• 272 Customer Reviews
  • 86% Recommend This Product
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 73% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 12%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • HD Free TV

    Overall Experience:

    I can't get a hold of the customer service. I can't seem to track my order. It's a lousy way to sell any online product. If you find a way to get your money back from them, please post it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam

    • By L Brown,
    • New York,
    • Dec 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this November 4 and have yet to receive it. I cannot talk to a live representative. How can I get my money back? I am so upset.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No one answers the phone

    • By John Brunty,
    • Portland OR,
    • Dec 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried numerous times to get hold of the customer service, however, after a five minute wait the system says to leave a message. I did. No one has returned my calls. I think I made a mistake. Fortunately, it wasn't a lot of money, but shame on you anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No HD TV

    • By Robert Allen,
    • Ellenton, FL,
    • Dec 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have ordered this HD Free TV twice and I haven't received it yet. What is going on? I can't reach anybody to find my status. This is not good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No one answers the phones

    • By Beverly Davis,
    • Rogersville, TN,
    • Jan 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this back in October and haven't received it yet. They won't return my call. I'm tired of talking to a voice mail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HD free TV bait and switch scam

    Overall Experience:

    So I order HD free TV 2 months ago and I hear nothing. Then I get a phone call saying it will be shipped (never came) and I'm transferred to this fast talking guy who repeatedly asks to "confirm" my credit card number

    . Somehow this turns into an order for "wrinkle cream" which I don't want, and my credit card is billed.

    I'm reporting this bait and switch scam to the FBI, FCC, etc..

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overcharges

    Overall Experience:

    The website does not give you a total until after you're charged. I think that's illegal. The charges are double than what I had thought after the shipping costs. I called and got an answer after 10 minutes and 4 tries. I was promised a refund of the overage within five days. It's been two weeks and still nothing. Contacted state Atty General in Cali and Jersey about them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What the heck!

    • By Adam,
    • Aurora, CO,
    • Feb 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With all the other junk going on in the world, you'd think you could save a few bucks on your cable bill. The claim is just that, and similar to several reviewers, I ordered the HD Free TV Antenna two and a half weeks ago and have received nothing. Also, my credit card has been charged twice. Luckily, my banking app is extremely easy to navigate and I noticed the duplicate charges. Immediately after, I called and stopped payment on it, and put it into dispute.

    With the other reviews being so poor by the few people that actually received the product, I'm glad to have caught it and canceled the order before I actually received it and found out it was bunk. They sell an R.C.A brand HD antenna with rabbit ears at several big box stores that my neighbor owns. He gets 60+ channels and his cost was in the neighborhood of $60-$80. So, there you go, my fellow deal chasers. Loosen up the wallet or purse strings, and follow the advice of the reviews. Do not waste your money on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, and falsely advertised

    • By James,
    • Phillipsburg, Ohio,
    • Feb 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These things are junk, and it is falsely advertised. I got three extra channels from it, and all of them were church channels. What a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • it does not work

    • By Allen Burkie ,
    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've bought two of these, but I can barely pick up even the local channels, even though there is a local channel less than five blocks away, and I'm within the city limits. So how can I pick up any extra channels, if I can barely get the local ones?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam, haven't received.

    • By JoAnna,
    • Appleton, WI,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these on October 9, 2015, and I still haven't received them. I spoke to someone online about it in late December, and they gave me a tracking number for it. When I used the tracking number, it said that it was still in New Jersey. I told them this, and they said they would take care of it, and it would be here within 48 hours. I still haven't gotten anything. I just went on their website and put in my info for them to tell me where it is (you can either put in your phone number, order number or tracking number, and I did all three), and it said that the numbers were non-existent. The number doesn't work on the tracking website anymore either. I called their Customer Service number and all it did was ring, and after 10 minutes I just hung up. It's a scam, DO NOT waste your money like I did, it was only $21.98, but that's money I could've used for something else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless garbage

    • By Helmut Lint,
    • Lake Orion, Michigan,
    • Mar 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought three of the Free HD TV antennas advertised on TV over and over. I tried it in multiple locations throughout the house. Most of the stations are within 20 miles. The only station that came in was one public channel. I thought maybe there was too much interference, so I took it on the road in our camper. Nothing all the way down to Florida, and here in Sarasota where we have over 45 channels, all within 25 miles. I called and called with no explanations. It's not worth sending them back, when I have to pay for postage. I'm sure they count on that. Don't waist your money or time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy customer

    Overall Experience:

    I was charged $43.96 for two sets of HDTV antennas on January 7, 2016, but here it is already March 4, 2016, and I haven't received them yet. I called to check the status of my order, and was told they did not have me in their system with an order, and this was three weeks after they took the money out of my account. I was told I would be sent a tracking number to my email on March 3, yet I never received it. I'm waiting on my refund, and never got the antennas.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam. Don't Get Caught Like Me.

