Finishing Touch Flawless Legs Reviews

Finishing Touch Flawless Legs

Overall Rating

2.8

16 Customer Reviews

Summary

Using four independent gold-plated rotary razors and a palm-perfect design, Finishing Touch Flawless Freedom claims to help remove hair without irritation. What Customers Are Saying

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.8 Stars out of 16 Reviews
5 Star:31% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:50%
44% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Finishing Touch Flawless Legs:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Perfect for a $60.00 paperweight

By Stacey B., Dunbar, WV, Verified Reviewer

I purchased it for $59.88 at Walmart, got home and opened the package and plugged it to charge after I had read the manual. Yes, I am that person, the one that does read all of it. Lol. After the green light indicator came on, full charge, I couldn't wait to try. I removed the plastic cover after unplugging it and hit the button, heard the blades, and as soon as I touched to my skin, it quit. So I touched the button again and nothing. Troubleshot for a few minutes and finally I plugged back in to see the red indicator charging light come on. So I charged until green again, etc. It worked for about 15 seconds of shaving very you smoothly before stopping again. It will not charge and after looking at the razor heads themselves realized the heads themselves were not sharpened at all. So I contacted the company several times with no response. Walmart will not return because I "used" it and it's a hygiene item. Contacted the company some more with no response. Ordered another head hoping that was the issue, those razors were sharp as they should have been but it doesn't help when I still do not have a machine that doesn't work. So I returned the replacement razor heads and now I am still $60.00 in the negative, so it's a paperweight. Don't waste your money, the company could care less once you purchase the product, or at least they could care less when I purchased the product. If zero stars was an option that's what it would receive.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Concept or idea

Will not charge

Customer service

Razor heads not sharpened

Bought new and has worked all of 30 seconds

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2020

Safe and effective

By Barb M., Hampstead, MD, Verified Reviewer

I have only positive things to say about Flawless Legs. I was told by several physicians to only use an electric razor. As when getting nicks and cuts from a blade razor, germs can enter through them and cause disease; to which I am prone.

If you wait the two weeks faithfully using this razor, as the directions recommend, you will have a close shave.

There is only a mild drawback to the use of Flawless Legs. That is why you need to use this razor on clean, dry, lotion-free, legs. This is why you can only use this razor after you leave the shower or bath. This is only a MILD imposition.

I would highly recommend Flawless Legs to anyone who shaves!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2020

Quit working

By Nancy J., Lincoln, NE, Verified Reviewer

Had it for about 4 months and it quit working. Tried to recharge it and the light was green signifying it was fully charged. Tried to use it but quit after a couple of seconds.

Trying to find a site that will give me more information.

This costs too much money to fail in such a short time. Very disappointing as it worked well when I first got it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2019

Finishing Touch Flawless Legs

By Michael E., Kirbyville, TX, Verified Reviewer

Bought one of there for my lady friend for Christmas.

They took my money instantly. Never was able to get into the order status page.

It arrived (apparently directly from China). Tried to register. No luck.

She charged the unit and attempted to use it. It literally fell apart.

The internet info provided no way to contact customer service. I have an address to return it to Connecticut. I will wind up eating the shipping fees.

Typical Chinese Junk. Looks like 20K others like me got suckered.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 3, 2019

Just purchased

By Joan H., Dublin, OH, Verified Reviewer

I bought this shaver because I am using the facial one, which I use every day! I cut my leg so badly while using a razor blade, I ended up in the Emergency room. I hit a vein that bled profusely and even had to have a stitch. I cannot use a razor on legs, so I want this to work for me. My legs feel good, and I am one that must have smooth legs. I hope it will work for me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 21, 2019

Great product

By Joy S., Chillicothe, OH, Verified Reviewer

I really love my Flawless Legs hair remover. It’s amazing and it does what they say it will do. I love it because I don’t cut myself when I use it. It’s a product that is made for me, and I love it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2019

Horrible razor!

By Jean O., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Flawless Legs, thinking that I could use it occasionally, as I have very little hair on my legs or underarms. I tried it on my underarms and it burned my delicate skin and I had red marks and discomfort for several days. It doesn't work that well on my legs, as I still feel stubble. I'm a little afraid of it. I would return it, but I didn't save the receipt or the box.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2019

Brilliant

By Geri S., Taunton, England, Verified Reviewer

I’m very hairy and this has worked so well, so I can’t recommend it enough. I got it on Amazon for £24, so a great bargain. It even did my underarms with no problem.

It’s a good alternative to wet shaving all the time. I can’t believe it had a lot of bad reviews.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2019

Most horrible Christmas gift ever received

By Kim J., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

My son bought me a Flawless Legs for Christmas. He knew I wanted one as I always commented on it with every infomercial I saw. The first time using it was on my underarms, I have pictures to prove that it tears and rips at your skin. I didn't even think about the use of it on my legs because I couldn't put my arms down for about two days. I'm going to get my son's money back or showing pictures I've got to everyone I know and a lot I don't know. Also, take your 18k gold heads and bury them in the sand.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2018

Not what I thought it would be

By Jasmine B., Quakertown, PA, Verified Reviewer

This is a good product. Very good on the legs. The only bad thing is that I got extremely bad razor burn. And it burns really bad. I don’t get why they didn’t mention it. Or fix it yet.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 21, 2018

Razor burn underarms, not a smooth leg shave

By Margaret B., Anderson, IN, Verified Reviewer

At first, I thought it would be a great product.

Although it did razor burn my underarms, that was not a big deal because I did buy it for the convenience of shaving my legs while not in the shower.

The razor does not provide a smooth shave, no matter how long you shave. The next day you have to shave again. I’m not a hairy person, so this is frustrating. And to touch your legs and still feel stubble after going over and over the spot?!

Don’t waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2018

Negative review

By C G., Reno, NV, Verified Reviewer

I've never written a review of any product before, but feel obligated to do so now. Three-day stubble was not removed. My legs felt the same as before use. I would not recommend this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2018

Best razor yet

By Donna Simmons, Eagan, MN, Verified Reviewer

I have several areas of basal cell skin cancer that are scared and very scaly, I’ve used this on my legs and have no problems. I have extremely sensitive skin and absolutely no issues. I would highly recommend this product. It also holds a charge and is easy to clean so no sanitary issues either.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on May 1, 2018

Horrible razor

By Amy Curtin, Lockport, NY, Verified Reviewer

I hate this razor! I tried it first on my underarms and got a horrible razor burn. Thinking it was just that the skin was more sensitive there, I tried it on my legs and the same thing happened! It actually took off pieces of skin! I would definitely NOT recommend this product. I won't even be able to return it because my husband accidentally threw away the box with the order slip and everything in it. Expensive lesson learned!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 9, 2018

Excellent product

By Jeanie Levinson, Washington, Verified Reviewer

As I’ve gotten older with arthritis in the ankle, it has become harder to shave my legs in the shower; I am afraid of falling. This shaver does a great job, and I can use it sitting down on my couch with no chance of falling. It’s giving me a very close shave and is comfortable to use. I highly recommend Flawless Legs.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2018

I like this device

By Vicki L Wambach, Florida, Verified Reviewer

My only issue is that I got really bad razor burn on my underarms when I used this. Not sure why, but it actually looked like my skin was burned. I will probably not use it in this area in the future. Otherwise, it's great on my legs! LOVE it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted
Showing 1-16 of 16

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.