Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 815 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Works fine for me

    • By Ulrich S.,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have had these for a few months and they work fine, on the stovetop. Did some checking to see if the oven is OK and came across this.

    When cleaning I use no soap or scrubs, only paper towels and water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel NOT the pans they advertise

    • By Duke T.,
    • Billings, MT,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a set of pans for our kitchen just before Christmas as a gift for the family, just last year. The set wasn't but 3 months old when the first deep scratch appeared on the 10" pan, even though we use rubber coated and wooden utensils. The pans had lost their non-stick surface after about 3 months as well, we use a dishwasher and we don't leave the dishes overnight. We have had to use non-stick sprays ever since or our food sticks so bad I have to soak it off with soap and water because the dishwasher won't wash them clean. I was pulling the large pot out of the dishwasher today and noticed the surface of it has scratches all over it. I pulled the rest of the set and discovered they are all severely scratched and they are not even a year old. Gotham Steel Pots and Pans are NOT what they advertise. They are junk and I will never buy them ever again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Steven F.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these pans over a month and a half ago and still have not received any notice of them being shipped nor can I contact customer service. This is either a complete scam or I'm a complete idiot. I would never ever order from this company again even if they were the last pan producers on Earth. I do hope that you heed my warnings and do the same. I honestly can't even post a review because I keep seeing please enter at least a hundred 80 characters and my comment is far more than that. What a bunch of jerks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Metal utensil safe is untrue

    • By Patty P.,
    • Georgia,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, it is fantastically nonstick, so there is that. It does well in the oven. But to claim that you can use a metal mixer in it is a lie. I ruined my larger pot the first time that I used it, beating mashed potatoes. Since then, I've not touched a metal utensil to my $100 set - but even my skillet has marks. I can't figure that out. I use rubber tongs, rubber spatula. I'm unsure what happened there. I still like the set, but don't appreciate how quickly it is scratching with the care that I am showing it. I'm a bit frustrated with the marks. It is true that it is non-stick and easy cleanup - even out of the oven. THAT is my favorite thing about it - stove to oven, friendly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT RECOMMEND

    • By Robert R.,
    • Burlington, NC,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 9-1/2 inch skillets with lids and the 12-inch skillet at Walmart. The video shows how different things slide out without sticking. I would love to know what their trick is. I have to use a little oil and stuff still sticks in one of the small skillets and the big one. I am very disappointed in these skillets and will never waste money to buy them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticking

    • By Bob S.,
    • New York,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After about a year my pans started sticking and my stew pot flaked. Very disappointed in Gotham Steel. I never cook with a high heat so this problem should never had happened. Also, I only use hot water and a sponge to clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • These suck

    • By Diane W.,
    • Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We got your pasta pot as a present and love it. So we thought we would get the frying pans, 3 different sizes.

    I have yet to have an egg slide off the pans as you claim. I am very careful about what heat I have the pan on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it

    • By Steve W.,
    • Tamworth, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ya, you got me! I figured it was too good to be true but...the first several uses were great. Then a little sticking. Must have been my fault. But now everything sticks like crazy.

    Don't be sucked in!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel Pans

    • By Christine F.,
    • East Lothian, Scotland,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    No. I would NOT recommend these pans to anyone. I have two frying pans and right from the beginning they were not "NON STICK". I have tried everything in them, without any frying agent, butter, oil, suet, and lard but nothing seems to make any difference. They only thing I can say in their favor is that they are easy to clean!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad purchase

    • By Andrzej D.,
    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My Gotham frying pat is like other frying pans which I have had before. It is very sticky even if I use butter to prepare my scrambled eggs. It is very sticky for other products as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT BUY THESE PANS

    • By Ginette G.,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased the Gotham Steel cookware at a local store. The pots are good, as for the pans, after the second use food sticks and when cooking there's a lot of smoke and they're impossible to clean. We are just going to throw them away and let anyone know to never buy the pans. We have treated them according to directions. Our old fry pan works better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 67-77 of 815

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans