• 377 Customer Reviews
  • 82% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 16%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Cellunlocker.net is Legit

    • By Janice Lee,
    • Vancouver,
    • Jun 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was traveling to Hong Kong and need my Blackberry unlocked so I wouldn't have to pay roaming fees. I'm quite skeptical about purchasing things online. After placing my order, 2 minutes later what do you know? an Unlock code sent to my email. Support was great. Two thumbs up!!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good site!

    • By Yulia,
    • Jul 2, 2013
    Overall Experience:

    They did a good job unlocking my Galaxy! Later I had one phone no one could unlock, but the refund was prompt. They do what they promise in a timely fashion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nokia Lumia 925

    • By Rene,
    • Brno, Czech Republic,
    • Jun 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I had lock my phone to three and now it is unlocked for all networks.

    Thank you very much, cellunlocker.net.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service

    • By Jenny Lee,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I unlocked all my phones with this company. Cellunlocker has great service and fast results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to deal with, excellent service

    • By Leo Lavoie,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Rogers wanted to charge me $60 to unlock my Nokia N8 phone. This company gave me a code for $7.99 US. Service was fast and everything went smoothly. I do recommend them and would recommend them to a friend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Service

    • By Mobile Enterprise ,
    • New Jersey ,
    • Jun 16, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I've been unlocking phones with this company for over 6 months. All you have to do is give them the correct information and follow their directions simple as that. They do give refunds in case of unlock code not found.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tried it with hesitation. Glad I did!

    • By Eric,
    • San Antonio, Texas,
    • Oct 2, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I read the reviews on this site, Highya, and was a little hesitant to try unlocking my TMobile Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (N900T). I know that most people who leave reviews do it because they had a poor to horrible experience or they had an amazing one, so I started looking at the low scores. A lot of the reviewers, from this and other review sites, don't leave concise reviews, make ridiculous typing errors and seem like they wouldn't be able to program the time on a microwave. That's okay; some people shouldn't be messing around with unlocking their own phones, anyway.

    After looking around at other providers like this and asking T-Mobile to do it, I decided to save $20 and get a code with cellunlocker.net. I know there are a few models of my phone depending on the carrier, so I made sure I used the correct one and provided my IMEI. I was given a 1-5 hour turnaround estimate. I received confirmation of my purchase at 3:19 pm and received the email with unlock code and instructions at 6:15 pm the same day. I followed the first unlock method and was immediately successful.

    Bottom Line: For "true savvy" (not "wannabe savvy") individuals, this is a great way to get an unlock code when your provider refuses to give you one or is going to charge more than it'll cost here. I believe some of the negative reviews are actual experiences, as all businesses have similar issues now and then, but this can be a quick, less-expensive option for an unlock. Here's to phone freedom!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works Great

    • By Jim,
    • Barrie, Ontario Canada,
    • Jul 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The only problem I had was, to use the unlock code you need a sim card from a provider other than the company you are using. Once I obtained one of those I unlocked my phone with the code in two minutes. I notice people dishing the company as it wouldn't unlock their particular brand. That is totally their own fault, they are told before they try which phones it won't work on. I do not shop online frequently but am very happy with the product I received.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing and would definitely use again

    • By Kayla,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Was really skeptical because of some of the reviews, but ended up purchasing a code that arrived in less than four hours on a Saturday afternoon and worked perfectly on the first try. My phone is now unlocked and accepts my new SIM card. Really happy with the entire process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked!

    Overall Experience:

    I don't usually leave reviews, but I was so pleased with the service I had to write something. I had a AT&T Galaxy 5 and I sent in my info and received my code in less than a half an hour. I went to T-mobile, put in the code and it worked like a charm. I had to change some APN settings to get the data to work, that's standard. Thanks guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Legit service

    • By Steve P,
    • Ottawa, ON,
    • Jul 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I recently unlocked my Bell LG G3 (still at the beginning of contract) using Cellunlocker.net since I wanted to use SIM cards while over in Europe.

    I received a couple unlock codes (apparently depends on the phone) and the first one I tried worked (my LG G3 had 10 attempts to unlock). The codes arrived in less than an hour.

    Very happy with this service; I had no requirement to go to customer service, so I cannot comment on that.

    I'm guessing this site has a proprietary algorithm to determine the unlock codes based off cell manufacturer and IMEI? That might explain how they sometimes get it wrong. Some sources say they go to a database to get the code, but due to the fast turn around I doubt that is how they do it.

