Genie Bra Reviews

Genie Bra

Overall Rating

1.5

65 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Genie Bra is a seamless bra that claims to provide women with comfort and support. Learn how customers are reviewing this brand.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 65 Reviews
5 Star:10% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:84%
14% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Genie Bra:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 1, 2017

Like going braless

By Katie, Columbus, OH, Verified Reviewer

I love these bras. I usually wear 36B, which is Medium in these. These are so comfortable that you can barely feel them, and they are pretty enough to be visible under an open-neck blouse. There are a lot of color choices, and they are on sale from time to time. The pads are usually removable through a small slit in the underside.

I previously wore underwire, and what a world of difference. I have no more muffin underarm and sides, and no flabby clumps of flesh. Try them; you'll like them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 14, 2018

Milana Genie Bra is great, love it!

By Shirley A., California, Verified Reviewer

My friend bought the Milana Genie Bra in a 1X, which is normally her size, but she couldn't even get it on.

So, she gave it to me. I weigh 100 lbs and normally wear a 32B. But this is a 1X and it fits perfect and feels great, I love this bra.

So the sizing is way off. But I can't give it a bad review for that because if you can find your size, you might love it as much as I do.

I just ordered seven bras on their website there on clearance.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2018

Great comfort.

By Nora E., Raleigh, NC, Verified Reviewer

I bought my Genie Bras three years ago and they are still good. They were really small when I got them. I wear a Large and should have bought the extra large. I'm really happy with them and will be buying more.

Glad to be relieved of the fashion business's insistence on changing anything that actually works well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2018

Awesome

By Tamara H., Meyersville, TX, Verified Reviewer

I found the Genie Bra around four years ago. I love this bra, I haven't worn a regular bra since I put on my first Genie Bra. It's like wearing nothing but getting all the support of an underwire bra. I can hardly find them in Walmart anymore. I can't live without my Genie Bra!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2018

The best

By Shonda T., Lousiana, Verified Reviewer

The Genie Bra is the best to exercise in, so comfortable, and it looks great. I am so glad I tried it. The sizing is off, but other than that, this is by far the best bra I have ever worn. I am very heavy chested, so bras are hard to find that are actually comfortable to me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2018

The most comfortable bra ever

By Donna S., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

My sister bought this bra, in a size 2X. She's a big girl. However, it was too small for her. I wear size 36B-C and it fit me perfectly. I absolutely love this bra! I have since ordered six more in different colors and plan on getting rid of most of my other bras. It is extremely comfortable. It doesn't roll up, and it doesn't flatten the "girls" as most sports bras tend to do. I think most people are having an issue because they're not going by the chart that is provided. I don't believe women with larger "girls" or those who need extra support would be satisfied with these bras, but for those of us that need just a little support, these are wonderful!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 12, 2018

I love it

By Laura D., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I bought these at Walmart years ago. I am so over underwires and just wanted something I don't want to take off all the time. I LOVE this bra! I'd been looking in Walmart for them again, and couldn't find them. I am so glad the name hadn't worn off the back. I found them online.

The only downside, I only wear nude. I don't want to have to pick out a bra with my outfit. They come in a 3-pack of colors. I just want nude. I went to the website - out of my size in nude. Figures.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 28, 2018

Love!

By Susie F., Ft. Collins, CO, Verified Reviewer

I have worn Genie Bras for a number of years, so I knew what size to order. I work in the heat and hate sweaty boobs and the wet bra that results. These bras make a huge difference! Straps could use some work, however.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2019

Just a sports bra

By Judy P., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I sent for the Genie Bra and received it about 2 weeks later. The bra was to tight but I did get it on. I left in pads but they seemed to be misplaced on the side more than to actually help with the affect. I had bought a bra a year or so ago from Dollar General for $5. It was a sports bra. The Genie Bra is really about the same bra only has thinner straps. My sports bra also had removable pads. So to me the Genie Bra is just a glorified sports bra.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2019

Ehhh

By Patty M., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I was rather disappointed. In the commercial, it looked like straps were adjustable; wasn't sure I had the real one. They do run small, and the pads are a pain to get in place after washing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2015

Forget this if you're bigger than a B-cup

By Sally , San Francisco, CA

I ordered Genie bras after seeing the half-hour infomercial on TV, The operator advised me that I should order XL Genie bras to replace 42D under-wires. Wrong. The backs rolled up when I pulled the bra over my head, and was very difficult to pull down without help from a second person. There was just no support at all for me. The leaflet (and the infomercial) do say to wear two Genie bras, one over the other, for added support: I found that to be tight, hot, and uncomfortable.

I had made the mistake of washing the bras (to remove the fungicide, which irritates my skin) before trying one on. The bras are returnable only if the package is unopened, so I was stuck with six bras that were unsuitable for wearing in public. I gave three of them to my less busty sister, who wears them around the house.