    • By Jewel,
    • Mechanicsburg, PA,
    • Mar 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 in November 2015 and still waiting for them. I called the customer service number and no one answers. This was supposed to be a gift, but as you can see, it's a money gathering company. So much for trusting late night infomercials. Clear TV came, and actually works better than this bogus company. Anyway, $43.96 HD Free TV stole from me. Was sad because it was a gift for a child to have TV in their room. I'm reporting you to the BBB for fraud and theft. I hope others do too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Millie K.,
    • Pine Bluff, AR,
    • Apr 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried to cancel my order when I was overcharged on product and shipping. Had to wait until Monday, as customer service wasn't available over the weekend. I was told to call back two days later. When I did, my order had been expedited and my card double charged. Multiple requests to speak with a supervisor were ignored, as the customer service rep kept talking over me. When I finally convinced the rep, it took about 15 minutes on hold before I was able to speak with a supervisor. He admitted there is an issue with the website doubling orders. I only wanted one antenna and the website had set me up for four, as I got in on the buy one get one free that I had refused during the order process. If you must try this antenna DO NOT USE THE WEBSITE. Find it locally. Ordering one antenna was going to cost me $80.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not my cup of tea

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three pairs but I only got 1 pair and was charged $43.96. Their machine that takes the orders is the worst that I have ever dealt with. Buy one for $10.00 with no postage, get another one for $5.95 Shipping & Handling. So I was charged an extra $28.01. No invoice came with what I got that I can check to see why I was charged what I was. Check your charge card statements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trouble All Around

    • By Dan Rossi,
    • May 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Pure junk. Honestly, I rated one star because there is nothing lower. It didn't work and they didn't want to honor their 30-day money-back guarantee. Instead, they offered me a 40% "discount" to be credited to my card account "within 4-5 days" if I would keep the product. Okay, so rather than argue, I accepted the offer. Three weeks passed, nothing happened. Called again and rep said she'd forward "my request" to her superior as if I'd called for the first time! (unreal).

    I was told to call back in a couple of days to see if credit goes through (also unreal). The product, as far as I am concerned, is just another of those "amazing offers" you see only on TV. The company is either totally inept or a totally crooked. NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT, and better yet, never buy anything advertised on TV!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lost in the mail

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two get two free antenna in the middle of March. They told me that it would be here near the end of March. I called them March 31 and they said that it's in the mail. I told them I was moving and they said that it should be no problem if I give USPS a change of address. I did. It is now the end of May and I have a tracking number yet no antenna. I go online and chat with customer service and they give me some phone number to call but that was not much help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unfortunately this wasn't a good experience

    Overall Experience:

    Just don't give your card number to this company because I paid but did not receive my HD Antenna.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible Reception and only 3 channels!

    • By PaulaDean,
    • Chester, VA,
    • Jul 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not impressed with this product at all. I live very close to a lot of TV networks and should pickup about 20 channels but one day I got 10 and today I am down to 3. The channels go in and out constantly. it's been the worst experience ever. Should have known it was too good to be true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It did not work for me.

    • By Jeremiah,
    • Warsaw, IN,
    • Jul 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live out in the country they say plug and play right. Well it took several times of me scanning for channels and only got 2 channels and can't even watch them because signal is way too low. Do not buy and save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No good

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased 2 HD Free TV Antennas. Never got one channel I wasn't already getting, that're three of the 4 local channels. Thumbs down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HD Free TV Digital Antenna

    • By Tom Schroeder,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Aug 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not worth the cardboard box it was sent in. I live in an area with over 1.5 million people and can't get 1 channel. What a joke! I have four if anyone wants them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wasted money

    • By Rene,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Sep 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased online, buy 1 get one free. When I hit the confirm order button, it raised the price and there was nothing I was able to do about it, no one to talk to or get a hold of. I left it alone so I can at least receive it to try it out. Have yet to receive it. I tried to contact the company several times with no response. I think it's a fake, a scam, and a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mad as hell

    Overall Experience:

    Ever since I got this antenna, I have had to fight to get the signal. I only wish I would have not gave away my other box, that worked just fine. I'm so flipping upset. I just missed Stevie Nick on TV. I'm sorry, but I'm not happy that so many shows are just sitting there trying to get reception. Now I'm hanging it on the back of the chair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work.

    Overall Experience:

    After purchasing this and finding out it didn't work, we found out our son bought it for his son's bedroom and it didn't work for them either. Luckily, I kept my receipt.

    NOTE: Apparently, you need to be near a broadcast tower and there can't be mountains, hills, trees or buildings in the path. Anyway, not worth wasting time on. Too bad there isn't a 0-star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a stupid cable

    • By Alice,
    • Flint, TX,
    • Dec 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wouldn't buy another one. My mother in law had one and when she hooked it up to her flat screen TV that she had for 4 years it went out. It a waste of money, she is on disability and now she can't get her another one thanks to this free cable antenna so I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 272

Write a Review for HD Free TV Antenna!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
HD Free TV Antenna