HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

532 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 532 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 13, 2020

Review of new HDTV

By Audrey P., White Marsh, MD, Verified Reviewer

We have had a number of problems with reception on a TV that we have set up in our breakfast room. With this product we are seeing channels that we never had in the past and the reception is very clear.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Excellent price

Quick delivery

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2020

Great addition

By Dennus L., Wichita, KS, Verified Reviewer

Channels vary with position. Just move to the place where you get the channels you want and you get a great picture. Best thing about it is you get all your local channels plus some.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Free no monthly charge

Great picture

You don't always get the channels where you want to put the antenna

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 12, 2020

Great antenna with perfect picture

By Barbara K., Jackson, MS, Verified Reviewer

Once connected and scanned for channels, I picked up several stations I could not previously get with my other antenna. I do not have to constantly move the antenna to pick up stations and it doesn't need to be close to a window. The picture is perfect.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Doesn't have to wiggle the antenna to pick up stations

Antenna picked up several more stations than my previous one

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2020

Great antenna

By Bill G., Coburg, OR, Verified Reviewer

Better picture, easy setup, and I got the product within a week after I ordered. I reprogrammed my TV to pick up more channels and that went very smoothly. I would buy another one for my other TV in the bedroom.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to set up

Good instructions

Simple

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2020

This product is awesome at 5X the price

By Cynthia A., Franklin, NC, Verified Reviewer

HDTV antenna works better than I thought it would. My wife and I have a house in Newport News, VA and we don't spend a great deal of time there so cable is too expensive. We bought the HDTV antenna to see if we could get a couple of channels and did it ever, we received over twenty channels. The channels came HD clear and we would recommend this item to anyone who would like to save money. Our cable bill was over $150.00, so much for that.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Price was great

Channels were as if they were HD cable, ever clear

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2020

Great antenna

By Betty K., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

The money we spent was a great investment. So far the best investment we have made. We would recommend the antenna for anyone who is looking for an antenna, no cable hook up and no extra cost involved. So the savings are a big deal for senior citizens on a limited income. For the money we plan on saving over the year, it will be put to better use.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Lived up to to the advertisement

Easy to install

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2020

Wonderful

By Carol V., St. Paul, MN, Verified Reviewer

I was not impressed as it worked like most of my other antennas until I put the amplifier on. That made a world of difference. Now all my channels come in beautifully and I do not have to monkey with it for each channel! Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2020

Easy setup - crystal clear picture

By Guy C., Oak Lawn, IL, Verified Reviewer

I really like the fact that I had it connected and operating within five minutes of taking it out of the box. All my local channels plus many extras (some that I did not have with my "full" expensive cable plan). Crystal clear reception, great picture quality, No charge for all these stations! Love it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great low price

Easy set up

Great picture quality

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2020

This HD antenna is better than any other on the market.

By Jacque H., Friendwood, TX, Verified Reviewer

I first purchased an HD antenna 5 years ago. The over-the-air channels it picked up blew me away. I upgraded to this antenna and the performance of this antenna is better with more channels and viewing experience. I loaded it to my friend out in the country, very rural where it's 60 miles to Houston, TX going west and 60 miles to Beaumont, TX going east. He received almost as many over-the-air channels as I did. Needless to say, he's dropping cable because of the cost keeps going up. He wasn't going to let me have my antenna back until I ordered one for him. Would I recommend this antenna? I would in a heartbeat and do. I have to order 3 more later for my kids. Drop cable, buy this antenna, get Prime Video, and Netflix. You won't have enough time to watch all that is offered.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Antenna picture quality.

The numerous over-the-air channels I get.

Easy installation.

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2020

This is the best inside antenna I have found. It picks up all the stations in my area.

By Sally J., Germantown, OH, Verified Reviewer

This is the only inside antenna that has worked for me. It picks up all stations in my area - NBC, CBS, PBS, CNN, FOX, HGTV, and many more. It is very easy to install.

I would purchase this antenna again.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good customer service

Easy to talk to

Fast service and delivery

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2020

Fantastic purchase!

By Rafe L., Mission, KS, Verified Reviewer

We are so pleased with our purchase of the new ultra-thin HDTV Antenna. It is exactly as advertised. Everything that is needed to set up the antenna is included, and the set-up is very easy!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy set-up

Works as advertised

Works well

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2020

Great antenna. Easy set up. Clear picture. Many stations.