I was charged $89 total , including "shipping and handling" and CA sales tax, for a set of 2 white, 2 black and 2 nude color bras, or $15 each! Because I had opened the plastic wraps and washed the bras, they were not returnable. I wore the ones I kept to sleep in, until the elastic became worn out with being stretched out so much.

The Genie bras were easy to hand wash and they do air dry quickly. They survive machine washing and machine drying on "low", but did show pilling after a few cycles.

These might be OK for a woman who is an A-cup or B-cup for casual wear, but even if I were that size, I would not consider these at all proper for office attire or supportive enough for sports. At the price I ended up paying, I could buy a Champion sports bra instead of doubling the Genie bras.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2016

Not pleased at all

By Julie, South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

First of all it let me place my order, then a few days later I get an email telling me it's on backorder. When I finally receive the bra it is very hard to hook the clasp in front. Didn't seem to be true to size, mine didn't come close to fitting. Overall it seemed cheap and not made well. Never again for me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2017

Poor customer service

By Nancy, Eagle River, WI, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order on 3/16/17. It says shipped on 3/17/17. The tracking shows it only printed a label. It has not shipped yet as of 3/30/17. Customer service won't do anything about it because they say it has shipped. So frustrating. I will never order from them again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 14, 2017

False advertisement

By Lucille Mullen, Littleton, NH, Verified Reviewer

I just received my Genie Bras (white, black, and tan) that I ordered over a month ago through Fingerhut. I was extremely disappointed. It was nothing that I expected. No support what so ever! The only good thing about it is that it kept my breasts separated. The bottom band rolled up and didn't lay flat. I ordered a 36, so this should not have happened. I called Fingerhut, and the woman didn't hear a thing I was saying. She just kept reading the spiel she has to from her cue card. Like they say, word of mouth.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2017

Do not buy!

By Patricia Goodman, Duluth, MN, Verified Reviewer

I ordered six Genie Bras in various styles and colors. I received only four of the six and the order was completely messed up. It was nothing like what I had ordered.

I highly recommend you avoid ordering from this company. I talked to someone in customer service who told me two more bras were on their way, but that never happened.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 75 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 20, 2017

Inaccurate sizing

By Harriett Thomas, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I ordered bras and jeggings for the first time from Genie and nothing fit. Everything was too small even though I followed the size chart. When I called to discuss the inaccurate information on the website, I was told I would still have to pay for the return shipping. I was offered a credit if I kept the merchandise. Why would I keep something that doesn't fit? Why not apply that credit to the return shipping? The supervisor wasn't willing to do so. This is poor customer service!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 21, 2018

Horrible bras!

By Shelly Ann, Norway, MI, Verified Reviewer

I ordered these bras when they first came out. I paid almost $100 for six pairs of them! What a big waste of money! They were too small. I read that you go by your shirt size and then they suggested going up a size from that. Well, they were still too small and extremely hard to get on over your head. I'm a DDD, and I just felt like it gave me a uni-boob just like any other sports bra. These might work for women with maybe an A or B cup, but not someone large like me.

So, needless to say, they sat in my drawers until about a year ago when I passed them on to my 11-year-old. She only got to use them for a short time because they got too tight for her even. They do also start to pill quite a bit after washing only a few times as others have said.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 48 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2018

Horrible company

By Sherrie Thomas, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the special with six bras by phone. The agent said that I would get a confirmation email. I never received the email. Then when I tried to check the status of my order on the website, there was no record. No record of my order but my card was charged almonds $100. So I wait the 24 to 48 hours to check again and still nothing.

So I called the customer care number and nothing was in the system at all for me. I'm wondering how was I charged for something that was not placed. They didn't have any record of even my name but got my card information and charged. The agent then told me to call back in a couple of days to see if it showed up. Still nothing. They acted like it wasn't a problem to take my money with no order, but that's like stealing from me.

I will never order anything from this company ever again. They are not to be trusted with people's personal information. Please take my advice so you won't put you card numbers at risk, then have to deal with a company that doesn't care.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 76 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 8, 2018

Not so genie after all

By Robin Williams, Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Genie Bras according to their size chart, and the bras are too small. I called customer service to see if they could send me a larger size and I was told no, that I would have to place a new order and pay for shipping to return the bras. I will definitely return the bras, and I will not reorder again. For me, not so GENIE after all.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2018

Buyer beware!

By Maria E Gonzalez, Rockaway Park, NY, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the bra based on a TV commercial. I ordered an "XL" based on their chart. I received an "L" size. I called customer service, they apologized for the mistake and stated that it might fit me. I told customer service that I never wear "L" size on anything. I went on the web page to get a return slip, called the number and customer service stated that they could not send me the return slip, that I would have to pay for the return myself at the post office. This is false advertisement. I should have checked the reviews before ordering. I will request a full refund and will not order from them again or refer any friends to the site.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 14, 2018

Don't bother to order

By Luana Saxe, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the special offer of 6 Genie Bras product (6 pairs for $6 each) on December 9th, 2017, mostly leggings. The right size that normally fits me, it didn't fit, so I had to go to the post office and exchange 3 pairs of leggings (2 charcoal and 1 jean with the zipper). They received my return in January of 2018, but I only received the exchange for the jean leggings with the zipper in the same month of January, not the 2 charcoal leggings.

