Read 656 Clear TV Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 98 4 star: 40 3 star: 23 2 star: 25 1 star:  470
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 656
Sort reviews by:

  • Worst Scam and Totally Unprofressional Employees

    • By Sandra S,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I attempted to give this product a try and was totally taken away at all of the ads that were thrown at me, by the time the call that I thought would take about 15 or 20 minutes the call took all of an hour and a half. The bill went from $19.99 plus shipping to about $80.00. I called to cancel the order and the agent hung up on me.

    I called back and was promised that the order would be canceled it was not - I think I finally got the order canceled. I can only PRAY. This is a total SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No channels because it doesn't work

    • By Mary Jones,
    • Camilla, GA,
    • Jan 5, 2014

    I could not get a single channel at all. I wanted to send it back but my daughter would not let me because she said they are not telling the truth about the way it work.

    This will catch up with the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Clear TV is just trying to sell you cheap crap to make a buck

    • By Bryan,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    This is a total scam, the best way to receive HDTV over the air is to have an external antenna, even an older one works, I have a 1980's Channel Master with rotor box and a small amplifier and I receive all Chicago and Milwaukee over the air channels, do not buy cheap indoor antenna's. They are not worth it, and if you do buy local from Walmart or the local hardware store, or for the online people, amazon had plenty outdoor and indoor. And if you still have your old antenna on the house, all you may need is to upgrade the cabling to Quad shielded Coax.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute scam. Don't waste your money.

    • By John F. Furbee,
    • United States,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    There is no such thing as a "digital" antenna. Digital TV can be received by ANY antenna. This is an absolute waste of your hard earned money. Don't do it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT purchase

    • By Kim,
    • Smyrna, Delaware,
    • Jan 12, 2014
    This product is useless and we obtained only two channels in which only one came in clear. Tried to return the product to no avail! Total SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam, save your money. Does not work.

    • By Ann,
    • Dover, Delaware,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    This product does NOT work and the company will not refund our money. We were told that we should obtain 42 channels and can only get 2 channels. We even checked prior on their recommended website for coverage at www.antennaweb.org and shows we should obtain 21 channels. Needless to say, we got two channels and the company won't back up their product. SAVE your hard earned money. The customer service representatives are all foreign and will love to SCAM your money from you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It is a scam - do NOT buy it

    • By Steven Molinaire,
    • Suffolk County, Long Island,
    • Jan 12, 2014

    We foolishly purchases the antenna. I thought too good to be true. It was. The antenna was able to pick up 2 local channels, nothing else. So if I cancel my cable TV I would have received 2 worthless local broadcasting channels that have little value. I sent it back. I paid the postage to return it and so far I received nothing back. So now I am out my original purchase price plus shipping to get it plus shipping to send it back. Do NOT buy this, there is a reason why cable TV exists.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This antenna is a scam

    • By Scott,
    • Michigan,
    • Jan 15, 2014
    cheap antenna, not any better than a pair of rabbit ears. Over the air television has always been free since it began in the 1940's. Misinformation in ads imply that you "have to use" this antenna to get free broadcast TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work like they said. what a scam

    • By Barb,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 15, 2014

    Do not get this keep your cable and don't fall for this no good piece of junk. Got the same channels with a regular antenna.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a scam total waste of money

    • By Jeremy,
    • Versailles, OH,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    My girlfriends mom gave us a Clear TV antenna and when I first hooked it up I had a great signal for about 10 seconds and its been nothing but a nightmare since. I get about 10 channels when it does work and most of those are duplicates. It wont pick up anything for days at a time. I actually get better service with my old broken rabbit ears that don't even have their power pack. Very dissatisfied.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Nowell,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    My grandma got it for me for Christmas. As soon as I saw how flimsy it was, I knew it wouldn't work. It's not a "thin iPad like" design, it's a flimsy not working design.

    Well, I pulled it in and followed the directions. Low and behold, it doesn't work at all. Not even a single channel came in badly. I live in an area where it should work and I do not have anything that I know of that would block a signal to the device.

    I tried multiple things, settings, and locations in the house. It still couldn't even pick up a single channel badly.

    My poor grandma is always falling for these gimmicks on TV. I'm going to have on lie to her and say it works. Otherwise she'll be upset.

    I think the few full star reviews here are from company representatives.

    I don't need TV either way. I'm a college student and always on my computer or doing work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 656

Write a Review for Clear TV!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Clear TV