• 14 Customer Reviews
  • 7% Recommend This Company
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 7% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 78%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Good product

    • By Chris F.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I struggle with finding shaving products for my coarse hair but this one seems to be working ok so far. It is a little pricey. They do give your referral codes for discounts through a link. This helps you save a couple of bucks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Brush

    • By Vincent S.,
    • Lakewood, CA,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the after-shave lotion, however, the brush is losing way too many hair bristles every day. I have had other brushes in the past that also lose hair, this one just is at a faster rate, and they get caught in the razor. I'm wondering if anyone else has this problem?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer for 2 years

    • By Gary C.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very disappointed in a company that I supported as a customer for two years. The company is dishonest. I will not disclose any more information as I am looking into the practices of how Bevel steals money from customers. No one should ever spend over $80 in three months for a product.

    Thanks for absolutely nothing Bevel!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zero Customer Service

    • By Johnna C.,
    • Mableton, GA,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Bevel Gift card. The code does not work in check out and no one ever answers the 1-844-442-3835 phone number.

    This is not how you earn customer trust. Have people answer your phones during business hours at a minimum.

    This is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Eniola F.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not great with communication; I ordered but never ended up trying the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Sep 5, 2018

    Learned my lesson

    Usually I research everything I buy before I buy it and I look at tons of reviews, but unfortunately, that didn't happen this time. GetBevel.com is run by thieves who have no desire to run an actual business. I ordered the product, and I was very excited to receive said product until time kept passing and passing and my order was still processing. Their site warns that orders process in 15 minutes. At the point that I had expected I would have had and been using the product, I still had yet to receive a shipping email. Nothing irritates me more than inexplicably show shipping from a company, so I tried contacting them multiple times to see what was holding up my order. Crickets. Absolute crickets. That's when I got curious and decided to check their rating on BBB. There isn't one. Figures. I just don't understand why they've turned a great idea into such a terrible experience for the customer.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Do not subscribe to Bevel! "One time" purchases only.

    • By Joe J.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I subscribed to Bevel and it worked out for me for a while until I became overstocked with the product by three boxes. You basically receive an entirely new set when you are halfway done with the first set on, so on. They also continuously bill you every month for a quarterly shipment of the product. So when you add those monthly payments you are def overpaying vs. restocking on the items as you need them. I also canceled my membership and they proceeded to take the funds out. Let me rewind back the "cancel" part. It's not really a cancellation, it's a "subscription freeze" I had to email them to request a cancel. Not to mention I was charged $39 for the "subscription freeze." And that was taken out immediately!

    It's just all around a bad experience for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst experience ever

    • By Shae M.,
    • Breckenridge, MO,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I just received an email today stating that Bevel has not gotten the first payment of $29 required to ship my first order that already shipped. (Makes no sense that they didn't receive their money but they already shipped the product when the first payment is required to ship.) I have proof that I was charged for the product that I actually did receive and shipped it back to them. I never even opened it. I have emailed many times. I was originally told that I wouldn't be refunded because I ordered the system through Swagbucks and got rewards for it. I have already sent the product back at the time, and I even sent them proof from Swagbucks that showed I did not receive rewards for buying this product.

    The first time I received an email was when the woman I spoke to told me that now I would not be receiving my product back or my money back with no explanation for why. I have emailed a good ten times since then, and still, have not heard back. It's been months since I got the product and shipped it back and I still haven't heard anything or gotten my refund. The least they could do is ship the product back to me. How can they get away with keeping my money and now are trying to charge my card again for the same shipment that I do not have? They have the product back and I'm getting charged two times for the same thing. This is outrageous. Buyers beware! Scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Highly misleading subscription

    • By Ben B.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They have a monthly plan and a quarterly plan, so you would think that subscribing to the monthly plan does not commit you to paying for a full quarter (i.e. three months) of shipments. But it does. The only difference is that the monthly plan costs significantly more and splits your payment into three, once-monthly payments. This information can be found in their Terms and Conditions, but it is not plainly evident when you are ordering the product. The Bevel website says "no commitments" - clearly false.

