About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Editor's Note: It has recently come ot our attention that there is a company with a similar name as CellUnlocker.net called CellUnlocker.co.uk. If you're a consumer wishing to submit a review, before doing so, please confirm that it's for CellUnlocker.net as this page is not intended for CellUnlocker.co.uk. Thanks


Read 321 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 248 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  58
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 321
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not working service

    • Moldova,
    • Jun 12, 2013

    They sent me invalid unlock code for HTC Desire C and don't want to return money. Don't use their service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam - don't stress yourself out

    • California,
    • Dec 21, 2013

    I have been waiting over 19 days for my order when I was told to take 10. Now they told me it may take up to another 10 days and if I want a rush on it I will pay $60. If they're already doing everything they can do to get it done ASAP how was a possible to put a rush on?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy form CellUnlocker.net!

    • Spain,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    This is the worst experience I've had with online shopping. Between November 1st through the 9th, I purchased nine unlock codes for iPhones. After waiting for a month and not receiving anything, I opened a case with Paypal and they told me that they had made only 3 unlocks and canceled the rest by emailing me. They would not refund the remaining money of around 600 USD. As far as the rest of the money goes, CellUnlocker told me they will not refund me the rest of the money since I already opened a PayPal Case, (intangible item) meaning Paypal could also not do anything because it was an intangible item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Cellunlocker.net is a scam

    • Montreal, Canada,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    Cellunlocker.net is a big scam, stay away from these people. They are cheats, liars and delusional.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time & money

    • Florida,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    Be careful with Cellunlocker.net, they didn't comply with the refund policies. I bought two codes from them: OrderID: xx4024 and OrderID: xx2763 and at the end, the codes didn't work. They start to send me some instructions to make the codes work but with no success. Sometimes it seems like the person who answered my emails didn't know anything about my orders. They got me tired sending me the same instructions time after time and asking me for some videos with a "REFUND INSTRUCTIONS" as email header.

    Once I realized we were going nowhere, I asked them for my money, back based on their refund policy that was stated on their website. I received nothing. I didn't receive an email with the reason for not refunding me. I'm very disappointed with cellunlocker.net, my experience started very well, but at the end it was completely awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Cellunlocker.net is a Scam

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I'm waiting for Lumia 1020 since Nov/2013. So far no unlock code and no refund and now they gave me the "Different Ownership" excuse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Poor Customer Service

    • Jun 8, 2015

    I searched the web for information about Cellunlocker.net and somehow the negative reviews didn't show up, so I decided to give them a chance. I paid and was told I would get my unlock code within 3-7 business days. No word back during this whole time. On the 7th business day I e-mailed about it and was told that it was actually up to 8 days. I made a screenshot of the website that proved it and said otherwise, and didn't hear back. Waited until the 9th day. Still no code. E-mailed again saying I'm frustrated and want my money back so that I can go elsewhere since no one will tell me when I'm getting my unlock code. I was asked to resubmit my IMEI, carrier, and phone model. Finally got told I'd get it late next week, meaning I could get my code up to 2 times longer than what I was told in the beginning it would take. I said I wanted a refund because I hadn't gotten an unlock code on time and I'm tired of waiting and would rather go elsewhere. I have not heard back since. I then decided to search for Cellunlocker.net again and suddenly I can see all the negative reviews all over the web. Very frustrated and disappointed. Never using their services again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Absolute Scam

    • Scam,
    • Sep 19, 2014

    Hey people, it's better for you give your money to a beggar on the street so you know you did good than letting this people behind the company to get it. They don't even have a mission statement. It's a scam and I hope they get busted soon by the responsible authorities. They claim a live chat but you never find it, service not rendered, money gone. How can they allow a site like that to still exist despite knowing what these folks do?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Poor business ethics

    • Guam,
    • Oct 25, 2014

    After all was said and done, these people knew the phone we were trying to unlock was a problem from the beginning, and that it would need new firmware to work, yet they sold us the codes, and now want video and blame us for the problem. Though I believe they might do what they say, when they got your money they keep it regardless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    The worst service possible!

    • Toronto, Ontario,
    • Jan 30, 2015

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I've been waiting three days for the code now. I understand that sometimes things take time. I just really hate being lied to as a customer. The message when calling their customer support line says right off the bat that Samsung orders might not be filled. Then it says Samsung Canada orders will take 24-36 hours. If you want to cancel then send an email to support. When I stay on the line, I'll be on hold for 10-15 minutes at the least then quite often my call is disconnected! I've had to call 6 or 7 times and stay on hold more than 10 minutes each time to finally reach a live person.

    I've emailed support several times with no comprehensible response that has anything to do with getting my code. As per their voice mail message that specifically addresses Samsung phone delays which directs you to email support to cancel your order, I did so. Then I emailed them again and then a third time after which I finally got a response. Basically, I'll have to wait since Samsung orders are delayed and if I had read the tiny message buried somewhere on their website, I would have known that. At that point I was fed up of getting lied to and receiving different stories on every email and phone call that I finally emailed support requesting a refund. The response back after another day was to deny the refund and was told things take time and to refer to the disclaimer on their website that Samsung orders were delayed. I finally got someone on the phone after numerous tries on the fourth day. They kept putting me on hold and eventually they said they had a code for me and wanted me to write it down.

    Based on my experience, I would definitely not use this company again. Furthermore if you want reliable, courteous service I would recommend staying away from this company no matter how little they charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Once you pay them, your money is stuck with them with no recourse

    • Feb 7, 2015

    I paid these guys for cell unlock and found a much cheaper unlocking service at a different website. Emailed these guys to honor their lowest price promise but they said they wouldn't match price once the order is placed and wouldn't cancel my order also. Now I have filed PayPal dispute and waiting to see how that goes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 321

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review