• 369 Customer Reviews
  • 82% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 16%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Wished I had read these reviews before I contacted them.

    • By Daniel Towey,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My issue is exactly like many of the others. They were very quick to get the $24.99 out of my account but I still have not received an unlock code. It's been five days. In order to request a status of my order, I needed an order number which I did not receive from them. I wrote two emails requesting the number and did not receive a response. So I called them and was sent in a circle by their answering machine. I have filed a complaint against them through PayPal. They have still not responded to any of my requests. So, I ordered through a different company and had my information in less than four hours and it was eight dollars cheaper. This company is a scam and I will not pay them. Of course, this does tie up my $24.99 for about three months while it is in litigation.

    Company is fraudulent and I can only assume that the few reviews here that are positive were written by the company themselves. There are many other companies you can choose from. This one is nothing but a scam and too cowardly to even respond to customer questions. I should know by now to always check reviews before I order anything, even if it is only $24.99. Thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam - don't stress yourself out

    • By Taylor,
    • California,
    • Dec 21, 2013
    Overall Experience:

    I have been waiting over 19 days for my order when I was told to take 10. Now they told me it may take up to another 10 days and if I want a rush on it I will pay $60. If they're already doing everything they can do to get it done ASAP how was a possible to put a rush on?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor Customer Service

    • By Jessica,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I searched the web for information about Cellunlocker.net and somehow the negative reviews didn't show up, so I decided to give them a chance. I paid and was told I would get my unlock code within 3-7 business days. No word back during this whole time. On the 7th business day I e-mailed about it and was told that it was actually up to 8 days. I made a screenshot of the website that proved it and said otherwise, and didn't hear back. Waited until the 9th day. Still no code. E-mailed again saying I'm frustrated and want my money back so that I can go elsewhere since no one will tell me when I'm getting my unlock code. I was asked to resubmit my IMEI, carrier, and phone model. Finally got told I'd get it late next week, meaning I could get my code up to 2 times longer than what I was told in the beginning it would take. I said I wanted a refund because I hadn't gotten an unlock code on time and I'm tired of waiting and would rather go elsewhere. I have not heard back since. I then decided to search for Cellunlocker.net again and suddenly I can see all the negative reviews all over the web. Very frustrated and disappointed. Never using their services again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst service possible!

    • By Peter,
    • Toronto, Ontario,
    • Jan 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I've been waiting three days for the code now. I understand that sometimes things take time. I just really hate being lied to as a customer. The message when calling their customer support line says right off the bat that Samsung orders might not be filled. Then it says Samsung Canada orders will take 24-36 hours. If you want to cancel then send an email to support. When I stay on the line, I'll be on hold for 10-15 minutes at the least then quite often my call is disconnected! I've had to call 6 or 7 times and stay on hold more than 10 minutes each time to finally reach a live person.

    I've emailed support several times with no comprehensible response that has anything to do with getting my code. As per their voice mail message that specifically addresses Samsung phone delays which directs you to email support to cancel your order, I did so. Then I emailed them again and then a third time after which I finally got a response. Basically, I'll have to wait since Samsung orders are delayed and if I had read the tiny message buried somewhere on their website, I would have known that. At that point I was fed up of getting lied to and receiving different stories on every email and phone call that I finally emailed support requesting a refund. The response back after another day was to deny the refund and was told things take time and to refer to the disclaimer on their website that Samsung orders were delayed. I finally got someone on the phone after numerous tries on the fourth day. They kept putting me on hold and eventually they said they had a code for me and wanted me to write it down.

    Based on my experience, I would definitely not use this company again. Furthermore if you want reliable, courteous service I would recommend staying away from this company no matter how little they charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraudsters

    • By Jay,
    • Delta, BC,
    • May 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bye bye $29 USD. Order made, money taken, but failed to unlock.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time & money

    • By Lass,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Be careful with Cellunlocker.net, they didn't comply with the refund policies. I bought two codes from them: OrderID: xx4024 and OrderID: xx2763 and at the end, the codes didn't work. They start to send me some instructions to make the codes work but with no success. Sometimes it seems like the person who answered my emails didn't know anything about my orders. They got me tired sending me the same instructions time after time and asking me for some videos with a "REFUND INSTRUCTIONS" as email header.

