• 692 Customer Reviews
  • 84% Recommend This Product
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 70% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 9%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Don't buy this thing, it stops working

    • By Pat West ,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Sep 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called the FixMeStick technicians on the telephone. Good luck getting a hold of anyone. They kept hanging up on me and telling me to go to the internet. I finally got in touch with a humanoid, and they told me to put the the stick back in the computer and proceeded to tell me what things to click on.

    I listened very carefully and did exactly what "Katie" told me to do. Well, what she told me to do completely messed up my computer. Now I have to pay Windows $119.00 to restore my computer and put in a new password.

    One of the technicians "Eric" reviewed the phone conversation and admitted that Katie told me to "Reset or "Restore" the computer and Eric said this caused my problem.

    Katie denied telling me to do this, and so did her manager "Hannah". So go figure!

    This product is inferior and dangerous to your computer!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FixMeStick

    • By Michele,
    • Chico, CA,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My brother foisted this thing off on me. He was determined to have me use it since my PC had been hacked about a year and a half ago. I'd been using a laptop since then.

    After the FixMeStick was utilized, I can't get on the Internet on either the PC or the laptop. No one can explain this and neither can I. When I try to get on the Internet the computer freezes and something pops up like, "Page not available."

    I've been in contact with the FixMeStick tech support and what they say will work to fix the problem doesn't. If it were possible, I'd like to give this cruddy thing NO stars, but since it isn't possible, I'd like to say it isn't even worth one star. I'm having to use a computer at the library to write this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product review of FixMeStick

    • By Greg,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I personally don't believe this thing actually does anything, all I know is it killed my laptop and it's the worst $75 I've ever spent. Be prepared to have your computer do whatever this thing is supposed to be doing for a minimum of four hours. All I know is I've done this thing on two computers, and both computers didn't get any faster, and one of them keeps telling me that the virus is the Google toolbar. All in all, I think it's a bogus product, and I think everyone should know not to waste your money on this. Even though they do have a technical support, it's not much.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible. Keeps freezing up my computer. No one picks up the phone support line!

    • By Melanie,
    • Old Bridge, NJ,
    • Jan 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have words to describe how badly I feel, I was ripped off! I paid close to $80 to QVC for lifetime use on up to three separate computer systems, and the last four times I tried to use it, it froze 20 minutes into the scan.

    The only thing I could do was turn my computer off, then on, manually. Everything stopped working, including the FixMeStick.

    As I type this, I have been on hold for over 17 minutes, and nobody has picked UP!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • About FixMeStick

    • By Dave Mueller,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I picked up a FixMeStick because two of our pictures are running a bit slow. However, they're OK otherwise. I maintain these by deleting temp and history files every now and then. Anyways, I ran this FixMeStick to see if I could speed things up and bang, my PC popped off. What the heck? This has never happened before. So, I tried it again, and it did it again.

    Now I have to take my PC into the shop to get cleaned and see if there is any damage. I believe it over ran my processor for some strange reason and the fan couldn't keep up. So I figured it must be my PC? Then I ran my wife's new laptop and bang, the same thing. So, I want my money back and got no response to that. Good luck if you run one of these things. A PC requires your attention, not some stick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FixMeStick is useless

    • By John Marshall,
    • Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called this thing a useless scam years ago when it first came out and was attacked by the makers on social media. They couldn't handle constructive criticism is my guess. Like this article says and which makes the same point I did years ago, you can get any number of free programs online that will do the same job or better, so why would you buy this and pay a subscription? Case closed. Totally useless device.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Destruction

    • By Todd,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After using FixMeStick, I tried to restart my computer and it wouldn't. All I got was a white screen with an unknown symbol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    Overall Experience:

    My husband ordered two of these, one for my Mac and one for his PC. I had a virus, and it wouldn't work. I tried to get help through the company, and they were no help whatsoever. Their customer service is horrible. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Professional eBay seller/PC user

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this FixMeStick PC program to protect my PC from outside system attacks within my personal network. I purchased it on 12/10/2017 and received it around 12/17 or 12/18/2017.