I called them back on February 12th, 2018, for the 2 charcoal leggings. I have been asking to speak with Genie Bras manager, and she told me that she had to reorder them again. Then the next day I got an email to send back the 2 charcoal leggings within 30 days of receiving the exchange or they will change my card again, but I already sent them back in January!

Never again will I order with Genie Bras! This will be my 4th time calling the customer service again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 54 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2018

Worse bra ever!

By Lori Ann Jones, Verified Reviewer

They don't even get one star from me. They are cheaply made and don't give you any support at all. They remind me of the bras I wore in grade school. I'm a 38C. They couldn't even hold them up. Terrible side boob and back support. Now I have to pay to ship them back. From what I've read from other reviews customer service is terrible too.

Ladies, please don't make the same mistake I made unless you have very tiny boobs. Maybe they might hold them up if you are a small A, but they are very badly they made. You have been warned.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 27, 2018

Very dishonest company

By Karen Beaulieu, Newberry, MI, Verified Reviewer

I ordered bras from this company the summer of 2016. The sizes were not accurate, so I tried to exchange them. After a lot of hassle, I ended up not getting three of the bras I was supposed to. I talked with customer service a couple of times, and they were not helpful.

I finally decided it wasn’t worth it and I would just take the loss.

BUT NOW they are trying to say they never got the bras back and if I don’t return them in a few days they will charge my credit card! This company is a total rip off. I have already talked to my credit card company. Do not order from them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 8, 2018

Rip off

By Cynthia Clarke, Idaho, Verified Reviewer

Their risk-free return policy is anything but, and they refused to exchange for another size. Full of excuses and absolutely no help from customer service. Absolutely the worst online buying experience I've ever had! I would never buy from this company again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2018

Cheap foreign junk

By Roberta Smith, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I have a friend who works from home selling these bras, so naturally, I wanted to try them. She said they sell like crazy. It took almost three weeks to get them, and she told me to get the bigger size because they run small.

When I got them, she came to see them first hand, because she didn’t own them either. We really were amazed at the junky quality, and she left feeling terrible for selling TriStar stuff (they also make those power air fry ovens you see on infomercials).

It was TIGHT, and remember I’d ordered a size up. It rolled up my back and underarms. There is no “support” because the TV ads/infomercials are digitally enhanced, or the women are wearing those rubber push cups under the Genie bras. Breasts basically flop after about ten walking steps, no matter how you adjust them.

The people selling these to you are working from home, and are made to offer “more sales” on top of your original order, so you could be talking to some fat hairy dude in his spare bedroom, but you’d never know it! You might call to get the Genie Bra, and end up with a cooling pan plus some scammy club on top of that, such rigamarole JUST TO GET SOME BRAS!

Not to mention that while I trust my friend, do you trust a stranger with your credit card info? She told me TriStar doesn’t even HAVE real call centers. All their employees work from home! On commission!

Bottom line, the bras don’t do what they say they do, in more ways than one, and that goes for your cash too! Cheap made foreign junk bands is what we called them and donated to a local shelter.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 28, 2018

Not too happy

By Trisha Daugherty, Cleveland, TN, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two sets of these bras. The shipping was pretty fast. I was really happy with them until it came to the black bras. I ordered 1X, and one of my black bras was an XL, so it was way too small and tight. The other three are sized 1X, but they don't seem to fit as well as the white and nude bras.

I called customer service, and they gave me the option of exchange or refund. I am really good with the white and nude ones; they fit great. But I was told I had to return all 12 bras, and they would exchange them for a bigger size. So then I would have eight bras that are too big and four that fit well. I apparently can't just return the four black ones for a bigger size. I really don't want to do that, currently, I have eight that fit really well. I then asked for a full refund and was offered a $20 credit. I can keep everything. I said no, and was then offered a $30 credit and could keep everything.

They did send me an email with a return authorization, but it says I have to send in my original invoice. Who keeps that stuff?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2018

Dream by Genie Bras

By Vicky Oakes, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your money and time on these cheaply made bras. They run very small and are not the quality as advertised, also not 6 bras for the price of 3. When they arrived 24 days later, there were only 5 in the package, not the 6 as advertised.

Originally when I called to place the order, I was told there would be a $3 charge each for the additional 3 bras. This was my first indication that things were not right, but I said, “Okay”.

In the meantime, I received 2 emails from the company, the 1st stating that I would only get 3 bras, (the TV ad stated “buy 3 & get 6 for the price of 3 at $19.95 each”).

The second email that came said there had been a mistake and that all of the 6 ordered would come. I called the company and they verified that 6 would come. They did not. Only 5 came and were way too small and cheaply made. Now I have to pay shipping to get my money back, not the free shipping they told me. Free shipping is only if you keep them. Huge inconvenience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 65

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.