    Once I realized we were going nowhere, I asked them for my money, back based on their refund policy that was stated on their website. I received nothing. I didn't receive an email with the reason for not refunding me. I'm very disappointed with cellunlocker.net, my experience started very well, but at the end it was completely awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cellunlocker.net is a Scam

    • By Andre Chaves,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jun 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I'm waiting for Lumia 1020 since Nov/2013. So far no unlock code and no refund and now they gave me the "Different Ownership" excuse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Once you pay them, your money is stuck with them with no recourse

    • By Sreekanth,
    • Feb 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I paid these guys for cell unlock and found a much cheaper unlocking service at a different website. Emailed these guys to honor their lowest price promise but they said they wouldn't match price once the order is placed and wouldn't cancel my order also. Now I have filed PayPal dispute and waiting to see how that goes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of Money

    Overall Experience:

    Order Number 1511806, placed 12/13/2015.

    It seems like the whole world, except me, knows that only T-Mobile can unlock their new Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge phones. Cellunlocker.net took my order anyway, and after waiting a week, I'm out $49.99. I politely wrote to them and requested a refund less than 24-hours of placing my order, and before receiving an unlock code. It cost me 50 bucks to learn a lesson the hard way, but I'll post this experience all over the cyber community. If you've had good luck with these folks, I wish you the best. I found them to be a waste of time and money. Today is Friday, I placed my order on Monday, and I've received squat for my $49.99! Happy Holidays to all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Gayleen Whyte,
    • British Columbia,
    • Nov 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried their procedures, followed it to a "t". I was not successful. It was a brand new phone. The result of switching SIM cards resulted in not being able to receive or send texts. I had Tech support on and off for 2 days. I was not successful in getting my Samsung to work properly.

    I ended up taking my phone back and now must purchase a new phone. Cellunlocker will not refund my money as I must video myself following the procedures. Pretty tough to do when I couldn't even send a text. And now I don't have the phone.

    Oh well, lesson learned. Beware of too good to be true refunds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy form CellUnlocker.net!

    • By Samer,
    • Spain,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst experience I've had with online shopping. Between November 1st through the 9th, I purchased nine unlock codes for iPhones. After waiting for a month and not receiving anything, I opened a case with Paypal and they told me that they had made only 3 unlocks and canceled the rest by emailing me. They would not refund the remaining money of around 600 USD. As far as the rest of the money goes, CellUnlocker told me they will not refund me the rest of the money since I already opened a PayPal Case, (intangible item) meaning Paypal could also not do anything because it was an intangible item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    • By Mariam ,
    • Jul 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Waited for my code for over a week. Every time I chatted with them they said wait until tomorrow. Paid $74 to stay pissed while on vacation and waiting for their email. Got my codes in 7 hours with Bell and for $52.5. Honestly I dealt with them 3 years ago and they were great but like all companies they fall over. Call your provider if you can before dealing with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor business ethics

    • By Barry L. Mead,
    • Guam,
    • Oct 25, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    After all was said and done, these people knew the phone we were trying to unlock was a problem from the beginning, and that it would need new firmware to work, yet they sold us the codes, and now want video and blame us for the problem. Though I believe they might do what they say, when they got your money they keep it regardless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a Fraudulent Business

    • By RK,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is a a horrible experience, they quickly bill you but never provide an unlock code. When you call their support line, it simply puts you on hold and then disconnects you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cellunlocker is a scam, do waste your time

    • By Giovani,
    • St Louis, MO,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased an unlock from them on the 16th of April. The site stated that it would take 1-72 hours to unlock. After waiting a week, I sent them an email asking the time of my unlock. They stated it would be done this week. The week went by and nothing. After I put in a dispute with PayPal, Cellunlocker blocked my account and won't respond to my messages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not working service

