Gotham Steel Pans Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans

Overall Rating

1.6

818 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gotham Steel offers a line of nonstick cookware made out of ceramic and titanium. Watch our video review of the pan and read customer reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 818 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:75%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 19, 2019

Great products

By Anita M., Guthrie, OK, Verified Reviewer

I have nothing to say but great abut Gotham Steel skillets. I have the secret to the non stick. Always heat skillet in low, cook on low, and wash skillet as soon as you take it off the heat. I am 76 and can hardly stand to rinse dishes for dish washer, to be able to just basically rinse the skillet is a life saver to me and my husband who gets to wash the pans and I do the dishes. If I could afford it, I would purchase the entire set.

Keep the cookware coming...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 16, 2019

Junk

By Jordan S., Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Waste of money. Wish I could put on a picture right now. Eggs cooked right on even after I used oil. Don't waste your money. More scrubbing than any other pan I have ever ordered. Do not buy. Ever. Bought from the mall ad a set. All of them are garbage.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 16, 2019

Lifetime warranty isn't worth anything

By Aaron T., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

The pan started sticking about 9 months after purchase. Supposedly it has a lifetime warranty. However, this warranty requires you to ship the pan back on your own dime and pay them a processing and handling fee of $9.95 per item. Since shipping the item and paying them to "process and handle" the claim costs more than the $19.95 it would be for a new pan, doesn't make a lot of sense. I will never purchase another one of their items and discourage everyone from doing so. Lifetime warranty? Sure. Or just go buy a new one for the same cost.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2019

Works fine for me

By Ulrich S., Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Have had these for a few months and they work fine, on the stovetop. Did some checking to see if the oven is OK and came across this.

When cleaning I use no soap or scrubs, only paper towels and water.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2019

Gotham Steel NOT the pans they advertise

By Duke T., Billings, MT, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a set of pans for our kitchen just before Christmas as a gift for the family, just last year. The set wasn't but 3 months old when the first deep scratch appeared on the 10" pan, even though we use rubber coated and wooden utensils. The pans had lost their non-stick surface after about 3 months as well, we use a dishwasher and we don't leave the dishes overnight. We have had to use non-stick sprays ever since or our food sticks so bad I have to soak it off with soap and water because the dishwasher won't wash them clean. I was pulling the large pot out of the dishwasher today and noticed the surface of it has scratches all over it. I pulled the rest of the set and discovered they are all severely scratched and they are not even a year old. Gotham Steel Pots and Pans are NOT what they advertise. They are junk and I will never buy them ever again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2019

Scam

By Steven F., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I ordered these pans over a month and a half ago and still have not received any notice of them being shipped nor can I contact customer service. This is either a complete scam or I'm a complete idiot. I would never ever order from this company again even if they were the last pan producers on Earth. I do hope that you heed my warnings and do the same. I honestly can't even post a review because I keep seeing please enter at least a hundred 80 characters and my comment is far more than that. What a bunch of jerks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 13, 2019

Metal utensil safe is untrue

By Patty P., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

First, it is fantastically nonstick, so there is that. It does well in the oven. But to claim that you can use a metal mixer in it is a lie. I ruined my larger pot the first time that I used it, beating mashed potatoes. Since then, I've not touched a metal utensil to my $100 set - but even my skillet has marks. I can't figure that out. I use rubber tongs, rubber spatula. I'm unsure what happened there. I still like the set, but don't appreciate how quickly it is scratching with the care that I am showing it. I'm a bit frustrated with the marks. It is true that it is non-stick and easy cleanup - even out of the oven. THAT is my favorite thing about it - stove to oven, friendly.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2019

NOT RECOMMEND

By Robert R., Burlington, NC, Verified Reviewer

I bought the 9-1/2 inch skillets with lids and the 12-inch skillet at Walmart. The video shows how different things slide out without sticking. I would love to know what their trick is. I have to use a little oil and stuff still sticks in one of the small skillets and the big one. I am very disappointed in these skillets and will never waste money to buy them again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2019

Sticking

By Bob S., New York, Verified Reviewer

After about a year my pans started sticking and my stew pot flaked. Very disappointed in Gotham Steel. I never cook with a high heat so this problem should never had happened. Also, I only use hot water and a sponge to clean.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2019

These suck

By Diane W., Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

We got your pasta pot as a present and love it. So we thought we would get the frying pans, 3 different sizes.

I have yet to have an egg slide off the pans as you claim. I am very careful about what heat I have the pan on.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 27, 2019

Don't do it

By Steve W., Tamworth, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Ya, you got me! I figured it was too good to be true but...the first several uses were great. Then a little sticking. Must have been my fault. But now everything sticks like crazy.

Don't be sucked in!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 67-77 of 818

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.