Start your review of Elite Singles:
  • 142 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Useless and bullies

    • By Nurass,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Mar 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's useless, and it's all about bullying subscribers into paying the automatic renewal, which is hidden in the fine print.

    For subscribers in Australia, refuse to pay and quote the Australian Consumer Law to them pointing out this is misleading and deceptive conduct. And don't forget to make a complaint to the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission. The sooner we run these parasitic bags out of Australia, the better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammed

    • By Dan,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, try finding anyone close to you from the name of a city and the first three numbers of their zip code.

    Then add that I canceled the renewal and was charged $149.70 today and I will now have to cancel my credit card to keep it from happening again because they are only reachable by email and will avoid you.

    Don't fall for this and don't give these thieves your credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Tina Ross,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Apr 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For the price, the site was very generic. Fifty percent of the members had no photos, which makes me think that these were made up members. Professional people, that was a joke. I never heard of this site until recently, but I thought it was a legit site for the cost. But it was far from that. Please do not waste your time and your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Money scam, they hide behind their unfair contract of auto-renewal

    • By Krisztina ,
    • London, England,
    • Apr 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They set up your membership with their auto-renewal system as a default. Then they do not send out any reminders before the auto-renewal date they just automatically deduct your account with a couple of hundred of pounds. When you contact with them (still in a shock) that you don't need the service anymore and want to delete your account, they are laughing at you what a big loser you are forgetting your auto-renewal date and they quote their contract that they can not refund your money in any circumstances.

    I hope they will disappear. Anyway, I even didn't like the service they offered (you even can not restrict what kind of people you allow to get in touch with you, like age).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst dating site

    • By Sasha,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've signed up for the Elite Singles website a month ago. I wanted to only try it for a month, but they didn't have that option (red flag!). I completed my profile and adjusted my settings to only get matched with people nearby and of certain criteria. Regardless of that, I get matched with people from all over the place, with no pictures, and wrong criteria.

    This website doesn't let you browse either. I think there are very few users as well. By now I've tried every website there is out there, and I can say that you are better off with a free app than this expensive service. Completely not worth your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip-off

    • By Monica Mercer,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a terrible site and a rip-off. There were no professionals in my area. They charged me an auto-renewal after I canceled, stating that the cancellation must be received 3 DAYS AFTER JOINING. It is a scam to guarantee they charge you after you find out it is a lousy site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off - auto charge credit card

    • By Ryan Meyer,
    • Vancouver, WA,
    • May 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will echo many of the sentiments here and say this auto-renewal, no refund business model is absolutely slimy, shady and reprehensible. This company will steal your money and not give it a second thought.

    The matches were okay, I guess. Not a lot in my area, but nothing to make me super upset.

    However, when my credit card is charged with NO REMINDER notification and the company refuses to work with its customers and find any middle ground or resolution, it's not acceptable.

    Yes, it's stated that the policy auto renews. But, forgive me for forgetting after six months. Now I'm stuck with another six-month policy that I'll never use because I found someone else outside their subscription. Total waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away from Elite Singles

    Overall Experience:

    I joined Elite Singles thinking that they were legit. Wrong!

    I was barely getting any feedback from the female that I have contacted, and the site has females that they, themselves, created. At least the people that I contacted do not exist. I know that because I spent enough time on the site and was not able to even chat with one member.

    Their tactics are to block you from coming back to the site. For instance, when you try to log in, you will not be able to do so. If you try to do a "forget password using the email address you registered with," they will reply stating that they sent you a link to reset your password. But when you log in to your email account, you will never see any such email. This will go on and on until the time of renewal when they will try to bill again for a service that you were not able to use.

    STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake

    Overall Experience:

    After joining this site, I was disappointed with the matches that were selected for me. I contacted customer service and informed them that I was NOT receiving any new matches. I was told that I wasn't logging into the site enough to generate new matches, that was a false answer because I check every morning to see if any NEW matches were being sent.

    It's not worth the money. This site is bogus, and I doubt if anyone has had any success meeting people on this site. I wish I had read this review before I spent my money.

    I had to give it at least one star for this review to post, but this company really deserves NO STARS! Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Elite, a cut above other UK sites? Don't think so.

    • By Ewa Larsson,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This site is far away from "Elite" as you can get.

    I have joined EliteSingles and have paid £149.70 ($194.03) for a six-month premium membership (unlimited communication and intelligent matchmaking - you get what their computer system thinks is suitable). You are not able to search for any matches on your own, take what is given to you and pay for its basis, with no search option what so ever.

    This site promised that it has a disproportionate amount of graduate professionals and sophisticated singles, 71% to be precise. Everything about this site would suggest a higher caliber of potential mates, to cut a long story short, (shorter than the 30 minutes it took to fill out a multiple choice personality profile before joining).

    Thirty minutes of questions asking questions then to be presented with seven potential matches, none of whom I remotely liked and not in line with what I would look for in a date, and to make matters worse, you can’t specify what you want; it’s all based on your personality and what their algorithm suggests for you.

    I was looking forward to meeting sophisticated singles above the average, but my matches were carpenters, builders and truck drivers! These matches I was given I would expect to find on Match.com.

    Once you were presented with totally unsuitable matches, you have to wait 24 hours for the next set of potentials to be emailed to you.

    By day four they seemed to have run out of men, and I was not given any matches at all.

    To add to their choices, they offer you a handful of wildcards each day, but unless you are willing to travel across the country for a date, you can also rule these ones out.

    I’d give EliteSingles one star. It’s not Elite, it’s the most expensive at £69.95 (one-month membership Premium Light), and I think totally misleading in its ethos.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Review of my Elite Singles dating experience

    • By Teresa Green,
    • Eastover, SC,
    • Jun 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been on the site two months. I have met two men who have become friends. We text. One rarely due to his work. The other more often. It is safe to say we will probably never meet due to the nature of our relationship, which is strictly plutonic.

    Most of the men have not even made a response. Most of those who have, responded kindly to tell me they were seeing others, and those who texted only once, only said "hello" and that was all. One man didn't want me to contact him and was very rude. One man asked me out but then broke up with me because he had three other women texting him. One man told me we would not be a good match but didn't say why.

    I think I can say through these examples that this site is a major disappointment. I think these men see themselves as being young and handsome. They do not see themselves realistically. There are more women on the site than men. This site is not fun or helpful. It has mostly been hurtful and insulting. The only good thing I can say about it is I have found only one scam artist on this site as opposed to many on others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 142

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Elite Singles