By Joseph G., Scranton, PA, Verified Reviewer

Set up antenna the day we got it. Easy set up. Simple instructions. Great picture and many stations. We live in a rural area and had no problem picking up at least 50 stations. I had my doubt when we bought it. No doubts any longer.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Gesobyte

Fast delivery

Great instructions

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

Amazed and surprise

By Ricardo C., Sterling Heights, MI, Verified Reviewer

I was not so sure if this antenna is going to work like those other brands that they sell on TV commercials that don't work but I said why not for $25, plus you can return it if you don't like it but I was really surprised the HD channels are clear and I have almost all the local shows. In total I have 39 channels that I can watch. The next day I called my cable company to cancel my cable service and order another one for my other TV in the basement not knowing I can get another one for free. It also works good in my basement, thanks a lot, I can save a lot of money by canceling my cable service and just use this antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple to install

You can put it anywhere, they won't even see it

The price is very reasonable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

First time user impressed

By Karen C., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

Easy to hook up, works great considering where I'm located. Very clear, not much interference. I got 15 channels off of this thing. I should buy another, my son is getting one.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It does what they said it should

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 2, 2020

Very good product

By Albert C., Okeechobee, FL, Verified Reviewer

Been using a different product but not getting the channels I wanted. Now I am very happy with this product and very easy to install.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

Does the job

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 2, 2020

TV Antenna success

By Craig B., Minoa, NY, Verified Reviewer

Our local cable service bill has been slowly increasing. We decided to get rid of the bundle package and just purchase internet usage from our local carrier. Your product got us 24 channels including the local news channels that we enjoy watching nightly.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast and quick delivery

Easy installation

Free gift for a great product

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 1, 2020

Great antenna

By Jorge R., Valrico, FL, Verified Reviewer

The antenna was very easy to install. I was able to pick over 65 channels and have a good signal. I installed mine on top of my armoire where I have the TV.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good price

Fast delivery

Easy instructions to follow

Packaging could be better

Posted on May 29, 2020

You must have digital HDTV antenna

By Mallen G., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

Received this antenna in the mail, and I couldn't have made a better purchase! It took less than 20 minutes to assemble and install. Once I hooked it up to my TV and rescanned for channels, it picked up more digital channels than my old rabbit ear antenna. The picture quality is excellent, and the reception is great. I'm not getting a lot of static, interference or picture freezing with this antenna, absolutely am pleased.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The description of the product

No complicated parts to assemble or install

Easy to follow instructions

The package should have been concealed more

Package came a little banged up and slightly open

Posted on May 29, 2020

Great product

By Milton B., Coral Springs, FL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the HDTV Antenna online and was a little skeptical as I remember the "rabbit ear days," fuzz and snow, and maybe 3 or 4 channels if you were lucky.

Well, boy, was I surprised when I hooked it up. About 45 channels crystal clear, in HD, and no fuzz or snow. After a few days with this antenna, I cut the cable, thus saving me money. Where was it 5 or 7 years ago? Highly recommended for stations up to about 125 miles away.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease in setting the antenna up

Clear instructions

Quality built

Took too long for me to find

Posted on May 28, 2020

Easy installation

By Hayden S., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

My wife and I are in our 70's and even we were able to install the antenna. Easy installation and good reception. Only recommendation would be on the length of the cord. We are receiving a good signal but it might be better if we could reach the near window but the cord will not allow that (not long enough).

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 28, 2020

Great antenna

By Karen K., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

This antenna is really good as I am able to pick up 13 different channels. I am amazed at the quality of the reception. I plan to order another one soon. It is best when put in a window and stable. It is saving me money by not having cable all over the house.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 26, 2020

It has met my expectations!

By Kathleen B., Fort Worth, TX, Verified Reviewer

I live in a rural area, so I was curious how good the reception would be, and would I get more than just a handful of channels. I was pleasantly surprised at how many channels I receive! I definitely would recommend the antenna to others.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 26, 2020

Happy with purchase

By Richard B., Milwaukee, WI, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this antenna to get my local channels when I got rid of my cable. Prices kept going up and I was sick of the pricing games. My order was received pronto. I actually got more channels than I thought I would with this antenna. Reception is very good. Price was good too. Very happy with my decision to cut cable and buy this product. I would highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 24, 2020

Good watching

By Lucinda N., Sebring, FL, Verified Reviewer

My HGTV antenna came very well packaged. The installation was so easy anybody could do it. Even the programming of the television was easy. We have better reception, not on the window but beside the window. The antenna comes with a very long cord, so it gives you a lot of options to get good reception. We receive programs that we didn't get on cable. Now we have been watching programs from years ago. It's been very enjoyable watching these old TV shows.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 24, 2020

Good experience

By Antonio R., Madera, CA, Verified Reviewer

I don't have enough money for cable, so monthly payments are too much for my family. Your item is a good resource for us for entertainment.

It was a really good choice that we made, good size, but little small cable. Not enough stickers, hard to keep it in place.

It is a very good antenna. Good price, easy to install.

I checked all the channels, and there are very few!

I would like to have what the ad says. About the Nickelodeon channel, can you please be able to tell me how can I get it?

I do shop it on Amazon, and I will recommend 100% to my friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 22, 2020

Great antenna

By James O., Little Rock, AR, Verified Reviewer

We have two smart TVs that we used on AT&T U-verse. We have eliminated U-verse and went to antennas for the local channels. One set brings in 53 channels and the other 49. We are really satisfied with these antennas and would recommend them to anyone. The pictures are sharp and clear on each TV set.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 22, 2020

GREAT PRODUCT

By Maria L., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

Great, this is saving me a lot of money. I was surprised at the many Spanish-speaking channels I received. I have a wonderful reception. I already made some calls to my friends telling them about this antenna. Met my expectations.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 379-405 of 532

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.