Read 740 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 19 3 star: 20 2 star: 78 1 star:  558
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 740
Sort reviews by:

  • 44 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Delivery Time

    I ordered the pan on February 1, but it's been two weeks and I still had not received it. I called their phone number, and was told that there was a back order, and that they may have them in two or three weeks. Why are they still advertising on TV, when they are out of stock? They said that my credit card would not be charged, until it was shipped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Did not live up to Sales Pitch

    • Wichita, Kansas,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The eggs stick in the pan. I have kept the heat to medium or lower and ham does not brown. I was promised "Free Shipping". I ordered two pans in order to make the bill high enough. Free Shipping did not happen. I was told that lids would come with the pans. This turned out to be NOT TRUE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Pan

    • Erin, NY,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is junk, and I just threw it in the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 43 people found this review helpful

    SCAM. Does not work as promo showed.

    I was very excited to get this pan. I have chronic kidney disease and need to cook daily. I thought this would make the job so much easier with food sliding off the pan to my dish.

    The first time I used it I was disappointed. The second time I ruined the eggs and squash I tried to cook. The pan got burnt on the bottom and I could not salvage my food. My last attempt was a disaster. I had to toss a nice piece of fish.

    I called to get my money back and realized with a return of the pan and shipping expenses being at my expense I would be receiving about half of what I paid. The other option was to accept a $10 credit and eat the $19.10.

    This is total rip off as far as I am concerned. Plus the aggravation and spoiled food they are not interested in satisfying their customers. They just keep making at least $19.00 an order. I would not recommend this product to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Miami, FL,
    • Mar 3, 2016

    The pan is just ok. When I fry eggs I can never just spin them around in the pan, they stick, everything sticks. May be I have a defected fry pan. Cleaning is easy, but everything doesn't just wash off without a lot of elbow grease.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 42 people found this review helpful

    False claim about non-stick

    • Pembroke Pines, FL,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the pan is easy to clean, it definitely is not a non-stick surface. Eggs stick every time. I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    What a scam

    • Ontario,
    • Apr 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the fry pan back in November 2015, was suppose to come with a free omelet maker that you pay the shipping for (yeah right). Got the pan in January 2016 and haven't seen the omelet maker yet and we are at the end of April 2016. Every time I call they tell me it will be shipped next month. I really don't think it is going to happen. The customer service is rotten and I certainly wouldn't deal with them again or recommend them to anyone.

    Save your money, wish I had. I would rate them a zero as well, but there is no zero.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Sticky mess

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first week or two I was excited and the pan worked quite well. After that time period, the pan was at best average, requiring scraping and food sticking. After approximately 5 weeks, the pan has food sticking to it worse than any other pan we use. Wish I could post a picture after simply frying an egg.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    I bought one. Eggs stick and have to be scraped off. Bacon leaves a residue that must be scrubbed to remove. This is an overrated, overpriced skillet that performs no better than a normal pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 40 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Gotham frying pan

    • Canada,
    • Apr 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not good. Sticks so badly. Everything sticks. Even tastes like the smell of titanium or copper, or whatever that smell is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Ripped off

    • Cedartown, Georgia,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a few of these pans, at one time, and was supposed to get them mid January, but they did not show up until February. Part of the promotional deal was a 9.5 inch glass lid, which they canceled on me, without reason. Speaking to customer service was like talking to some high school kid, that had been give a five minute introduction, and let loose. Save yourself some frustration, and do not order from them. The pan I got has worked well so far, but you can find these types of pans elsewhere, and they won't end up costing more than $40 for one 9.5 inch pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 740

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review