HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

532 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 532 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 23, 2020

Powerful unit

By John C., Brighton, IL, Verified Reviewer

I have tried two other free air antennas and did not receive anywhere near the channels I have with Free HDTV. I was lucky to pick up 8 channels before. Now with this Antenna I have a solid 27 channels crystal clear.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 22, 2020

Amplified digital indoor HDTV antenna

By Donald S., Jamestown, OH, Verified Reviewer

Hooked it up, it was really easy, ran the auto program on the TV, could not believe how many channels I could get, and the channels are crystal clear. I would recommend this antenna to everybody that is looking to save money.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 19, 2020

HD Antenna

By Kelly V., Rochester, NY, Verified Reviewer

I bought two HD Antennas. I got tired of spending money on satellite and later on Spectrum cable. Multiple repeating channels. I went to Amazon and purchased two antennas. I get over twenty channels. Clear pictures. The best of all, it's FREE.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 18, 2020

1 step forward 2 steps back

By Steven B., Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

Dish keeps raising my rates, nickel and diming me to death, now I'm one step closer to a full disconnect. I will save $12.00 a month by dropping the local channels. This HDTV Antenna gives me all the local channels and then some. Most local channels broadcast in HD and the picture quality is excellent. I do recommend this product for its value and picture quality.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 18, 2020

TV Antenna

By William T., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I got it from Amazon and I set it up with no problems at all. The channels are very clear and I get HD, very clear too, I get all of the local channels very clear, and I do not have to pay a monthly fee to the cable company anymore. And no contracts to sign.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 17, 2020

Affordable

By Jaime N., Verified Reviewer

The product is easy to use and very affordable. You may have to scan the channels a few times to receive all within your area but definitely economical. The weather does affect the received channels and so you may have to scan for channels due to bad weather.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 15, 2020

Great service

By James G., Baltimore, MD, Verified Reviewer

This is one of the best purchases I've made in a long time. I am now able to get shows that cable doesn't have and they come in sharp and clear as long as you have your antenna in a good spot. Near a outer wall or window gives the best picture. Not only that but when I rescan the antenna I get more channels I never knew existed. I have two upstairs and will put this one in the basement. This is also great because I can get TV shows from back in the day that I am enjoying once again. I enjoy the easy set up. Durable equipment and the great picture. It's a steal.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 14, 2020

It's great!

By Bobby P., St. Helens, OR, Verified Reviewer

I am 76 and dislike things I can't see or touch, and don't understand. Normally I get help from others to do this sort of thing. But I tried it and I did it. And yes it did work GREAT. I recommend it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 21, 2019

Had no idea...

By Kayla W., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Something that looks so simple is pretty amazing for the picture quality and variety of good channels. It's also been perfect for my family and I being on a serious budget and not having TV reception for quite some time. Thanks so much. If you could send us another and we will and have been passing the word around.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

Great antenna product

By Leonard V., Davenport, FL, Verified Reviewer

Purchased this antenna approximately three months ago and am very pleased with the channel selection and clarity of reception. Have more useful channels than with cable. Purchase a second antenna one month ago for another TV and get the same great reception.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 23, 2019

Have to admit

By Bruce W., Fairfax, IA, Verified Reviewer

I will have to admit, I was a doubter on this antenna and after hooking it up, I disconnected the cable from the back of the TV and hooked this antenna up. To my amazement, I received all 4 local station plus cable stations like ION in which is my wife's and mine favorite of the Law and Orders, and Blue Bloods to name a couple. Some of the channels that had a hard time coming in, I just moved the antenna one way or the other and sure enough, it came in as sharp as my cable. It's a heck of lot better than paying $150 per month for cable. I recommend it highly.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 21, 2019

Digital HDTV Antenna

By Lisa P., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

The picture is just as good as cable if not better. I get all the local channels and the signal is great! I have a smart TV and get Netflix and Amazon Prime TV, so ditched cable to save money and glad I did!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 21, 2019

Worth the price.

By Danny P., Baldwinsville, NY, Verified Reviewer

Installed in my basement "Ham Shack." It doubled my older window antenna. Picture reception is incredible. The nearest city is Syracuse about 20 miles away. Only negative is I can't get the Fox channels. Still very happy with the product. Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2019

Owner

By Ernest G., 935 Garcia st, Verified Reviewer

I love it, thank so much, this is the best thing that could have happened to our family, thank you sirs. It works great and we don't need a bill from the cable company, we've never been so happy. So keep the good work helping families like mine.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2019

How my new TV is operating with my HD Fee TV Antenna.

