Start your review of Flaviar:
  • 523 Customer Reviews
  • 82% Recommend This Brand
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 77% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 13%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • DayHappy019

    • By Rashiema G.,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely love them! I never know there were so many varieties and variations. They have truly opened my eyes and educated me on a few things. I am saddened I must leave. But I intend on returning some day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quality

    • By Charles D.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Apr 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Rapid reply and well-written to my inquiry about a delayed shipment. Clearly the current operating environment presents challenges, but customer service was responsive and kind. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I’m a fan

    Overall Experience:

    Membership was purchased for me as a Christmas gift. Much better than the socks or underwear I usually get. Have enjoyed the tasting boxes and purchased a great bottle of Garrison Bros with my credit. Had an issue with delivery but customer service was prompt and attentive to my issues.

    If you’re a whiskey fan, I highly recommend.

    Cheers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tasty and fun!

    • By Susan W.,
    • Inverness, FL,
    • Apr 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My sister purchased club memberships for my brother-in-law and me for Christmas (she knows us well). It has been fun and enlightening! In my first taster, there was one of the three I did not care for...but how perfect to know when you only have a small amount! This second order has just arrived and we will do a tasting together!

    I also screwed up my order (best to order before you have a dram) but the service was excellent, quick, and kind.

    So all in all this is a fun way to learn about my pallet and the offerings that exist!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great value and superb taste

    • By Josephine T.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Both my husband and I have bought from Flaviar. Myself a Brandy and my Husband a Whisky, he is in a Whisky club where members meet once a month and try new Whiskies. The club did not believe France produced Whisky so he took Le Pertuis, comment was superb, myself I have Louis Royar, so silky and smooth, ordered another 2 bottles. Have ordered the Whisky, Brandy and Gin for my daughter to taste, fantastic value.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love this service

    • By Conor R.,
    • Oakland, CA,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Whether you consider Flaviar an app, a website, or a whiskey club, it covers all the needs for whiskey and fine liquor aficionados. Their customer service is amazing, they always have great bottles to try and an easy-to-understand rating system.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exactly what I was looking for

    • By Michael L.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Apr 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was really craving a way to taste and experience new whiskies without buying a whole brand new big bottle. I wanted a sample, to see if it liked it before I go and buy more of it. Flaviar is exactly that, each quarter you get a sample tester of three 50 ml bottles of your picking of whiskey. They have a variety of 3 packs to pick from, bourbons, scotches, ryes, Japanese whisky, etc. Even other spirits, rum, gin and such. I do the quarter payments, $95 and you get one 3 50 ml tastings and a bottle of whiskey from a specific selection (of 8ish bottles to choose from). The other months you get free shipping to buy more bottles or tastings. I do wish you had the option to get 2 sets of tastings instead of 1 set and 1 full bottle. Or even another plan like one 3 set tasting a month. I would sign up for that, 12 tastings a year would be awesome.

    The tastings are awesome, they give you a coaster and a bunch of flavor spirals to read about the spirits you are drinking.

    Pros: Great way to get new tastings. Quick shipping (for me at least - about a week), good customer service, a lot of ways to learn about the spirits you are drinking, and constant flow of new stuff (merch, the vault - high-end drinks, new tastings). And you get to read reviews on the spirits before you buy.

    Cons: You (at least I) feel like you want/deserve more. You pay $95 (or $300+ for the yearly) get your 1 quarterly tasting (three 50 ml) and bottle and then it feels like that's its. You have to wait another two months until you get another tasting. You can buy more tastings/bottles using the one free shipping they give you but it feels like its missing something. Wish there was just a little bit more.

    I am a fan, and can't wait until my next tasting. Hopefully, they have a monthly subscription in the works for more tastings! Maybe a $50 monthly subscription that gets you three 50 ml tastings a month (from a 4-5 selection to choose)? With the option to skip a month (kind of like Bespoke Post but for spirits).

    Would definitely recommend to someone who likes/enjoys drinking as a hobby (knowing where the stuff is made and respects the field) or is getting into it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding

    Overall Experience:

    I received my Flaviar membership as a Christmas gift from Santa. Boy, does that guy know his stuff!

    Flaviar boasts an incredible inventory, prompt delivery, and excellent customer service. Splurge on the membership fee - it is worth it!

    We are scotch drinkers and enjoy some of the more select offerings (Ardbeg, Glenmorangie Signet). The selection was both broad and deep!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By William A.,
    • California,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Recent joiner to Flaviar. Have had a few questions about membership and a recent order. Valerie is my CS rep and has been quite helpful in dealing with my issues and answering the questions and adjusting my order. She is the perfect example of customer service. Thanks to Flaviar for having someone as Valerie for me to contact.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lovely

    • By Helen W.,
    • Queens, NY,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Enjoyed the offerings, enjoyed the staff. Lovely gift for the un-giftable. Friends had fun exploring. I enjoyed the online information sessions - full of facts and fun. Wish I had a better nose.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best customer service ever!

    • By Bradley N.,
    • Powder Springs, GA,
    • Mar 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am currently on my second year of membership and I love everything about Flaviar! I use the tutorials to educate myself and have learned enough about spirits to hold my own conversationally at tastings. I have not had many service-related issues but when I have, the customer service is unmatched.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 523

Write a Review for Flaviar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flaviar Reviews