Read 81 Daily Burn Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 81
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Two years and counting

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a DailyBurn member for two years. When I signed up, I marked my calendar so I would remember to cancel after my free trial. Before signing up for DailyBurn, I had been a sales rep for a health-focused multilevel marketing company. However, I grew tired of that company’s MLM model and the workouts, I was looking for a new challenge. When I first started doing DailyBurn, I selected Bob Harper’s Black Fire program, which I loved because I could compete with myself and improve each time I did a workout. I then discovered the live, brand new every day, daily workouts with DB365 and I have never looked back.

    DB365 gives me variety and something to look forward to; it continues to challenge me, and the community is very supportive and encouraging. The trainers that lead the workouts are top-notch and active within the DailyBurn Facebook group. I feel like I have a personal trainer at my fingertips every time I work out. I love being able to work out at home and not try to fit my schedule around gym class schedules. I’m so glad I found a DailyBurn two years ago!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Cindy! We're so happy you're part of the DailyBurn family.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great at home exercises

    • West Virginia,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had DailyBurn since 2015. I previously used DVD's to workout but was looking for something new. When I started, they had several pre-recorded programs. They have since added multiple new programs and a daily workout that's streamed live called 365. I LOVE DailyBurn. I never get bored. I've worked out to every level, from my fitness peak in 2016 when I was doing the Black Fire program, to when I had to back down due to an injury in 2018 and do the True Beginner program. I can't recommend DailyBurn enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks so much for your feedback, Sarah!


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Great and varied service if you are serious.

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I use DailyBurn and love it. I stated a skeptic but the program for true Beginner and Yoga have been great. Still use the gym on the weekend but now I know when I can't make it or I'm traveling, DailyBurn is always accessible. I highly recommend it as the yoga program got me off my back pain meds and I stopped using a back brace. I feel great with constant energy now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Very usable, very efficient

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I am only in my third week of Daily Burn, but I really like it so far. It is very convenient, and I am able to fit the 30 minute or so workouts into my schedule well. I hated going to the gym, but now I get to workout in the privacy of my home. The videos are like having your own personal trainers. I lost 5 pounds in 16 days, and that is without changing my diet in any significant way. I like that they do short, intense bursts of cardio, combined with weights and core exercises. You get a great workout in the short period of time. I am still on the 30 day free trial, but I definitely think the $10 per month will be worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Love Daily Burn

    • Milford, CT,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    This is a great online exercise program. I don't know why some people had trouble canceling or getting charged extra after canceling. I did the 30 days free and decided to stick with it. I did the program for four months. After I held my account in the summer and fall, and just started back up again in January. It's now $12.00 a month, but so worth it.. Anja and Cody are my favorite instructors. They are great at giving direction to how to do the exercise, and very positive. I definitely have gotten stronger and better at endurance. I gained weight from not working out over the summer and fall, so this is my first week back, but hopefully I will lose some weight/inches. Last year around this time I was way more svelte looking. So I guess I did lose inches, my weight seems to stay put, even after doing varied exercise. So back on the wagon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Good but can't track my completed exercises

    • South of Houston, TX,
    • Feb 20, 2015

    I need exercise to get stronger. I have been using this for about 1.5 months. Although they have several exercises, I actually expected more. My only problem with this is I can't find out which exercises I completed. Since it is self motivated, I wanted to challenge myself and ended up doing the same exercises again. I'd like to see that.

    There is a 15 minute mobility exercise and it is fabulous. Do it before you sleep and you will enjoy your rest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love the Workouts, Skip the Supplements

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    I love the Daily Burn Workouts. I started at the Total Beginner Program because it had been a long time since I exercised regularly. I've never been a fan of the gym scene and do not feel social when I'm exercising, so I love doing the workouts on my schedule without the extra wasted time of getting to and from the gym.

    The nutrition program looks balanced and there are a wide variety of recipes to choose from. If you like to track every last bit that goes into your mouth, their tracker app is pretty good, but I like SparkPeople's tracker a bit better.

    Now I have to make a point about the supplements. The Trim and Pre-Workout supplements are loaded with caffeine (138 mg and 200 mg, respectively). They bury this info in the supplement facts tab while showing you pretty pictures of all the plant based-components. A cup of green tea is 25mg. A Monster Energy drink is 160-240 mg. The Fuel-6 protein powder looks ok and is fine if you really want to go vegan or have issues with whey and soy protein.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Daily Burn is the best

    • Milwaukee, Wi,
    • May 3, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do the daily burn cardio sculpt and within few weeks I could see the results. As long as you eat healthy, do your exercise it'll work for you. I see my abs forming, my butt doesn't jiggle when I walk and I went down a pant size, so am so sticking with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    so far, so good

    The program itself I'd give 5 stars. My one point of annoyance is neither the website or app seem to track my completed workouts reliably. If I could make one change, it would be to add a template page to track everything, with the option to import your workouts, intake, and other stats easily. Having to use an external tracker, where I input all my info, is an extra nuisance I'd rather be able to avoid.

    The workouts themselves have exceeded my expectations, my local gym went downhill and my condition with it. Going to a more distant one in the high heat of a Phoenix summer is completely unappealing as well as inconvenient. And I find I skip the gym those days I'd be driving longer than working out.

    Without that excuse, my conscience keeps me motivated. It is definitely self starter oriented, as you can always opt to not turn on the program. But if you're good at sticking to a program and committing yourself, it's a damn good and a good value.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I like it

    • Fort Collins, CO,
    • Sep 3, 2015

    There's no guarantee with any weight loss or workout program. It always depends on how dedicated you are towards your goals. This one's pretty cool, though. There's a really broad span of the types of workouts available (for example, I'm not a fitness junkie, but DailyBurn has yoga and I'm all about that. Getting bendy over here :)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love Daily Burn!

    I'm not sure if the Canadian vs American experience may differ but I have nothing but good things to say about this app. I have cancelled and re-activated my membership multiple times, with a simple click of my mouse and have never had any billing issues or concerns. I enjoy the mixture of workouts available based on my goal or the day though I do wish they would introduce more programs. Overall DB has helped me move towards achieving my fitness goals; I've lost weight, inches and gained muscle, strength and confidence from the convenience of my basement. Reading this review, it sounds fake lol, but I assure you it's not. If you're motivated to workout at home and enjoy challenging yourself, then I highly recommend DB.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 81

Write a Review for Daily Burn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review