By Herbert K., Quincy, MA, Verified Reviewer

I received a new HD TV Set from my family. I cannot say the picture is 100% perfect. When I first received it, I noticed the signal would go in a little bit on the picture. This didn't last long and was occasional. However, I do get an excellent picture on this HD TV Set. As far as this occasional problem, I haven't noticed it happening as of late.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2019

I love it.

By Sherri H., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I just received the antenna. I love it. I live in a high rise building on the 5th floor. I get a lot of channels. I would recommend to everyone. My sister is going to get one. I like it better than cable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 9, 2019

The best antenna

By Timothy J., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

This is a very good investment, the pictures are very clear, and the price is very affordable, thank you very much, but please send me the free one. Another thing, there are no monthly fees.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2019

Works great

By Sharlene K., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I purchased an antenna for my 82-year-old sweetheart and she just loves it. Also, no more high cable bills to pay. This one of the best things that have happened to us seniors. I would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 4, 2019

My HD Free TV Antenna experience

By Stephen L., Pearland, TX, Verified Reviewer

I had tired of spending so much each month on the basic Direct TV and not enjoying the selections provided. I had heard from my daughter her experience with her new Free HDTV Antenna and decided it was time to cut the cord with AT&T and try this new style antenna out for myself.

The online experience to purchase this product was a breeze and I was amazed at the free shipping offer. Then when the package arrived in a couple of days...well I wasted no time opening it up and checking out the instructions on how to install it. The instructions were simple and within ten minutes my TV was searching for the channels available in my area.

We are now saving on the satellite bill while still enjoying HDTV.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2019

Great antenna for HDTV

By Cecil O., Neoga, IL, Verified Reviewer

I received our antenna, we were surprised at how easy it was to install. I turned it on to scan and got 15 channels, with the antenna hanging in the window. The closest TV station is 23 miles from us, the furthest is 139 miles from us that we pick up. All 15 channels are super clear. GREAT ANTENNA. I would recommend to anyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 28, 2019

Better than I had expected

By Allen B., Scottsdale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

give this one a 5 star. i had purchased antennas before and had to return them because they were practically useless.this one gives me chrsytal clear pictures across all received channels .yes i would recommend to anyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2019

I give my antenna a 5

By Tamara P., New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

I tried other HD antennas before, they did not work too good, but now I have the perfect one. I have friends who I told about it go and buy one. Every channel that I watch comes in nice and clear.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 21, 2019

Great for TV

By Barbara R., North Arlington, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I received the antenna in a timely manner. When I opened it I found that it was really easy to set up. The picture was clear and bright. I found it easy to work. Sometimes you need to rearrange the antenna because the picture is not clear, which is easy because it has velcro on it and you don't have to move it around all the time. I find it in the morning sometime and at night to get the best picture. Some of the channels are different but I love the old shows and you can't always get them with cable. The remote is great because you can speak into it and I never had this. Thank you so much for doing a cableless antenna.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 15, 2019

Super antenna

By Angelo S., Silver Spring, MD, Verified Reviewer

This antenna is a masterpiece to beat the wallet if you do not want to pay higher cable bills. It works great at our house. The only thing is when it is a high wind the signal is lost, but for this, it is a great device.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 27, 2019

HD TV Antenna

By Margaret G., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I truly have enjoyed this product. I have been able to watch TV again. I would recommend to others. The reason writing this review - easy to install. Thank you for this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 14, 2019

Best ever free HDTV antenna

By Nimesh S., Milpitas, CA, Verified Reviewer

One of the best ever free HDTV antennas. We are using at our workplace. It helps us to see the morning news and all other important programs without paying any extra cost. And this HDTV antenna is very easy to install and operate. And picture quality is very sharp. Now I am not required to use any other TV set up box to watch my favorite program.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 11, 2019

Antenna

By Roxane J., Crestwood, KY, Verified Reviewer

We purchased two antennas. They work fabulously from another brand we had purchased previously.

Very easy and simple to install. Thin and lightweight. Fits anywhere. Would recommend this product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 460-486 of 532

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.