chi gets to barking, he is relentless. So I had my doubts about BarxBuddy if I am being honest. However, once I started using BarxBuddy to train my dog, James, I now am convinced that we're going to nip his barking issues in the bud! Happy customer here.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 13, 2020

Doesn’t work for me

By Allan O., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

My dog would bark nonstop in another room and if I tried to use the device through the walls or at a distance it would not work, it would not stop him from barking, but if I entered the room in which she was barking and he saw me he would stop barking immediately, and that is without the use of the device. I took the device with me for a walk with my dog thinking if other dogs would bark at him that I could use the device to stop those dogs, but it didn’t work there either, and maybe because I was 20 to 40 feet away but it did not stop those other dogs from barking at my dog. Fortunately, I could control my dog so he wouldn’t bark under those circumstances, but then again, that’s without using the device on my dog. I will try to find my order number and forward it to you when I find it, thanks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 13, 2020

Received today and this has not phased my dog

By Jennifer O., Lincoln, CA, Verified Reviewer

My dog is an 8-year-old chocolate lab who is totally wild. Every time I walk him he barks and whines because he wants to run. I tried this device today and it did not even phase him. I will try for a week and report back results.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 12, 2020

Silence from neighbor's dogs is amazing!

By Debra T., Idaho, Verified Reviewer

I am one of the biggest skeptics on planet earth when it comes to purchasing items that claim they can really do this or that...and I duly expressed this when I placed the order for BarxBuddy. However, I am truly impressed by the device and must eat my words of skepticism on this one. I followed the instructions of train/treat/repeat a couple of times and viola' - silence for hours! I even tried it on my cat when he jumped up on the counter or started scratching on no-nos...works like a charm.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 10, 2020

BarxBuddy

By Kathy B., Fort Worth, TX, Verified Reviewer

It appears to work. The dogs stopped barking immediately.

I can just pick it up and they behave. I don't like writing reviews and I especially don't like being required to write a certain number of characters but I decided to write one and include my objections.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 10, 2020

Working

By Harriet H., Chesapeake, VA, Verified Reviewer

We have a long hair chihuahua. He barks all day long at anything and everything! We are trying to be vigilant and consistent with the Barx. So far he seems to be better about the barking. Thank you for the device. I didn't want to use a shock collar on him. He is very stubborn and I think that consistent use will help with the problem. Will try to keep you posted on our success.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 10, 2020

Battery installation

By Wanda J M., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

I need instructions on the installation of the battery. I removed the wrapper but cannot determine how it fits inside. Could you please send instructions? I have never seen one like this. I am anxious to use BarxBuddy!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 9, 2020

BarxBuddy is GREAT!

By P L., Alaska, Verified Reviewer

Received it a couple of hours ago AND IT WORKS GREAT! My one-year-old poodle/cocker stopped barking immediately when I used BarxBuddy! Took three times of people walking down our street and "he’s got it"! I also used it for his jumping up on me. And it’s working for that also. I love it! It’s worth every penny! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 9, 2020

It works!

By Cheryl H., California, Verified Reviewer

We are so happy with our BarxBuddy. We have two stubborn German Shepards that did not listen when we called them. When a new neighbor moved in he complained about our male and his interaction with his dog at the fence. We bought the BarxBuddy and our problems were over. One press on the button caused him to return to the door and I could let him in. Both my dogs listened and any time they bark I can press the button and they return to the house. Thank you for helping us with our dogs and their much-improved behavior.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 8, 2020

It works!

By Fran D., Hornbrook, CA, Verified Reviewer

Honestly, I have only used it one time. Only one of my three dogs started barking at a car that pulled up in the driveway. The other two were elsewhere in the house. She was facing the door barking, I picked up the BarxBuddy and hit the "On" button, which was set to low. She immediately stopped barking and turned around to look at me. I told her she was a good girl and gave her a treat. I am looking forward to using it to help my other dogs curb their enthusiasm! Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 34-44 of 91

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.