Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend

Overall Rating

4.5

669 Customer Reviews

Summary

Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend is a brand of dog food in which all ingredients are raw, freeze-dried, and packed with fats and proteins that can be beneficial to your dog. The ingredients are good but the price is high.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 669 Reviews
5 Star:69% 4 Star:20% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:5%
91% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 18, 2019

Two fussy dogs!

By Margaret R., New Hampshire, Verified Reviewer

One of my dogs, Chico, absolutely loves your freeze-dried food and could eat the entire bag, if allowed to do so!

But my second dog, Taco, will not touch it and just walks away?

Taco tends to be finicky anyway...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 18, 2019

Our adopted dog finally loves her food!

By Teresa M., Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada, Verified Reviewer

We adopted a four-year-old Morkie from a family who had to give her up. When she came to us, she was not eating very much. We tried a number of different dog foods in an attempt to stimulate her appetite, but nothing worked. We ordered Nature’s Blend and hoped for the best. She loves it! Although we are unable to afford to feed her only Nature’s Blend, we mix 4 or 5 kibbles of Nature’s Blend in with her regular kibble, and she finishes every last bite! In fact, she’s recently started running around and dancing as we fix her meals! What a huge improvement. Thank you for making such a wonderful product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 18, 2019

Both pups love it

By Wallace C., Humble, TX, Verified Reviewer

We started our two pups on Nature's Blend about a month ago. One is six and the other is 1 year old! Both pups love the food. That is all they’re eating for the main course now! In a months time their coats are more shiny and softer, and both are more energetic. I cannot believe the difference in both pups!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

Good food for my dog.

By Christine M., New York, Verified Reviewer

My overweight Jack Russell Terror enjoyed the food and the treats. I enjoyed watching her lick her bowl clean. Lexi had more energy and she looked happy after she ate her food. I feel a difference in her coat.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Sep 18, 2019

Hi Christine. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am so pleased your Jack Russell Terrier enjoys our Nature’s Blend. Dr. Marty Pets works hard to support a healthy mood and a healthy coat for your pup. I wish you and your dog a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend food "saved the day"

By Allison S., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Having a "picky eater" was a new experience for me. I was accustomed to a Lab, who would eat anything. When my 2-year-old Border Terrier stopped eating for several consecutive days, I would freak out. I tried many brands of foods and he might eat for a day, and then simply walk away. I also noticed that he seemed to be scratching a lot, and having horrible breath. I did not know what I was going to do...I watched Dr. Marty's video and immediately ordered the food. When I opened the bag, my boy sat and could not wait for me to put the food down...He loves it and we are on our second shipment! The itching has stopped and the breath has gotten much better! Thank you Dr. Marty! We are very pleased!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Sep 18, 2019

Hello Allison. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sure it must be a huge relief to see your dog enjoy eating again. I am pleased that you have seen such great results from the high-quality ingredients in Nature’s Blend. If you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at kat@drmartypets.com. I would be happy to hear from you. I wish you and your Border Terrier a great day.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

He loves it!

By Michael N., Dana Point, CA, Verified Reviewer

Winston (my 8-month-old Border Collie) loved it from the start. I now have to sprinkle his regular food with it for him to eat as he eats 4 cups a day. I can't afford Nature's Blend as a staple, but if I could, I would. (Retired 100% disabled military - USAF.)

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Sep 18, 2019

Hi Michael. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am happy to read that your pup absolutely loves the taste of our Nature’s Blend. We have many satisfied customers who use Nature’s Blend as a topper in addition to their dog’s current diet. Our customer service agents are always happy to help find any specials or discounts that may be available to you via phone, chat, or email. Please feel free to email me at kat@drmartypets.com if you have any questions or concerns. I wish you and Winston a fantastic day.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

My Scottie loved it!

By Anello S., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I’m mixing Dr. Marty Nature's Blend with natural food that I cook myself for my dog. He just loved it and I don’t think he will ever accept his food without Nature's Blend in the future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Sep 18, 2019

Hello Anello. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am so happy to read that you have incorporated Nature’s Blend into a healthy and complete diet for your dog. Nature’s Blend is formulated to support a healthy lifestyle for your pup with high-quality ingredients. Please feel free to email me any questions or comments at kat@drmartypets.com. I would be happy to help you. I wish you and your dog a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2019

Old dog, new treat

By Loreen P., Washington, Verified Reviewer

Our dog Yojg is 15 years old, and has been experiencing issues with staving, or coming up flights of stairs. He definitely has slowed down. We have been wanting to find good quality food, made in the USA, to hopefully give him some longer quality of life. We definitely liked the simplicity of your food, and Yojg loved it. We only wish we could get it in a bigger bag to last longer, for a value. Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Sep 18, 2019

Hi Loreen. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am happy to read that your dog loves the taste of Nature’s Blend. We pride ourselves on choosing high-quality ingredients for our food, treats, and supplements to support a dog like yours. Our customer service agents would be happy to find any specials or discounts that may be available to you. If you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to email me at kat@drmartypets.com. I would be happy to hear from you. I wish you and Yojg a fantastic day.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2019

He loves it

By Macena M., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

He started eating it from day one and sometimes will ask for it as a snack. I was very happy he took to it. He won't even wait for it to soften, he likes the mix of soft and crunchy, then likes slurping up the water!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Sep 18, 2019

Hi Macena. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am glad to read that your dog is so eager to feast on our Nature’s Blend. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. I wish you and your dog a pleasant day.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2019

Great dog good

By Cleveland G., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

My miniature schnauzer, Eli, loves your dog food. He requires less food and his stools are firm. When he hears the sound of me grabbing his bag, he is excited and will not take his off of me until his food is in his bowl. You have a great product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Sep 18, 2019

Hello Cleveland. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am happy to read that your miniature schnauzer has seen such great results since incorporating Nature’s Blend into his daily feeding regimen. Dr. Marty Pets focuses on using high-quality ingredients to support a dog’s healthy lifestyle. If you would ever like to share photos of your pup or just have some questions answered, please feel free to email me at kat@drmartypets.com. I would be delighted to hear from you. I wish you and Eli a great day.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2019

My pug was hesitant at first

By Cynthia R., Palmyra, PA, Verified Reviewer

My pug was hesitant to try your dog food at first. I had to "coax" him to get him close enough to the food dish to try it! Now all I have to do is pick up the bag and he comes running! He never did that for any other kind of food I had tried with him! He really enjoys this food and I plan to keep him on it (he is 13 soon to be 14)!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Sep 18, 2019

Hello Cynthia. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am pleased to read that your dog is so excited to eat our Nature’s Blend. We recommend slowly introducing Nature’s Blend into a pup’s diet to minimize the risk of tummy troubles during the transition. I am happy to read that the transition worked out for the best. Dr. Marty Pets is happy to be a part of your dog’s healthy lifestyle. If you would like to send us any pictures of your pug or if you simply have any questions, please do not hesitate to email me at kat@drmartypets.com. I wish you and your pug a fantastic day.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted
Showing 408-418 of 669

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.