    Anyways, overall a good experience and low cost ($10 CAD).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Service

    • By Lori Ziegler ,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Sep 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    They unlocked my daughter's cell phone. I was skeptical but it worked like a charm! Very happy with the service. Just be patient and do exactly what they tell you to do!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for me

    • By Jon,
    • Alberta,
    • Sep 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It sounds like there are a lot of bad experiences, but the unlock worked for me. Took about 12 hours to receive the code. Based on the number of complaints I would say proceed with caution but it's obviously not a total scam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked perfect

    • By Nicolas,
    • Vancouver, Canada,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have now unlocked two phones (an iPhone 6 Plus, and an iPhone 6) that were locked to Bell, Canada. The turn around time was approximately 24 hours. I received an email letting me know when the phone was unlocked, inserted Rogers SIM card, and that's it. It worked perfectly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It worked like a charm

    • By Kamal Bhardwaj,
    • Vancouver, Canada,
    • Dec 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you Guys! It worked like a charm. A very happy and a satisfied customer saying thank you. It took them a day but they were constantly in touch and responded with an hour notifying me that they will get back to me ASAP and they are trying an alternative database for the unlock code. The unlock code worked and my LG G5 is unlocked now. I recommend their service highly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It worked with my Samsung Galaxy S7!

    • By Suzan,
    • Zwolle, Netherlands,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was being a skeptic because after requesting the product, it said that it would take one to three workdays, and after three days, my order status was still processing. One day later, I got an email that they have a worldwide delay, and it would take another three to five days. I thought I was being faked, but another day later I received an email that it was finished! And it's true (in my case).

    I have a Samsung S7 T-Mobile from the USA, and I couldn't unlock it, even after calling the service from T-Mobile a lot of times. So after receiving this email, I was still a skeptic, but I opened the unlock app and when I tapped "permanent unlock," it was unlocked! Normally it said, "this phone is not eligible for unlock." So I'm very happy because now I can use it in the Netherlands!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick and simple. Happy camper

    • By Kat J.P,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Apr 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I unlocked two phones with this company; an iPhone SE and LG Leon. It was quick and easy service, and I received my code in a couple of days, (1-2 max), inserted the SIM cards, and (voila!) unlocked phones! Awesome. No need to email or call; patience is the key!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Perfect unlock

    Overall Experience:

    I requested an unlock code from Cellunlocker.net for my Samsung Galaxy S6, and it worked perfectly.

    They sent the unlock code to me only a few hours after payment, and with the instruction provided it was easy to unlock my phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent!

    • By Imran Zaman,
    • Washington DC,
    • May 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yes! They did it in an hour. The other prominent unlocker failed to do it. The reason they cited is bogus. These guys did it! They are professionals who do their job with great integrity and professionalism. They are awesome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Services were excellent.

    • By Omar Diaz,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first, there was a bit of a wait because of some issues Cellunlocker was having in retrieving my unlock code. I waited just over a week, but they kept in touch with me letting me know that they were still trying to retrieve my code and even offered a full refund as an option or to continue waiting. I decided to wait a little longer, and after a couple of days the code was sent to me and I was able to successfully unlock my device. Great service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Success while away from home

    • By Brian Bentley,
    • Kitchener, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought my phone was unlocked but it wasn't. Discovered while on a day trip to Detroit. Used the service while in a Mall via free Wifi. Received the unlock code about 3 hours later. Success on the first try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • LG V20 unlocked

    Overall Experience:

    I must admit I was nervous about this service. I have 3 phones to unlock so I decided to try my LG v20 from AT&T first. I paid $9.99 and it took less than 24 hours to receive the unlock code in my email. Still very nervous, I put the code in my phone and to my surprise, Boom, it works. I will never doubt you guys again. The next 2 phones I will be unlocking is a Samsung Galaxy s7 edge and an iPhone 7. Thank you guys for an awesome service you provide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unlocked key worked!

    • By Greg Knowles,
    • Comox, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered an unlocking key on the weekend and within 24 hours had an email with the key. With that and the directions on the website, I was successful in unlocking an older Samsung smartphone. That phone is now working perfectly on a new/different cell network. Thanks Cellunlocker.net!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked well and received code in under 48 hours

    Overall Experience:

    Pretty straightforward. I submitted the IMEI number and paid the fee. I received the unlock code 48 hours afterward. I put in my SIM and the phone asks for a code. I entered the code carefully, and it unlocked on the first try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked a treat!

    • By Stephen Greene,
    • Waterford, Ireland,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would recommend this service to anyone trying to unlock a phone. I received the code very promptly, and it worked a dream.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Code comes so fast, and it works

    • By Jianbo Yao,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed the order to unlock my Sony Xperia. It claims that the process will take one to two business days. But it did send it to me a few hours later. That was so surprising. And it worked, and now my phone becomes unlocked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I needed my Galaxy Note 3 unlocked and it was fast and easy!

    • By Esmeralda,
    • El Paso, TX,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love Cellunlocker.net! It was fast and very helpful. It worked right away as soon as I put the code on the phone. I really like how it gives you step by step procedures. And I definitely will come back if I ever need anything unlocked, and I will highly recommend it to my family and friends. Thank you so much for your service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 377

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Cellunlocker.net Reviews