Read 648 Clear TV Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 97 4 star: 39 3 star: 23 2 star: 25 1 star:  464
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 648
Sort reviews by:

  • 44 out 49 people found this review helpful

    horrible antenna

    • Boise ID,
    • Oct 28, 2013

    Cannot get fox which is channel 12. Channel 7 gets red dancing lines and dots through it distorting the picture. Channel 2 keeps getting lost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 69 out 73 people found this review helpful

    it's a mediocre fractal antenna

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Nov 2, 2013
    I hooked one of these up for my elderly neighbor. The poor old soul got sucked into buying this junk. She gets better reception from an antenna i built from coat hangers for $2.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Bummer, doesn't work for regular channels

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    It doesn't work. I tried on all 4 walls. Maybe it's possible out of a window. Either way it sucks so keep your old antenna.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 62 people found this review helpful

    It's not worth commenting, complete scam.

    • Everett, WA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    It's a misrepresented product. It's nothing but a scam. you charge us shipping fees when we return it and we pay shipping fees when we return it. You make certain its not worth the procedure. Never buy anything advertise on TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 63 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Not worth your time. Save your money.

    • Kentucky,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    Hooked this junk up, moved it and TV all over most of the house yet not one channel of any kind. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Junk. Something else for the trash can

    • Michigan City, Ind,
    • Nov 5, 2013

    Plain and simple - piece of garbage. Rip off. Rip off. These people should be locked up for ripping people off. Trash junk. I'm going to contact FCC.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 67 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Total junk and shipping scam

    • Victorville, CA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I ordered this thing to get local channels such as ABC, NBC, Fox and all the other local non cable channels. I could not pick up one single clear channel.

    I was charged shipping for two and was shipped in a single box so they make twice the money on shipping plus it cost you $7.95 to ship it back. What a scam, plus you get no receipt when your order arrives. Please don't get hooked on this SCAM. Don't loose a friend by recommending either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 97 out 101 people found this review helpful

    Waste of my money

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I went to the mall and they had the As Seen on TV store. I got the Clear TV antenna. It was 24.99 in this store. Came home, hooked it up and didn't get one channel. I then hooked it up upstairs and I didn't get one channel. So I put it back in the box, took it back to the store, only to get store credit. What junk this is, don't waste your money please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 133 out 136 people found this review helpful

    Sad, a crime please don't waste time

    • USA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    A useless product even if you are someone close enough to a tower to get a signal, you are still better off getting one at any store for cheaper and will work way better. Nothing short of a scam. Even the shipping is a scam and makes it pointless to return and still makes them money.

    I really hope something is done about this its sickening what companies get away with!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 82 out 84 people found this review helpful

    Not enough power

    • Live Oak, FL.,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Out in the country, Clear TV can not pick up anything. Tried it everywhere in the house trailer I live in. Do not recommend it for anyone that does not live by a big city, like Jacksonville, Gainesville, and Tallahassee. Used booster, still was not enough power to pick anything up, just a blank picture.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 83 out 88 people found this review helpful

    warning a big scam!

    • canada,
    • Dec 9, 2013
    I ordered 3 of these antenna's by e-mail and another 2 by phone. costing me around $300.00. However, every time i tried calling this company, I got hung up on three times. When I tried e-mailing them, it would always fail. I believed I was scammed and called my credit card company to stop the charge or re-inverse me, but the company apparently made the charge, but then reversed it cause they were caught. This is a scam that is wrong and these people need to go to prison for every one they screwed over!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 648

Write a Review for Clear TV!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review