    • By Serj,
    • Moldova,
    • Jun 12, 2013
    Overall Experience:

    They sent me invalid unlock code for HTC Desire C and don't want to return money. Don't use their service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cellunlocker.net is a scam

    • By Montreal Guy,
    • Montreal, Canada,
    • Jun 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Cellunlocker.net is a big scam, stay away from these people. They are cheats, liars and delusional.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute Scam

    • By Matthew,
    • Scam,
    • Sep 19, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Hey people, it's better for you give your money to a beggar on the street so you know you did good than letting this people behind the company to get it. They don't even have a mission statement. It's a scam and I hope they get busted soon by the responsible authorities. They claim a live chat but you never find it, service not rendered, money gone. How can they allow a site like that to still exist despite knowing what these folks do?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible service - still waiting for getting refunded

    Overall Experience:

    This service provider was supposed to unlock my phone, but after one month in which I have kept trying to unlock it following different instructions they provided me, my mobile phone is still locked. I shot a video of the process I went through and instead of excusing for their terrible service, they are complaining about the quality of the video and of course they don't want to refund me. Keep you away from this service provider.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I was in the beginning happy wit the Cellunloker services, but I am a deeply deceived customer as I am writing now. I helped a friend of mine to unlock his iPhone from Telus Network in Canada and it took a month after emails and threats. I am waiting for a code that they said it will take 1 to 2 days and now it's been 3 weeks.

    I don't know if it's just me alone, but The Cellunlocker business is going down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!

    • By Sue,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    After countless emails, over a month and a half, they still had not unlocked my phone. No reason given. Not worth the one star you have to give to write the review. Don't waste your money, but especially, your time on this so-called, company! My experience with them was awful. I am blogging about this experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam artists

    • By Dave,
    • Peterborough, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Once you pay you never get a code, and you never hear from them again. Look at all these negative reviews. Do NOT do business with them! The only thing that saved me is that I paid via Paypal, and got them to rip my money back out of Cellunlocker's hands.

    They get less than one star from me! In fact, they owe me three

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unlock code took a week

    • By Youssef ,
    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Jun 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I will not recommend these people to anyone. Long delays. Poor customer service. Higher prices than advertised. Will not refund your money. This is an overseas scam. It's safe to shop around and look for better service and cheaper prices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud

    • By M. B.,
    • London UK,
    • Aug 2, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Stay away from them. This is a fraudulent service, they took my money right away and after more than a month did not get back to me, despite my repetitive reminders. Each time they would just say it will be ready soon, but i's never going to happen. Do not use this service, they take your money and don't do anything, nor do they give your money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Twanda,
    • Seatle, WA,
    • Aug 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased an unlock code from this company for my blackberry Z10 and it did not work. I took a video of me entering the code and it not working, as I was instructed to do so. I sent hem the video and they didn't respond to it. They kept saying the code was verified correct. This was 4 days after my initial request. I went to the provider that the phone was locked by and they verified a different unlock code with RIM prior to giving it to me. The code the provider gave me worked. I complained again, to cellunlocker.net and they said I need a video not only of the code not working but of me showing them the IMEI number. They denied me a refund.

    This company doesn't care if the service they provide works. They just want your money and will not refund faulty codes.

    DO NOT USE THEM, unless you just want to give them money for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Devoid of customer service

    Overall Experience:

    Go use a different company. Unresponsive customer service, inability to communicate, unable to decide if they can deliver the product. Less hassle to go to your bathroom pull a twenty out and flush it away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Anonymous,
    • Dec 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Been years with them. Never had issues. Recently purchased a few unlocks from them. Turnaround time is weeks. Every time I was told 1-2 days. I am giving up. Stop giving them any more chances. Taking my business somewhere else. Getting really frustrating. I don't even want to give 1 star, but where is the 0 star option?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 369

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Cellunlocker.net Reviews