HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

532 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 532 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 23, 2020

Amazing

By James T., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I have been without TV for 6 months because I can't afford Direct TV anymore, so I did not have TV. But now I have 14 channels, thank you very much. I told everyone in my church group about my amazing discovery, and I have tried two different TV antennas and I did not have any luck with either one of them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 22, 2020

This is the best free HD antenna

By Andrew U., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I bought this to get rid of expensive satellite TV. This works very well and the HD is incredible! This is a wonderful, inexpensive way to watch TV off the air. All I did was put it in the window and plug it in and I have a wonderful HD picture and more than 60 stations! This is a wonderful device and well worth the $25 that I paid on Amazon for it.

It only took 2 days for delivery.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 21, 2020

Works great!

By Frank and Elaine S., Kent, OH, Verified Reviewer

The antenna works great and I love it! I never dreamed I would receive so many channels and free to boot. The definition of the picture is close to my DIRECTV picture. Maybe because it is brought to you via co-ax cable versus HDMI cable. All in all, you should be very happy with your purchase of the HD Free TV Antenna. I only wish I would have discovered it a long time ago!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 19, 2020

Impressive

By Marshall M., Franklin, OH, Verified Reviewer

My old antenna needed to be replaced, so I ordered this online. It was surprising to see the design: sleek and slim! Installation was simple.

I am very impressed by the range and amount of stations I can access.

This is one product that I would gladly buy again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 19, 2020

Happy with all channels I get, I’ll get rid of cable

By Anna V., California, Verified Reviewer

Very pleased with this purchase. I’m able to get the local channels and more. When my mom visits I also get some Spanish channels. My husband is going to get rid of the cable. We get a clear signal on all channels, easy to set up.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 18, 2020

Great product

By Bob L., Chagrin Falls, OH, Verified Reviewer

I bought an ultra-thin HDTV antenna on Amazon Prime. It is the antenna recommended by Amazon. It arrived in just a few days. It was very easy to set up with not many pieces or parts. It has a very clear picture and I scanned for channels and came up with 35 channels on the first scan. Looking forward to playing around with the antenna to see if I can get more channels. Great product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 18, 2020

Easy set-up!

By Ginny S., Winthrop, MA, Verified Reviewer

I just retired and canceled my cable to save some money. I was given an Apple TV device, but really missed catching up on the local news and shows. This new antenna is just what I was looking for. It set up in about five minutes and brings in all the channels I need and more. I recommend it highly!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2020

HD TV Antenna

By Norman S., Florida, Verified Reviewer

To all who want to stop paying a high cable bill should buy an HD TV Antenna. I can let everyone know that it works very good. With this antenna you get a lot of channels, so I highly recommend if you want to save money, get one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 15, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Charlie C., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Got mine today, hooked it up, turned on the TV and ran the channel search like they told me to. After that, I never saw pics that sharp and clear. I was so much better than going through the cable co. So far I have only about 51 channels but it is the ones that I like. The pics just jump out at you like you are there.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 15, 2020

$20.00

By Julian P., Bristol, CT, Verified Reviewer

A great antenna and the view is good on the screen. I am going to recommend to several of my friends and family members. I hope I can cut my cable bill for a good savings.

Also want to see how good is the view when we have stormed weather.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 13, 2020

Really didn't expect the quality we get with this antenna!

By Bobby H., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I received my Amplified Digital Indoor HDTV antenna today and immediately hooked it up to my TV in hopes that it performed as advertised. I did the scan to pick up all available stations and connected to 62 digital channels. The quality of the picture on my TV is unbelievably clear and crisp. I highly recommend this antenna to anyone, who like me, doesn't want to pay high costs for cable TV. We are totally satisfied with this antenna and plan to get another one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 13, 2020

Escape from cable

By Barbarann L., Delanco, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I just received my HDTV Antenna. We have been so tired of our escalating cable bill and a friend recommended your antenna. I ordered it from Amazon at a very reasonable price. It was very easy to install. It was so thin and I was able to place it where I got the best reception. I was amazed at the picture quality and all the stations we received. It could not have been any easier. I will be handing in my cable boxes today! Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 12, 2020

Great

By John T., West Milton, OH, Verified Reviewer

Installed antenna in 10 minutes. It was very easy to do. Instructions were very easy to follow. Turned on the TV and scanned TV and the channels I wanted came in clear, great. Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 11, 2020

Easy as 1, 2, 3

By Lori T., Baltimore, MD, Verified Reviewer

I recently "cut the cable TV cord" and wasn't sure if I was going to get most of my channels with an antenna and what was the picture quality going to be like. Receive my antenna today and it really is easy - 1, 2, 3!

The hook up was very easy and I tried both USB TV port and the external USB power adapter. I opted for the external adapter. The antenna is so thin! You need to try different locations for the most channels and the best reception. The KEY is to repeat channel search every time you move the antenna. While I wasn't sure I was going to like it attached to the wall...being so visible, eh! Highly recommend this antenna.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 2, 2020

Arrive on time, very easy to install, I get lots of clear channels

By Felix M., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

I removed another HD antenna from my TV that was not working at times, this new one arrived on time, it only takes me 10 minutes to install and program the TV, and I got more channels and they are very clear. I'm very happy with the antenna that I'm going to order one more for another room.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 1, 2020

We even get channel 2

By Gloria K., Shelby Township, MI, Verified Reviewer

This antenna works great! We can even get channel 2 super clear (in our area other antennas did not work). We had tried a lot of antennas and a lot of antennas went back to the store, we even went back to cable (for about 28 days). When we found this antenna...

Love Free TV.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 1, 2020

A satisfied customer

By Troy C., Hendersonville, NC, Verified Reviewer

I received my antenna on time, and was pleased how simple it was to install. I am surprised how clear the picture is.

I would have liked to have more sports channels but I understand it's free TV. The PlusTV channels were a surprise.

Overall I am satisfied.

P.S. I lost my order number, sorry!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 1, 2020

Great

By John S., Sun City, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I was very skeptical for a long time. Then more of my friends started using them, I saw how great the picture was. The cost of cable is getting out of hand and I needed to cut cost. Retired people are on a fixed income and I can't stand the cost of cable. Recommend this antenna.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 31, 2020

Very happy customer

By Aleta M., Clermont, FL, Verified Reviewer

We ordered the antenna and it arrived quickly. We installed it immediately. The instructions were easy. Then we had to set up the TV for the antenna. Note we installed with the booster to start. We couldn't get a clear signal. So we removed the booster and everything is clear. Installation was easy - make sure you read all the instructions before you begin. I highly recommend this product - easy, good price, and works very well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 31, 2020

Wow

By Sandi S., Battle Ground, WA, Verified Reviewer

Much more than I expected, does everything you said it would do. I have already referred two friends and will refer more. I am tired of paying cable companies and satellite companies that have good service but charge way too much and don't hesitate to take advantage of their customers.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 26, 2020

HDTV must-have Antenna

By Dale D., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

It is perfect for our HDTV, the antenna works and shows vivid and clear reception, and the movies we get are fantastic! My wife and I enjoy our product and thank you for our Entertainment Antenna.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 24, 2020

Amazed on how many channels I could receive.

By Robert B., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

When I received the HDTV I wasn't sure if it would work. I connected it to the TV I had in my office and placed the receiver in the window. When I scanned the TV I was surprised how many channels I could pick up. Most of the channels I could pick up were clear.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 17, 2020

Excellent extra long wire so I could use the best window to receive the most channels

By Stephen R., Enfield, CT, Verified Reviewer

Extra long wire so I could use the correct window. I received the most channels this way, other did not work. I would recommend this to others, I would buy a second one. I might cancel cable after buying this. I can watch 2 football games at the same time. This is a quality product, I can watch different channels that cable does not carry.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 10, 2020

Cut the cable

By Mont C., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

I was paying over $100 per month with less services than I could get with a simple antenna. The quality of the picture was mediocre with the cable service being interrupted occasionally. Service from the cable network was dismal and always at my expense. I like the quality of the picture I get with an antenna and stream all the stations that are missing. I am very happy with an antenna and wish I would have cut the cable a long time ago!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 2, 2020

Great improvement on my HDTV

By Mary A H., Caldwell, ID, Verified Reviewer

This antenna is a huge improvement over the older, heavier model. We receive many more clear channels and we are enjoying this greatly. I recommend it to anyone looking for a better, cheaper TV alternative.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 1, 2020

Great product

By David M., North Wales, PA, Verified Reviewer

This antenna works perfectly. I have a different antenna for my TV upstairs which costs more money and this one gets more channels (29). I actually did better without the amplifier.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 25, 2020

Missing channels

By Rick T., Moravia, NY, Verified Reviewer

Well, it all started when someone removed two channels from my Dish network service. It happens to be FOX/68 and 43 and we watch almost every night. That led us to HDTV antenna and we get a much better picture from it and it works very well. Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 433-459 of 532

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.