About Genie Bra

By HighYa Staff

The Genie Bra is a seamless bra that claims to give women more comfort and support and better aesthetics than traditional bras. A Tristar Products Inc. product, the Genie Bra also doubles as a camisole.

The Genie Bra has been featured on numerous TV shows and garnered positive reviews from consumer reports shows. However, online reviews are mixed, with many women saying the sizing chart on the Genie Bra website is misleading and caused them to purchase bras that were too small.

Genie Bra Features

Made of 96% Nylon and 4% Spandex, the Genie Bra claims:

  • Maximum coverage that is ideal for under low cut tops, sweaters and dresses.
  • It is constructed with Everlast, comfort stretch fabric.
  • It can be used while sleeping.
  • The magic pouch accommodates removable pads for extra lift and coverage.
  • Easy to slip in, form fitting seamless construction with soft contour cups.
  • Knitted wide support band eliminates the need for underwires.
  • Made with the finest craftsmanship.
  • Machine washable.

The Genie Bra targets three zones of comfort and control to lift, shape, smooth and support. 

  1. Bust Zone: The soft contour cups with rouched center conforms to a woman’s shape to help smooth and separate the bust while concealing cleavage while the knitted wide support band helps lift and support the bust.
  2. Side Zone: It helps control under arm and side spillage.
  3. Back Zone: The full back control panel smooths fabric on the back and minimizes the appearance of back fat.

There are 18 colors to choose from in the following sizes: XS/S, M, L, XL/1X, 2X, 3X, 4X.

Custom Genie Bras are similar to the regular bras, except the straps can be removed and positioned in numerous styles depending on what is most comfortable to the wearer.

There have also been complaints about the quality of the bras.

Genie Bra Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

Genie Bras come in sets of threes and the price depends on if you want the bras with pads or without and which style of bra you order.

  • A set of three bras in classic colors of white, black or beige without pads will be $19.98.
  • A set of three bras in the classic colors with pads is $29.97.
  • A set of three bras available in an additional 15 colors with pads is $29.97.
  • A set of three Custom Genie Bras with pads in the classic colors is $59.97.
  • A set of three Custom Genie Bras with pads in an additional six colors is $59.97.

All products can be purchased with one or three payments.

The Genie Bra apparently comes with free shipping. However, it is not clear if all products have free shipping or just the classic Genie Bra colors. The website does not mention any other shipping rates.

Genie Bra also has a 60-day money back guarantee that promises a refund if you are not fully satisfied with the product. You can also use the Genie Bra Risk-Free Exchange Policy. The policy states that if you order any items from Genie Bra and have picked the wrong size, you can ship it back for free (by getting a pre-paid return label from the company). The company will then ship you the new size for free even before getting the returned bra back.

You can call the customer service center at (973) 287-5154 for more details.

Genie Customer Service Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday at 9:00 am till 8:00 pm EST
Saturday and Sunday at 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST

Pros

  • Claims to be a more comfortable and flattering bra for women
  • Can sleep in it
  • Machine washable
  • Money back guarantee and risk free exchange
  • Free shipping on at least one product, possibly all products
  • Can double as a camisole

Cons

  • Sizing chart on the website appears to be inaccurate, according to many accounts
  • Shipping rates are unclear on the website

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 58 Genie Bra Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 58
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Like going braless

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Mar 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love these bras. I usually wear 36B, which is Medium in these. These are so comfortable that you can barely feel them, and they are pretty enough to be visible under an open-neck blouse. There are a lot of color choices, and they are on sale from time to time. The pads are usually removable through a small slit in the underside.

    I previously wore underwire, and what a world of difference. I have no more muffin underarm and sides, and no flabby clumps of flesh. Try them; you'll like them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Milana Genie Bra is great, love it!

    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My friend bought the Milana Genie Bra in a 1X, which is normally her size, but she couldn't even get it on.

    So, she gave it to me. I weigh 100 lbs and normally wear a 32B. But this is a 1X and it fits perfect and feels great, I love this bra.

    So the sizing is way off. But I can't give it a bad review for that because if you can find your size, you might love it as much as I do.

    I just ordered seven bras on their website there on clearance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great comfort.

