Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare

Overall Rating

1.6

43 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare product line promises to solve your skincare problems and keep you looking young.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 43 Reviews
5 Star:9% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:76%
14% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 4, 2016

Ordered a trial, didn't even open the products

By Pam B., KY, Verified Reviewer

I read the long, long list of ingredients and I'm allergic to at least half of them. I'm told I have until the end of April to return them (at my expense), but will do so immediately (and get a confirmation). The rep I spoke with on the phone wouldn't take no for an answer. He argued about my allergies, reviewed the ingredients, tried to sell me other products, and wouldn't shut up. Christy Brinkley is making a bad name for herself. Her product sucks and her reps are rude. Her company's going under, that's for sure. (Cindy Crawford has a much better, simpler, affordable, proven, and guaranteed product.)

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 92 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 27, 2016

Don't be fooled!

By Blanche, Verified Reviewer

Do not sign up for a free sample, because it's not free! I've got four shipments of this stuff that I don't need and they are charging me 70 bucks a whack and it's impossible to cancel. I'm disputing the charges with my bank now.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 120 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2016

Rash

By Odelia , TX

I was disappointed when I got a rash. Returned product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 75 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 28, 2016

Aussies don't enter your credit card details

By Penny , Australia

I never usually buy into these "free trials" but I was tempted as it was only $1.99 and it was a Christie Brinkley product so I thought she would be careful with her reputation. Anyway, I used a debit credit card with about $30 AUD in it and it rejected my order and labeled it as "Insufficient funds". Strange I thought. No kidding, within 10 minutes I got a call from some Indian call center trying to get me to give them another credit card number. Dumb me gave them my actual phone number when I registered for the "free sample! See other comments/reviews. They charge your credit card for the full amount of $79.99 and then they keep sending you product whether you want it or not and you won't know until you get your bill. Do not be tempted. It is a scam. Sham on you Christie Brinkley. I trusted you!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 119 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2016

Rip-off

By Malinda , Newnan, GA

I have been cheated for $210.00. I can't afford this. They won't accept me sending it back. I don't want it, but I have to pay another payment. What a big rip-off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 88 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2016

Sneaky "trial"

By S , Roanoke, VA

I ordered the neck cream for just a few dollars, on my phone, where I HONESTLY did not realize it was a trial period. Then the big bill showed up on my credit card. I called to get it removed but I was apparently past the trial date, so I was talked to like I was worthless! I did not see on my phone's small screen that it was a trial period. STUPID ME. I am guessing this sneaky scam has helped pad Christie Brinkley's bank accounts. The product is nothing great that's for sure. I hope she's happy knowing what a scam she has going.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 82 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 30, 2015

Skin react to product due to having extreme sensitive skin

By Cheryl Sanders , Guntersville, AL

My skin is extremely sensitive, so it caused my skin to break out extremely. The product reduced my pores in my t-zone and I did see some reduction of facial lines. However, due to the horrible break out to my face, which caused very large pustule zits (which I have never experienced) it caused quite discoloration for some time due to healing. The product feels velvety and I can imagine it works great for women who do not have such sensitive skin such as mine. I do wish best endeavors for your product as I cannot give a bad review for my skin type.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 16, 2015

Not worth the price

By Cheryl Sanders, Guntersville, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I made my trial order and received 2 containers of day and night cream 360 and both were to have a free gift which took longer to receive than the company said it would take. I had the eye cream for day time (they offer no night time eye cream). At first it appeared the creams were going to work by seeing smaller pores which eventually caused a very large break out. So to repair my skin break out ended up costing me $40. I have been using this cream, both are thick and does make the skin softer but I'm going on a month and it has not begun to remove facial lines nor wrinkles at all. I am returning the product. The worth of 1 ounce of cream is maybe 15 to 20 dollars. This product is not pure vegan. Do your research before purchasing something like this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2015

Does not work

By M.S. ,

It does not work at all. Please do not buy it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 6, 2015

Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare Uplift + IR Defense

By Barbara Malone , Hampton, VA, Verified Reviewer

I am just receiving this product in the mail today and I already have concerns. Upon opening the first jar, I noticed a big airspace in the product. So, I opened the second jar. Same result.

I called the company to complain. The representative informed me that it was 1.7 ounces of product. I'm thinking that's strange because whenever I open a 1.7 ounce jar of my Oil of Olay Moisturizer, it's always full to the brim. I guess Oil of Olay must be a very generous company.

I also discovered that the free trial is not free. After using the two jars of product, I will be billed $79.95 per jar. Doesn't seem like a free trial to me. This skincare company seems a little deceptive in a couple of ways. I'm returning the product unused. I don't like deception.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted
Showing 34-43 of 43

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.