    I decided to install the FixMeStick USB port device on 12/23/2017. Since 12/23/2017, my computer has been going from excellent functionality to uncontrollable. Here are a few major malfunctions that have happened since the install:

    Lost the startup, lost the network availability, lost the battery function control, lot the wireless network controls, lost the mic, lost the speaker control and volume, lost the ability to recharge the onboard battery, lost the Wi-Fi range from 19.7 Mbps to 0.7 Mbps, and download and upload from 4.8 Mbps to 0.9 Mbps. My own PC is unaware of me now.

    Please stay away from this security program called FixMeStick. I will be contacting this system's creator if it's humanly possible. My computer was working perfectly fine prior to installing the FixMeStick USB program. It took overnight to allow a complete system cleaning disaster. This is very unfair that a company can sell a security program that can do so much damage in such a short period of time.

    This FixMeStick USB program was made available at HSN.com now, and FixMeStick or HSN needs to step up and replace this PC system destroyed by this program. I wish I could leave a negative 10 stars for this product, but 1 star will work for now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I made a mistake

    Overall Experience:

    Ever since my parents got this FixMeStick thing (in which I hate it), it made me say "Nope, this is not going into my laptop!"

    Now I'm glad I didn't. Ever since my parents started using it, their computer started to get slower and slower by the days when by.

    I never trusted in this thing, and I will never do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Destroyed one laptop

    • By Howard Kemp,
    • California,
    • Jan 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 30-day trial. It would not run on my desktop, said it must be started manually. That resulted in telling me it must be started manually, and yet again. I tried it on my laptop, and it removed Windows, Norton and everything else. If you value your computer, DO NOT use this junk. I called them and after waiting on hold 15 minutes got someone who was useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Howard, I'm sorry to hear you had such a negative experience with your FixMeStick. Note that FixMeStick doesn't remove any of those programs, it quarentines them and you can always recover your files if you think FixMeStick removed the wrong item. I know it's been awhile, and we would still like to help you, so please email us at support@fixmestick.com so we can solve your issues. I look forward to hearing from you.

      Best Regards,

      Annie


  • Review of product

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the item to speed up my computer and see if any viruses are present. After the three-hour screening, my computer shut off and will not start up again. This product destroyed my computer like a virus, and you’d be told that it doesn’t fix things as it claims. I am now trying to restore my computer to see if I can ever use it again. $49.99 destroyed my computer. This product is a piece of junk and is advertising false claims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Mike -

      I apologize for your negative experience with the FixMeStick. It looks like you had a correspondence with one of our agents, and we offered to remote connect, to take a look at your computer to try to solve your problem and do a manual cleaning free of charge, but we weren't able to coordinate that with you. If you would still like help, please reach out to us at support@fixmestick.com and we would be happy to help you.

      Best Regards,

      FixMeStick Team


  • Will not run on Windows Surface 10

    Overall Experience:

    I'm very sad to say that I was duped into buying this at Walmart for $59.00. My Tablet has been seriously compromised, and after many attempts to run it, they said I had to manually start in my bios. After several attempts following their directions, it still won't work and has messed my Surface 4 tablet. I contacted the company for help and still got no help. Now it will cost me just to get my computer back to where it was operating good. I'll keep trying to contact them, but I just want what I paid for to work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Johnny, thanks for being a customer! The FixMeStick is fully compatible with the Surface Pro, Surface Pro 2, Surface Pro 3 and Surface Pro 4. If you're still having issues, please contact us at support@fixmestick.com or you can chat with an agent on our website (www.fixmestick.com) during our business hours, 10 am - 6 pm EST.

      Best Regards,

      Annie


  • Contrary to what I've read so far, I was very satisfied with the FixMeStick.

    • By Cate Ferguson,
    • Louisville, Ohio,
    • May 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My brother-in-law purchased a lifetime subscription for FixMeStick, which covers three computers. He proceeded to use the device on his desktop and my sister's laptop. Both computers benefited by the use. When my laptop froze up on me, it became the third computer that we used the stick on. The results were as positive as they were for the two of them.

