Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware

Overall Rating

2.2

540 Customer Reviews

Summary

Copper Chef Cookware is a line of nonstick frying pans that are intended to help with heat conductivity and distribution. The pans are oven and dishwasher safe as well. Watch as we test the pans for ourselves and learn what customers are sharing in their reviews.

Write a Review

Our Personal Experience With This Pan

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 540 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:57%
28% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 25, 2016

Not a review per se

By Jen , IN

I find it surprising how people can give a low review when they haven't even received their item. I have it and it is awesome. Yes, may take some time to receive but when you do you will like it. So stop with the negativity.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 73 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Not a scam, works great!

By Rebecca , Baker City, Oregon

I bought this online a week or two ago, and just received it in the mail. I was worried because there were no reviews on this pot, and people said they never got it after ordering. It looks like I am the exception, because it arrived and it works great! I bought it off the Copper Chef website after seeing the advertisement on TV, and it came with a fry basket, a little paperback recipe book, and a steamer tray. The recipes look great and this pot has been holding up well with no problems. It's a light pan but seems pretty durable, and it washes really well. You have to treat it like any other nonstick pan and not destroy it with cooking sprays, scratchy sponges or metal utensils. I also like the fact that it's a cool copper color, but doesn't need to be taken care of like actual copper.

Don't be afraid to buy this pan. So far, its been a good investment. :)

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Great pot

By Peter, Leander, TX, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Copper Chef on December 29, 2015, and received the order number. On January 21, 2016 I received the invoice, and then the pot on January 26th, which is today. I expected this because some orders can take a while to ship out, especially around the holidays. I had to wait almost 10 months to get an attachment for a vacuum from another company, and they took the money right away, but Copper Chef didn't take the first payment until they shipped the order. I cooked on it today, making an omelet with lots of cheese, and it cooked awesomely, and was easy to clean. I am very pleased with the pot, and plan to order another one with the other frying pan and utensils a little later down the road. It worked great on my induction countertop burner.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Best Pan EVER

By Rahni, SF, CA, Verified Reviewer

Everything they say about this product is true. Nothing sticks to the surface. I have put mine to the test, and it passed with flying colors. I cooked toffee and melted chocolate in it, and it worked perfectly.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 14, 2016

Best purchase I've ever made!

By Lisa Lynn Braganza, Verified Reviewer

I don’t normally leave comments on items that I purchase online, but I can’t believe all of the negative reviews that people are leaving, considering they haven’t even tried the Copper Chef pan. I can understand everyone’s frustration due to the back ordering issue, because I was also in that position. I ordered my Copper Chef just before Christmas, and noticed that my order was on hold due to the product being on back order. Well, my Copper Chef finally shipped, and I received it in the third week of January. I’m so happy that I was patient and did not cancel my order, because honestly, it’s the best pan that I’ve ever owned. I have used it every single day since receiving it, and am completely amazed by how wonderful it is. It’s very easy to use, and cooks food to perfection. It’s the easiest pan to clean and so far, nothing has stuck to this pan. You could literally just wipe away food residue using a paper towel, if you wanted to of course.

Bottom line, if you have the patience to deal with the current back order issue, I would highly recommend the Copper Chef pan.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2016

Copper Chef, great pan

By Mike Allspach, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this after seeing an infomercial. The ordering process is a bit to be desired, because they do try to get you to buy a lot of add on's, but you just need to keep telling them no, and go on if you don't want anything else. Some of the other stuff might be appealing to some though, because I did buy an optional Copper Chef fry pan and utensil set, at a bargain price.

Now for the review. After I ordered, I found this site and got a bit worried by all the one star reviews, and nobody even gave it a higher review at that time. They did say it would be seven to ten business days, which is really saying two weeks. I received it exactly two weeks after I ordered. I did call in seven business days to see if they could tell me an ETA, and three days later, I got it, but I don't know if my phone call helped push it along or not.

When it arrived, I was very pleased. I actually ordered two complete sets. After unpacking, I looked them over and they seemed very well built. I tried frying an egg, and it worked just as it did in the infomercial. I really didn't even need a spatula, because when it seemed done, I just shook the pan and the egg moved around on the bottom, and I just tipped it onto a plate to eat. There was really no clean up at all, and I did not use any oil or anything, just cracked an egg on a bare bottom pan. If it lasts as long as they claim (and I have no reason to think it won't), I will be extremely happy. Having a life time warranty, I don't see how you could go wrong.

They are a very nice looking set, and I have gotten a lot of compliments about them. I would highly recommend it. You just have to be patient, and I have no doubt you will get them. This is NOT a scam, as some claim.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2016

Skeptical, but true

By Ron, Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

I am totally impressed. The original Copper Chef is true to it's name. There are several scams trying to match the original, but I purchased this one based on a gut feeling. Skip the utensils, as you can purchase them at the dollar store, and they are just as good. I always read the reviews first, and I rolled the dice hoping for a true match. Bingo. I only wish there was another cookbook with more recipes, since I have no mother, mother-in-law, husband or wife to bounce new recipes off of.

After 58 years, I am confident my new Copper Chef square pan will be the secret to cooking for me. To be continued.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2016

Great purchase

By Ron, Hermitage, PA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Copper Chef pan, and received it within a week. I have used it numerous times, with great success. The chicken pot pie recipe was delicious, and the pork chops made in the pan were fantastic, with the steaks were juicy and tender. There should be no concern about adding oil, since it is not needed when cooking with this pan.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2016

Great Product!

By Jerad, Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

I love it, and wonder why people have complained. I'm assuming it was because they must have been back ordered for Christmas. I ordered it, they gave me a UPS tracking number, and we received it in about a week. It is great! My wife has been frying beef in our stainless steel pans for years, and I hate soaking, then scrubbing them out. This deep dish pan is great. I steamed veggies last night, and made french fries in it today. I am in no way affiliated with the company, but can vouch for the heavy duty quality of this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2016

Not Disappointed

By Kim M, Feasterville, PA, Verified Reviewer

I too had to wait for my Copper Chef order, but I am glad that I had the patience. It is the greatest pan I have ever used, and I have recommended it to all my family and friends. It is not a scam. The only complaint I have is the cheap utensils they provided, they are not good for high heat.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 28, 2016

Wonderful Pan!

By Terry, Myrtle Point, Oregon, Verified Reviewer

I received this pan very quickly through UPS. I was a little disappointed because it wasn't as big as it seemed on TV, but it is a lot better than the other "non-stick" pans we have purchased. It has a really slick coating on it and so far I haven't had to use oil if I don't want to and nothing has stuck to the surface. I deep fried some teriyaki chicken wings that usually make a very sticky, yucky residue on the pan and I have to soak it forever to get it off. However, on this pan, there was no sticking at all! Now I can make these wings anytime I want to. I also baked a whole chicken in the oven in this pan and it came out beautifully. I have no complaints whatsoever about this pan. It's a breeze to clean and very versatile. I love it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 540

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.