    I wanted to try a single month's subscription from each of several different shaving companies. Now I am locked into paying Bevel for three months - or returning the shipment for a refund, but they will not cover the cost of shipping it back to them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch scam

    • By Prateek A.,
    • California,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for Bevel's membership so I can only speak about that. I never used the products so I cannot comment on that either.

    The monthly membership is a scam. It says $29.95/month but they lock you in for three months without mentioning this anywhere, and you are not allowed to cancel. This deceptive practice combined with the worst customer service should be enough to scare you away.

    I never got a response on live chat and emails took two business days. They really don't care about their business practices. Fortunately, I realized quickly enough after ordering to refuse delivery of their product and file a chargeback with my credit card company.

    STAY AWAY from the membership. You don't really know how much you are paying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Emily M.,
    • Oregon,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They refuse to cancel or refund any money. It costs three times more than what it says. They are basically blackmailing me into another $59.90 by not allowing me to hold my shipments or anything. It's very frustrating, and their customer service does nothing. I just wanted to cancel my order, but they refuse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excited to try a single blade and support Tristan, but...

    Overall Experience:

    My husband was very excited to try this Bevel brand because of what Tristan stood for and the whole concept behind it. However, after several months of using the whole line including the clippers, my husband found that the products weren’t what they claimed to be. The “wireless clippers” did not keep a charge and the blades didn’t cut as close as they claimed without bumps.

    After, he decided to suspend the membership, and it was an absolute hassle to get the company to stop pulling our money out every month! They were taking out $30 a month for six months without even receiving a single product! We had to cancel our credit card just to stop the company from pulling our money. Customer service was non-existent! Always a recorder! Do not waste your time or money trying this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bevel - worst customer service, stay away at all costs!

    • By Leslie,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for Bevel's starter kit; the product is okay but severely overpriced.

    However, future buyers beware, when you sign up for Bevel, it automatically enrolls you into this 3-month subscription after you have paid for your starter kit. You will not realized this until the item has already shipped to you and your credit card would have already been charged!

    The customer service agent is only available through email and they are completely useless. It is impossible to cancel the package they sent you (that you didn't really want in the first place), given that shipping will not be refunded and a $10 restocking fee would be charged (for an unopened product)!

    This is absolutely a scam with the subscriptions for a mediocre stainless steel shaver! It is not worth the hassle, so buyers be careful be making the first purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product is decent (still over priced), but the service is the worst

    • By Grant,
    • Utah,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the advertisement for "the first month free" and thought it was similar to The Dollar Shave Club or Harry's where they send you a sort of a trial run with a small amount of product and a razor or two. Well, I was surprised to find a giant box in the mail, and I tried it out and decided it wasn't all that great for me.

    So I emailed customer service to see what I need to do and they explained how I owe them $90 over three months, and then they will stop my subscription. Or I can return the product on my own dime. You mean you're not even going to send me a return label or anything? Nope.

    Anyways, I just feel that their one-month free thing was a little deceptive because you don't realize that you are actually signing up to pay $90. It is just not explained.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst Online Experience

    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Bevel system for my son, so obviously I am not commenting on the razor itself. He said it was okay, but nothing that was worth the hassle of cancelling.

    You never get to talk to a person. You call and leave a message and then they call back but if they don't reach you, they won't return the call and you start the process over again. It took about 6 months or so for them to actually cancel the membership after our first call, and they sent out a new shipment anyway, which I had to return for $15.

    Then when they finally refunded me, it cost another $6 or so, because they only refunded cost of the product and no shipping. So I paid almost the cost of the product to cancel it!

    So I highly recommend that you steer clear of Bevel if you don't want to mess with bad service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-14 of 14

Write a Review for Bevel Shave System!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Bevel Shave System Reviews