    Every problem my laptop had before I used the stick was cleared up immediately. It found four programs that were either malware, spyware, adware, or some other virus that it quarantined so they could no longer do damage to my computer. Ever since then, I have been virus-free. I would recommend the FixMeStick to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Zero, would not load up! Zip, nada! hHw about phone number to call and speak to a human?

    Overall Experience:

    My review is negative! It would not do anything! How about give us a phone number. I need to speak to someone from customer service, please. I tried to load it into my computer as per instructions, but it would not do anything. I tried several times with no success. Please give me a phone number to call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Jesus, thanks for being a FixMeStick customer. Please email us at support@fixmestick.com requesting a call and we will call you asap! You can also chat with us on our website from 10 am - 6 pm EST. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best Regards,

      FixMeStick Team


  • The FixMeStick ruined my computer

    Overall Experience:

    After using it about half a dozen times it made it so my laptop will not turn on. Taking my battery out and putting it back in and still, my laptop will not turn on. I have called and emailed them, and they will not return my calls or my email. I would only recommend this product to your enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 20, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Edward - We reached out to you via HighYa and your email address to help you fix this issue. You can reply to our emails or contact us anytime at support@fixmestick.com and we can set up at time to chat. We look forward to hearing from you!

      Best Regards,

      Annie.


  • No luck on my end

    • By Jeff P.,
    • Searcy, AR,
    • May 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The FixMeStick would load up and only go so far, then it would lock up with a white page. I tried the tapping of the key, the second line to enter program. Good folks trying to help, but no luck. I'd have to turn off the computer and restart it just to get out of the stuck program. Also, after purchasing FixMeStick, I received call after call from Microsoft personnel wanting to have full access to my computer to "fix a problem?"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 29, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Jeff - Thanks for your interest in FixMeStick! You can always contact us for help at support@fixmestick.com or chat with us online to get help with your start-up issues. I can assure you that the calls you were receiving have nothing to do with FIxMeStick, we would never share your phone number with a third party, and we have no way of even collecting your phone number unless you call us.

      We look forward to hearing from you soon,

      Annie


  • Great purchase for me

    Overall Experience:

    I don't know how one can't use this product, when for the past 2-3 years I found GREAT results when using my FixMeStick. The price a little steep, but the results are well worth the cost.

    Oh yes, I am NOT an employee of this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 20, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Thanks for being a long-time customer of FixMeStick Stan!


  • FixeMeStick saved my computers

    Overall Experience:

    I honestly have no idea why (other than people don't know what they're doing or are hired to do bad reviews), but I bought FixMeStick at Walmart for $59 and it's the best investment I've made recently. I used it to help a co-worker get his computer back from Ransomware, who were demanding $500 from him. And two of my other computers (one a tablet PC with Windows 10 and a 7-year-old laptop running Vista), they all work great now, and my coworker doesn't have to deal with Ransomware.

    Read the box of product description BEFORE buying! And read the instructions!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 20, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Glad to hear you're enjoying your FixMeStick Corben! Let us know if we can be of any help. You can reach the FixMeStick team at support@fixmestick.com anytime.

      Best,

      Annie


  • Best thing since sliced bread

    • By Walter Fedyniak,
    • Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • May 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this on the QVC shopping channel UK as a special deal for two, lifetime usage. It must be well over a year now, and my Dell laptop at times would not run properly, even with all the virus protection from Microsoft security downloads and anti-virus recommended software, of which it only detected small amounts of infections, then later eradicated. BUT, the problem was small time, but my poor 'ol Dell still ran badly, until the FixMeStick a savior! It was introduced into the machine, it had found a mass filed problems with Trojans plus others, so a signed death warrant was ordered, which had the words R.I.P for all time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not impressed

    • By Trevor S.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have downloaded the Factory Update, I have run FixMeStick three times and it still freezes on the scan program. So I feel I have wasted over £50 for something that just does not work. I should add this is not a fake review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 21, 2019

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Trevor,

      Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with your FixMeStick. This is a common problem, and simple to solve. Please contact us at support@fixmestick.com or chat with an agent on our website at www.fixmestick.com between 10 am and 6 pm EST. We're more than happy to help you get your FixMeStick working properly!

