• 23 Customer Reviews
  • 52% Recommend This Product
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 43% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 52%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Very bad experience

    • By Valentina,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is ridiculous. Alert people. This organization have no phone number to contact, and they also do not respond to emails (they just block you). I ordered the product 3 months ago, and I never get it. They can't give you even a tracking info, so the question is DO THEY REALLY SEND IT TO YOU? After writing a couple negative reviews about their customer service, they contacted me and offered to give me back my money (so generous). Yet they never did. This is a total scam! I want back my money! My order is # 53937!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!

    • By Catherine,
    • Oct 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a 6 month supply of Hairburst and only received ONE bottle but was charged the price of 6! There is no way to call the company, and they refused to refund me the money and stopped responding to my emails. Don't waste your money on this brand, you can buy all the essential vitamins that make up Hairburst from your local CVS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked wonders!

    • By Kelly,
    • Ireland,
    • Oct 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My hair is naturally brown thick and extremely curly! I'm 18 and I've never dyed my hair and only occasionally use heated products on my hair. My hair was long curly and really healthy until I was about 13 and then I started straightening it all the time! Eventually my hair started breaking and becoming uneven, short, dry and very damaged. I bought myself extensions to try give my hair the length it used to have but these probably didn't help my hair either.

    When I was 16 I decided to stop using heat on my hair because it just refused to grow. I kept using conditioning treatments and many products to restore my hair but it only helped a little bit. So I've done some research and heard about this product. I ordered a 3-month supply and got them within a few weeks. When I was into my second month, it only seemed that my hair was shinier and thicker (not longer). I started to get frustrated as I really wanted it to grow, I was going to stop using HairBurst but decided I'll finish off the third month and I wouldn't buy them again. However, as I started the 3rd month, I could actually tell my hair had started to grow. Keep in mind that my hair didn't grow for 3 years and then suddenly it had grown roughly 2/3 inches in 3 months!

    I stopped taking them afterwards and continued to look after my hair properly. Just yesterday I ordered some more to give my hair another kick in the right direction. I can't wait to see the results again. I only gave it four stars because after reading some of the other reviews it seemed pretty lousy that they have been taking money and not letting people cancel. Other than that, I think it is an amazing product. And I'm being serious. I'm not just saying that. Good luck to everyone else using them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it

    • By Nicole,
    • Sydney, Australia ,
    • Feb 7, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I have been trying to grow my hair for seven years with not luck. In fact, I went 12 months without cutting it. I've tried different oils and shampoos, scalp massages and cutting my hair every six weeks, with no luck. My hair dresser put me on to Hairburst and my hair is finally growing. It has grown around two inches in 6 weeks, and is much healthier. I love it. I bought it directly from the Hairburst site and had no issues with my order. I can't recommend this product enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's just horrible

    • By Jesica,
    • Apr 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I hate the product and I wish to cancel but there's no phone number to contact. Now I believe it's a scam! What kind of company wouldn't have a contact number to call? This is nonsense!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it.

    • By Jacie,
    • Saskatchewan Canada,
    • Jul 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a month supply of Hairburst and it was at my door within two weeks which is really surprising.

    I have recommended it to many of my friends now. I was the one who always had to have extensions in when I was younger and in time, they ruin your hair. So my hair was super thin and was always breaking before I took the pills.

    My hair is now healthier than it has ever been.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing, I love it!

    • By Lynnette Shaw,
    • Wirral, England,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product after reading all the positive reviews. I'm SO glad I did. It has done wonders for my hair, not to mention my nails and skin. I'm certainly going to continue using this for EVER!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Farnaz,
    • West Vancouver, Canada,
    • May 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is scam, a total disaster. I have not received my order and when checking my tracking number, it says it got delivered to Ontario, Canada. I don't even live there. Stupid Hairburst.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy

    • By Gabi,
    • Prague, Czech Republic,
    • Dec 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 3 bottles of Hhairburst and took it for several months. After that I had a serious acne problem for over a year and half of my hair had fallen out and the rest had severe breakage.

    My hair was medium length to my back and I was forced to cut it to a shortbob. DO NOT buy this product. It is a total scam and will do you more harm than good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hairburst cancellation please!

    • By Erica Resendiz,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've been trying to cancel my monthly supply for days now, yet the company is not giving me a number to reach. I'm in need of a cancellation number ASAP.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Adiba,
    • Vancouver,
    • Jun 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I did not receive my second order. I contacted them, they said they will resend it, which they didn't. Also they stop replying to my emails. Neither did they refund my money. SCAM. I do not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • An absolute miracle

    • By Jessica Keats,
    • Brighton, England,
    • Sep 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My hair has been the same length for about five years, I have always bleached it but stopped for about six months. My hair was softer but it still just wasn't growing. I started using Hairburst and I'm just about to finish my third bottle. The results are amazing, honestly my hair is so thick, and I'm losing barely any hair when I'm brushing. All the curl to my hair has come back, it's shinier, and people are always telling me how good it looks! I have never experienced that and above all else, it is finally growing. It has grown so much. I was so so skeptical when I bought the first bottle that I didn't take a picture of it before i started. I massively regret this. I just wish I did to prove how much it really does work and the difference it has made.

