Read 132 Flawless by Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 41 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 132
Sort reviews by:

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Flawless for facial hair removing

    • By Marcy M.,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I knew how to post a picture of my face after using this product for five days. I can't even go to the store because of the way my face looks. I have never had acne or anything, and I am 55 years old! I look like a damn meth head. There are approximately 22 red bumps all over my forehead and face. I look like a monster!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    It is only a shaver, not a hair removal appliance

    • By Ginger A.,
    • California,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this item because it claims to be a "facial hair remover." I thought it would remove the hair, so I tried it this morning before I read the reviews. I wish I hadn't used it, because now, instead of a few light-colored hairs on my chin, I will have old-man's stubble? Unbelievable. Once I waxed my chin for a few errant hairs, and for years I have had to pluck the zillion or so hairs that grew back. Way worse than before waxing. I finally got it under control, and then I bought Flawless yesterday. I would never have bought this if I had known it is a compact "shaver." Very upset, and I know I will be paying for using this for years to come. Worse than waxing...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    It leaves stubble

    • By Virginia S.,
    • California,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to try Flawless brows. I used to have my brows waxed, but it was getting expensive. So I thought why not buy Flawless brows and save myself some money. Well, I bought the product, brought it home, carefully read the instructions and used it. Not more than 24 hours later I noticed stubble. And I thought stubble, really? Hmmm, I believe the back of the box states hair will not grow back thicker, nothing about stubble. I am not happy and will be returning the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Product does not work

    • By Miriam E.,
    • Salinas, CA,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did I receive a defective product? It does not do what advertisement states. It does NOT remove hair easily or flawlessly. A waste of money but a great concept, though. I hope they improve the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Crooks who take money and send broken goods

    • By Gillian H.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In November 2017, I purchased the Flawless facial hair remover. It arrived in January and fell to bits. I contacted the seller who asked for photos. I sent them. They have not replaced it nor refunded my money, and have been completely ignored. Shocking!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • By DD K.,
    • Lititz, PA,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Flawless Brows today. My mother gave it to me after she bought it because even with the light on it she couldn’t see to use it. I tried it, and it didn’t take off any hair. A real waste of money there. I will be going back to the salon tomorrow so I can actually have my brows taken care of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    This does not last

    • By Ruth M.,
    • Michigan,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased two of these in the past three months. They only work for less than a month...battery goes down fast and other batteries don't work. It's a nice little shaver but I can't afford to buy them every other month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Save your money!

    • By Penny S.,
    • Granger, IN,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve had this product for a little over a month. I use it on my eyebrows, and although it works somewhat, it’s not very good. I only use on fine and small growth. I have tried twice to empty it following directions. After emptying, it is impossible to put back together. I finally gave up and had my husband try. The first time he tried, he finally got it. Today I used it and emptied it. I could not get it back together. My husband has been working on it for 15 minutes. He is about to give up. I’m ready to just throw it away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Broke down after only a few uses

    • By Susan T.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It does what it says, i.e. it removes facial hair, but mine has now ceased working after only using it (as per instructions) a few times. I changed the battery, which allowed it to work briefly, but then it just died on me. And no, it's not clogged up with hair! I probably won't go through all the hassle of returning it and replacing with a new one because the same thing may happen. It's a shame because it was convenient and efficient.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • By Firstduel L.,
    • Port Jervis, NY,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst I ever had. Doesn't do a thing. Try another product, this is terrible. There is no reason to post 180 words, which in my opinion is a waste of time. Stupid. Waste of my time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    It doesn’t work

    • By Pamela D.,
    • Mahwah, NJ,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very excited to get this device. When I tried it, and it didn’t remove any eyebrow hair at all, I thought I put it together wrong. No, it wasn’t me after all. It plain just doesn’t work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 132

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review