      Looking forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire


  • Best present I have received in years!

    • By Dean J.,
    • Monticello, AR,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My daughter gave me FixMeStick for my birthday and for several months it just stayed in the box unopened. Then one day a ransomware screen popped up on my screen. I immediately turned my laptop off with the OFF button...not by clicking. I found my FixMeStick and carefully read all the directions. FixMeStick removed the ransomware and my computer was great.

    Yesterday, July 20, 2018, my newer laptop started having problems with pages, saying the page was broke or had been removed. I could not sign in to Facebook or anything. I put the Stick in my computer before I went to bed and when I got up it had fixed my problem. Thank you FixMeStick! I would certainly recommend it to friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No help

    • By Carol S.,
    • Greenville, OH,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It did NOTHING for my computer. NO DIFFERENCE AT ALL. I followed the instructions to the letter. My computer is still SLOW! Just how many more dissatisfied things do you want me to say?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Frustration relieved

    • By David K.,
    • Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Some time ago I purchased FixMeStick, I had other programs and was not satisfied with the results. I purchased this product and was very happy. When I used it the second time it would freeze up. I had written the FixMeStick off as a scam and was preparing to discard the stick. I decided to give it one more chance. The same negative reaction. I then contacted support and they provided a great deal of information and several links and options. I chose the first option and the product worked wonderfully.

    I recommend very highly FixMeStick and have mentioned it also to all of my friends - one of whom does computer repairs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FixMeStick not working.

    • By Fred A.,
    • Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Mar 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The FixMeStick seems to work fine on my other computers (2 regular PCs). But on my own PC it gives me black screens. I did the software update as demanded. Tried every option, always to end up with a black screen and a flashing cursor and a locked-up PC that requires a hard shutdown and reboot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Fred,

      It's possible you may need to use one of FixMeStick's alternate boot options to get it started on this computer (option 2 on your instructions). If you need assistance, please send us an email at support@fixmestick.com or chat with us on our website at https://www.fixmestick.com and we'd be more than happy to walk you through it!

      Looking forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      The FixMeStick Team


  • No improvement

    • By Roger N.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the 30-day trial and used it the same day. No problem utilizing with the process taking a little over two hours. After completion, there was no noticeable improvement in the performance of the laptop.

    I attempted to call the toll free number on packaging only to find that they do not actually answer the phone and the only means of contact is via the net. Not superior customer service. They make it hard to cancel. I sent two notifications to cancel after the 30-day runs out but received no confirmation. We will see if they will automatically renew for a year's subscription and charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 14, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Roger,

      Thanks for your interest in FixMeStick! I see that your subscription has been canceled at the end of the 30 days, so you won't be charged any further. If you'd like us to get your computer running smoothly, please feel free to contact us at support@fixmestick.com and leave your number and a time you'd like us to call you back! Or chat with us online - we're more than happy to help you get your computer running perfectly.

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best, Claire


  • My use of a FixMeStick

    • By Charles H.,
    • Flatwoods, KY,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My computer is extremely slow to respond. I even have to enter a command the second time to get a response. I ran a scan, which took about 7 hours, and when finished, it had deleted 7 bad files with a note saying there were viruses that should be removed. I am disappointed for I thought it was supposed to remove viruses. My computer is still acting the same. It ran the scan with several circles with numbers in them being scanned one at a time. Is that all it does? Or is there another way to run it? If not, it is nothing but a joke. I am using a Compaq computer with Windows 7 and entered the FixMeStick by selecting a computer and clicking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 5, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Charles,

      Thanks for your comment. Sorry to hear the FixMeStick didn't solve the issue you are having on your computer. From what it sounds like, the FixMeStick found and removed seven viruses upon the first scan. If you're still experiencing virus-related issues, please don't hesitate to email us at support@fixmestick.com and we'll do everything we can to get your computer virus-free!

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire


Showing 1-27 of 692

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
FixMeStick