Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 813 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not Happy

    • By Arthur Windsor,
    • Sapulpa, Oklahoma,
    • Mar 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife ordered the 11 inch, 12 inch and 9.5 inch pans, with lids, three weeks ago. Our checking account was debited the amount immediately, but we have not gotten the pans yet. The last time we checked (on 3/5/16), it came up "temporarily out of stock".

    We are still waiting, and NO, I would not recommend this company, unless the recommendation was to run as fast as you can from these crooks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Sarah,
    • Newark, OH,
    • Mar 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have to admit that when I placed the order and was asked if I wanted an additional coating on the pan, I became very skeptical. I also received a phone call a few days before receiving the pan asking me to purchase additional. I told them them I first needed to see if it was as good as advertised. Fried eggs come out just like they show - omelet came out of the pan perfectly. Haven't tried the cheese yet, but from what I've seen I would purchase again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome Pans

    • By Gary Payne,
    • Deltona, FL,
    • Mar 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Normally I do not write reviews. We ordered the one 9-inch pan and my wife fell in love the pan. She was so amazed that she cooked an omelet in the pan with no oil or butter and the egg nor the cheese stuck even a little. She has since tried other ingredients that would normally stick and nothing. Then all you need to do is take a wet rag and wipe out the pan and it is clean. So naturally she had to have the whole set, with Lids. These are for once a product that is worth buying and does as advertised 100%.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Alert - Gotham Steel non-stick cookware

    • By Brion Bell,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great infomercial, great promotional effort. The product I'm reviewing is the Gotham Steel Non-Stick pans.

    First, we waited almost six weeks for the product to arrive. They arrived in two separate shipments over 10 days apart, (we opted for the "enhance your package" deal by adding the 11" and 12" pans, which was a mistake, BIG mistake).

    So, today, I opened up the 11" pan and placed some summer sausage in it to heat up and give it a little "browning". Just to cover the bases, I brought out my laser thermometer gun, (a tool commonly used by home or building inspectors to measure various things like air-conditioning cooling, stove elements, water heater temperatures, etc), and I pointed it at the stove element. It registered 318 Degrees Fahrenheit. So I browned the sausage and turned the pan sideways over the plate, and the food was stuck to the pan. I used a plastic spatula, even though the advertisement says that metal utensils are OK, but I just wanted to be safe. The sausage came away from the pan, but some of it was still stuck to the pan, I mean REALLY stuck. I took a Teflon-safe scouring pad, scrubbed the surface, and was able to get it down to a moderate brown stain, but the stain was permanent. I figured that the stain shouldn't matter, right? Not! I then tried cooking eggs in the pan, but the eggs stuck to the pan, especially on the part where the brown stain was.

    Dear readers, food is actually less likely to stick to a non-coated stainless-steel pan with a little Pam sprayed on it, other than the Gotham Steel pan. Do NOT waste your money or time on this product! Immediately after the egg experiment, I packed up the pans, put them in a box, and called (888) 326-0978 phone number to request a refund. Now, I'm out about $20.00 for the return shipment, which is about the same as it would cost to get a nice pan at Walmart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Egg-cellent"

    Overall Experience:

    I just bought the Gotham Steel 9.5 inch pan today. I read the reviews on this page so I decided to try eggs first. The first egg was fried on a bare pan and it stuck but cleaned up with a paper towel very easily. For the second egg I added a minimal amount of butter. This time it slid all over the pan nicely. I even did the chef flip without a spatula. Absolutely perfect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel No Stick Pan

    • By Dave,
    • Vancouver, BC,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my pan in the mail almost 8 weeks after being ordered. They said they where out of stock.

    Anyway, after using it a few times and cooking back bacon in a dry pan, found the sugars from the bacon browned and was very hard to clean. Have also cooked dry egg omelets and found to have the same problem of cleaning up the pan after use.

    The pan cooks food very fast and doesn't need as much heat too cook. The pan retains heat very well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Over charged

    • By William Connolly,
    • Miami FL,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Instead of a single charge with shipping, they double charged my credit card. When I called they said I ordered a pan with double protection. Something I can find no reference to on their website. I feel I've been ripped off. I am holding off on reviewing the pan itself as it has newly arrived after a month of waiting. Unethical? You decide.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By A K,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    The pan is just ok. When I fry eggs I can never just spin them around in the pan, they stick, everything sticks. May be I have a defected fry pan. Cleaning is easy, but everything doesn't just wash off without a lot of elbow grease.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cooks well, but scratched

    • By Tom,
    • Fort Worth, Texas,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two eleven inch pans and one 9.5 inch pan. All three pans cook well, but one of the 11 inch pan has a couple small hair-line scratches on it after just two weeks of use (no metal utensils used). It takes a little longer to brown items but using a slight amount of olive or cooking oil browns it just fine. I purchased the 11 inch pans for $29.99 each on Amazon but now I see the 11 inch pan is now $79.99 each. I will keep them a couple weeks longer and if more scratches occur, amazon will take them back for credit. I'm not paying $79.99 though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sticks

    • By Eddie,
    • Manchester, NH,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to fry some eggs, but they ended up scrambled by the time they were done. And they do not slide around like in the commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me!

    • By Catherine Bell,
    • Vancouver, BC, Canada,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've read a number of reviews on these frying pans, ranging from 'the best' to 'the worst'! It is almost as if their manufacturer is producing inconsistent quality - with every other pan! All I can say is apparently I lucked out and got one of the good ones. I love this pan and use it every chance I get. That said, it is very lightweight, which my arthritic hands love, but makes me worry that it might not last long.

    My son used it the other day, and he too fell in love with it and made me order one for him.

    Hopefully he will get one of the good ones too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 782-792 of 813

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans