Our Personal Experience With This Pan


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
  • 538 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Item is on back order and I have no idea when they will get more.

    • By Melinda,
    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Dec 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I'm not too impressed with this advertisement being it was on TV. If they are out of inventory during the holiday season don't you think they should not advertise it on TV? Wrong. I'm really not happy with this. They're going to get a lot of cancellations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won't ship to Alaska

    • By Gary,
    • Dec 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We tried to order this after watching a TV Promo. It said free shipping. It didn't say anything about not shipping to Alaska. I tried to do it online. No go. So, we tried calling. We explained our trying to order online and it's not going through. Then after taking all of our info, including credit card numbers, she said, "sorry, we don't ship to Alaska". She should have been able to say that right off. But no, she said she needed all of our info first. Scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware! I can't really rate this product.

    • By Gail McIver,
    • Billerica MA,
    • Jan 2, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I never received the copper pan I ordered a month ago. I tried to write to the company but their email address at "copperchef.com" is not a valid address.

    Buyer beware. I plan to contact the Better Business Bureau if i do not get a response soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Looks and feels like a scam, or worse.

    • By Jay Ponsford,
    • Salem, Oregon,
    • Jan 15, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    We too made our purchase for this from their TV promo. After several days I was able to 'track' my order. But the tracking return info showed they were out of stock and we should allow 2 to 3 weeks.

    I just now got an update on our order: it has been canceled. I did not cancel but I'm not disappointed. Will not order again and will not recommend to friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I placed an order that was later canceled.

    • By Eva Wilkie,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jan 15, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Copper Chef and was charged for the two sets and a smaller pan on December 14th. I just received an email on January 1 informing me that the Items are not available and my order was canceled. The email said I would not be charged but they already had my money since December 14th.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Phone order

    • By Justin Garziano,
    • Fancy Gap, Virginia,
    • Jan 17, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the pan using the phone order line. Do not do this. I was on the phone while the recorded announcement tried to up sell me for everything from more pan sets to Walmart cards to vacations. I was unable to simply complete the order until all of this up selling was done, which took quite a bit of time. Hope the pan is better than the order line. I am already beginning to think it will go back immediately or be canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware!

    • By Marcella Overholt,
    • Santa Ana, CA,
    • Jan 20, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Worst customer service EVER. Product has been on backorder for a while and company does not answer e-mail. I called (got overseas person) and still was told that product on back order, yet they continue advertising on TV. I am canceling my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not receive it yet.

    • By Linda Lance,
    • Gilmanton, NH,
    • Jan 20, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Copper Chef Pan on November 30, 2015. I have contacted the company twice and was told this was on back order. I talked to a representative after being on hold for 12 to 15 minutes. I was told I should receive my pans in 10 to 14 days after the fourth of January. We'll see. Good thing this was not a Christmas present.

    I think they should have told me at time of ordering they were backlogged.

    If not received, I will also complain to the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Copper Chef

    • By Linda Castorina,
    • Jan 27, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I just called to order the Copper Chef. I saw it advertised for three payments of 19.99 and this men told me that it was three payments of 24.99. I told him that was not what I was seeing and he said too bad. I asked to talk to a manger and he told me no. He was very nasty, so I hung up the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Copper Chef Pan.

    • By Bob,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company must be B.S. I tried chatting with them on the website to find out how many quarts the pan is. They won't tell you. Just that it is 9 1/2 inches. He said he can't provide false information. He said as long as the food fits in pan you can cook it, well duh who sells a pan and can't tell you how big it is. Glad i didn't buy this.

    • [21:36] Thank you for visiting chat! We will be with you shortly.
    • [21:37] Larry​: how many quarts is the pan
    • [21:37] Chris: One moment please.
    • [21:40] Chris: We only have the square weighs which is 1.93lb and the square size of 9 1/2" for Copper Chef
    • [21:40] Chris: We do not have information about the quarts.
    • [21:40] Larry​: why not?
    • [21:41] Larry: how do you sell a pan and not know how many quarts it holds?
    • [21:43] Chris: You can cook your food as long as it will fit on the Copper Chef. We do not have the exact information about how many quarts  the pan can hold, we do not want to provide you with any false information.
    • [21:44] Chris: Is there anything else I can assist you with?
    • [21:45] Larry: I have never heard of that. Any pan I have ever bought, single or as a set tells me what's included. Like a 2 qt pan, 3 qt pan, 5 qt dutch oven, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't Chance it, you may NEVER recieve it

    • By Mustafa Abdullah,
    • Florence, NJ,
    • Jan 28, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this pan on January 4th, got a confirmation email stating they got my order and validation of payment and stated that would send another email confirming shipment. My bank verified payment two days later, I still have not received an "item shipped" email. Numerous emails to their customer service have gone unanswered, two "order status" checks revealed two different results. The first one said “order shipped”, the second (three days later) said: “out of stock, temporarily backordered, wait 2 to 3 weeks” I'll never but anything from this company again and am seeing if I can bring legal action if I don't receive my order or a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 538

Write a Review for Copper Chef Cookware!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Copper Chef Cookware Reviews