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my Genie Bras three years ago and they are still good. They were really small when I got them. I wear a Large and should have bought the extra large. I'm really happy with them and will be buying more.

    Glad to be relieved of the fashion business's insistence on changing anything that actually works well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    • Meyersville, TX,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the Genie Bra around four years ago. I love this bra, I haven't worn a regular bra since I put on my first Genie Bra. It's like wearing nothing but getting all the support of an underwire bra. I can hardly find them in Walmart anymore. I can't live without my Genie Bra!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    The best

    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Genie Bra is the best to exercise in, so comfortable, and it looks great. I am so glad I tried it. The sizing is off, but other than that, this is by far the best bra I have ever worn. I am very heavy chested, so bras are hard to find that are actually comfortable to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2018

      Toni W.

      I am confused by your review. How can it be the best bra you've ever worn if "the size is off"? Isn't sizing what makes a bra comfortable and effective? Thanks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    The most comfortable bra ever

    • Indiana,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sister bought this bra, in a size 2X. She's a big girl. However, it was too small for her. I wear size 36B-C and it fit me perfectly. I absolutely love this bra! I have since ordered six more in different colors and plan on getting rid of most of my other bras. It is extremely comfortable. It doesn't roll up, and it doesn't flatten the "girls" as most sports bras tend to do. I think most people are having an issue because they're not going by the chart that is provided. I don't believe women with larger "girls" or those who need extra support would be satisfied with these bras, but for those of us that need just a little support, these are wonderful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I love it

    • Texas,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these at Walmart years ago. I am so over underwires and just wanted something I don't want to take off all the time. I LOVE this bra! I'd been looking in Walmart for them again, and couldn't find them. I am so glad the name hadn't worn off the back. I found them online.

    The only downside, I only wear nude. I don't want to have to pick out a bra with my outfit. They come in a 3-pack of colors. I just want nude. I went to the website - out of my size in nude. Figures.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Love!

    • Ft. Collins, CO,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have worn Genie Bras for a number of years, so I knew what size to order. I work in the heat and hate sweaty boobs and the wet bra that results. These bras make a huge difference! Straps could use some work, however.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Forget this if you're bigger than a B-cup

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I ordered Genie bras after seeing the half-hour infomercial on TV, The operator advised me that I should order XL Genie bras to replace 42D under-wires. Wrong. The backs rolled up when I pulled the bra over my head, and was very difficult to pull down without help from a second person. There was just no support at all for me. The leaflet (and the infomercial) do say to wear two Genie bras, one over the other, for added support: I found that to be tight, hot, and uncomfortable.

    I had made the mistake of washing the bras (to remove the fungicide, which irritates my skin) before trying one on. The bras are returnable only if the package is unopened, so I was stuck with six bras that were unsuitable for wearing in public. I gave three of them to my less busty sister, who wears them around the house.

    I was charged $89 total , including "shipping and handling" and CA sales tax, for a set of 2 white, 2 black and 2 nude color bras, or $15 each! Because I had opened the plastic wraps and washed the bras, they were not returnable. I wore the ones I kept to sleep in, until the elastic became worn out with being stretched out so much.

    The Genie bras were easy to hand wash and they do air dry quickly. They survive machine washing and machine drying on "low", but did show pilling after a few cycles.

    These might be OK for a woman who is an A-cup or B-cup for casual wear, but even if I were that size, I would not consider these at all proper for office attire or supportive enough for sports. At the price I ended up paying, I could buy a Champion sports bra instead of doubling the Genie bras.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 3, 2018

      pattie M.

      I can't even get this bra over my head, the width on the sides and back are not as wide as they show in the ads. This looks like a beginners bra that I would buy for my child. Very disappointed.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Not pleased at all

    • South Carolina,
    • Jun 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all it let me place my order, then a few days later I get an email telling me it's on backorder. When I finally receive the bra it is very hard to hook the clasp in front. Didn't seem to be true to size, mine didn't come close to fitting. Overall it seemed cheap and not made well. Never again for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    • Eagle River, WI,
    • Apr 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on 3/16/17. It says shipped on 3/17/17. The tracking shows it only printed a label. It has not shipped yet as of 3/30/17. Customer service won't do anything about it because they say it has shipped. So frustrating. I will never order from them again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 58

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review