    One thing I would say is don't expect incredible results after the first bottle. Somewhere during the second bottle of usage is when it really starts to show. Obviously everyone;s bodies are different though

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for me

    Overall Experience:

    Sucks some people did not receive their orders, I did get mine. However, yes it did take a bit, but I live in Canada. Because I did receive my order I would not consider it a scam. I don't feel like it made my hair shinier, but I did notice more growth then usual, which is good enough for me considering I bought it for length, not overall health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Never received a PAID in FULL Order

    • By Anonymous,
    • NY, USA,
    • Jun 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Despite numerous emails, comments left on their contact page, contacting the shipper myself and posting comments on Instagram, I have yet to receive my order! I'd say pass on this company and avoid Hairburst. They do NOT fulfill their orders. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No, no, no!

    • By Natasha,
    • Windsor, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Four years ago I bought a bottle of this, and though it did work in the beginning, I began to notice hair was starting to grow all over my body. Naturally, I stopped taking them and ever since then I've had INSANE skin issues to the point I wake up from my sleep to scratch, and my hair is falling/thinning out until TODAY. I never had any issues prior to using this product, and now my body is left in shambles four years running.

    The doctors said my hair follicles are infected though nothing has helped relieve my discomfort. A potential lawsuit coming soon. Do not touch this product. Others have reported similar cases.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Maria,
    • Omtario,canada,
    • Jun 17, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have a monthly subscription and since April they have been taking 50.85 CANADIAN DOLLARS from my account, yet I have never received either APRIL or MAY shipment. I wrote to the people at Hairburst and they were 'nice enough' to send me my money back for one month as my April bottle is already on its way over to my place, mind you it's June 12. The money they put back in my account was 12.85 NOT 50.85. I want my money back. I like the pills and the way they work but this is just a pathetic way of throwing money in the trash. I recommended it to many people before they did this to me, from now on I will only order it from Amazon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great Product

    • By Hailee,
    • Conover, WI,
    • Aug 20, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product after a friend of mine posted before and after pictures of her hair journey. We both graduated high school 5 years ago and her hair has been the same length since then. No matter what she tried, it just wouldn't grow. I moved away and saw the post online and figured she had gotten extensions. Nope. It was her real hair. And it was stronger and thicker and shiny.

    I've been on them for almost a month now and I already see a difference. I take the two pills, both with a glass of water and that seems to help a lot.

    All in all, you have to take the product for 3 months. Let your body get used to it. Don't throw away the bottle and tarnish the business just because you only took it for a week and didn't look like Rapunzel. Drink lots of water, as you should, don't use heat on your hair every day, and take these and your hair will grow.

    It makes your skin super soft too. I'm constantly being asked what I'm doing differently because I look like I'm glowing all the time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love these

    • By Natalie,
    • United Kingdom,
    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Since using these, my hair has grown so much. I had a very short bob shaved at one side 18 months ago, and today my hair is half way down my arm, so they 100% work to accelerate hair growth!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not as I hoped...

    • By Katie E.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw loads of great reviews so thought I'd try them. I bought one month of chews and three months of capsules.

    The capsules taste gross and smell disgusting, but I still took them as my hair never gets past a certain length.

    After 4 months (plus one week to show results), there is absolutely no difference in my hair length, even though it's healthier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Totally recommend

    • By Christine,
    • Southend-on-Sea, England,
    • Jul 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi all, my name is Christine and I have been using Hairburst capsules for 2 months. My hair grown up to 2 inches & the condition has improved very much. I buy hair burst from Holland & Barret in packs of 3 for £59.99. I dye my hair blonde, but since taking hair burst, I have to dye my hair every 2 weeks when I used to dye my hair every 4 weeks. Totally recommend Hairburst. It really works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My hair is way healthier.

    • By Kat,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I over processed my hair with bleach. It kept breaking off. I ordered a three month supply. I am a month into this and am very pleased. I finally have my bangs back. They were so short that it looked terrible. I am going to continue to use it. I have some pictures of before and after on twitter (Angelkat777). I'm very pleased with the results so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Complete waste of money, do not buy!

    Overall Experience:

    I am so angry I wasted money on this product. I have very weak nails which, after taking Phyto capsules for a year, were finally becoming strong and healthy. Due to concerns about thinning hair, I decided to switch to Hairburst vitamins. Now after five months of taking only Hairburst (so as not to overdose on vitamins), my nails are once again fragile and peeling and my hair is shedding. I am really upset with myself; I should never have stopped taking the Phyto capsules.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love Hairburst!

    • By Henri,
    • Non-US/Other,
    • Jun 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking the Hairburst vitamins for six months, and the improvement to my hair is amazing! A lot of reviews on here say about the shipping etc., but I think this is from when they were a newer company as I got my product on time and the customer service was spot on from order to completion. Thanks Hairburst, I will be a long time user and will recommend it to all my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-23 of 23

Write a Review for Hairburst!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hairburst