HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

532 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 532 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 5, 2019

Free HD TV

By Steven H., Savannah, GA, Verified Reviewer

I bought this HD antenna thinking it would not pick up any channels. I was surprised and very pleased at my results. I am able to get 13 channels on my TV. The quality of the picture is great and the set up was very easy. I would highly recommend this antenna to anyone who is looking to cutting the cable cord.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 16, 2019

Review of amphithe antenna for HDTV

By Donald L., Port Saint Lucie, FL, Verified Reviewer

We received our antenna and was very anxious to try it. We were quite surprised at how the picture was very clear, very easy to install. As we where amazing on how many channels we could get with such an easy installation. We would recommend the antenna to anyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 5, 2019

Great product

By Robert E., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this the HDTV antenna for my aunt and she loves. It works awesome, great picture, great channels and very easy to set up. I would recommend this item to anyone. I am very satisfied with the outcome. I would definitely be using one for myself for my motorhome, it will be great to have to travel and have HDTV on the go.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 2, 2019

Simply incredible

By Orlando A., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

The installation was very simple and I got all my favorite channels, and I was surprised the I can have Netflix. I am very satisfied.

I recommend it with the certainty that everyone will agree with me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 31, 2018

No more cable bills

By Joann G., Everett, MA, Verified Reviewer

I love the antenna, I get a better picture than I had with cable...no bill too!

Now with Firestick or Roku added I get more channels than I had with cable.

Now if they could work on a WiFi, it would be perfect.

Once many of my neighbors saw what a great picture without cable, they bought the antennas also.

The only thing I’m missing are the magic stickers.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 20, 2018

OK but not perfect

By Don L., Newton, KS, Verified Reviewer

Well, a mixed review. First I was in the basement. I got several channels, however, I did not get ABC local 39 miles away with the amplifier. Good enough for now, might have to try something else.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 18, 2018

It works really well.

By Kimberly B., Kansas, Verified Reviewer

I get a great quality HD picture and I can choose from several channels. Of course they are not cable network channels, but nonetheless, they are good, basic TV channels. And the quality of the HD picture is the same as cable HD pictures. I am very pleased and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 5, 2018

Not worth it.

By Carlos Garcia, Texas, Verified Reviewer

It only gets one channel. I tried to look for instructions to see if I did it wrong, but it turns out that it's just the antenna. I would mot recommend it to anyone. I lost out on ten dollars.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2018

100% scam

By Terri S., Woodward, IA, Verified Reviewer

Absolutely worthless! I tried it on 4 different televisions in different areas of my home in every configuration possible. I received not one single station! I don't know what else to say except that it didn't work at all!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2018

Biggest junk - waste of money

By Merle Kapp, Daytona Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

The first time it was able to bring four channels. Then 13 channels. All useless Spanish or old useless channels. Now, three weeks later, it's dead. Nothing!

I bought two. I am unable to return. If you see this ad on your Facebook, click to let them know it's a scam. Straight from China.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2017

Worked for a while

By Enzo Aiello, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I got this antenna, and it worked for a while, then it just stopped showing clear channels. I tried changing it from the location because I thought the walls of the building next to ours were blocking the signal, but it did not work any better. I stopped using it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2017

Just okay

By Elle, Scottsdale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I have an HOA that does not allow external antennas or anything that takes away from aesthetics. So this was clear and not obvious from the outside. I also live in a cinderblock building. The window faces the courtyard and is on the first floor. I suctioned it to the window with no problem. I hooked it up to a basic HD TV no smart apps. I logged 37 channels. However, channels like the CW were spotty at best. I was able to get the news and weather. Total of three main channels that were clear. The other clear ones were all televangelists. PBS did get intermittent distortion.

That being said, there was a thunderstorm going on. My neighbor has a GE and says he gets good reception. I will need to check his out. I plan just to adjunct Netflix and Amazon TV. I was able to use the USB option and got the channels while untethered to the TV, not too shabby. I need to experiment on location to see if it helps reception. I did not have high expectations. However, I do feel it's overpriced at $29.95.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2017

Great product

By Glenda Carlson, Miami, OK, Verified Reviewer

I have had and used the antenna ever since it came out with commercial on TV. I live in a 75-unit apartment building on the 5th floor. I ordered a "set" and convinced seven or eight other tenants to get some (most of us sold the other one to other neighbors for $12). I also gave the information to people in another apartment building of 100 units, and they ordered some. In fact, I sent in the orders for most of them in my building (a group of orders) and got a questionnaire from the company as they were thinking I was upping the price and selling them in a business.

I love the antenna so much. I put it in my south window-up high and get 75 channels (not all at same time, depends on weather, etc. ) and get around 45 each day regularly. I also use a "spliter" to get service in the bedroom. Both have great picture quality and are better than cable or satellite (which I cannot use because my building is a Historic Building and can't put up dishes), and with no monthly charge, I'm saving about $120 every month. I'm STILL recommending it to everyone I know or new tenants in the building.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 20, 2017

Works for me

By Carl McLean, Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

Good thing I didn't read the reviews until AFTER I tested this product. A friend gave me the antenna for free and said: "try it." So, I never had to go through the purchase process. But, my TV is on my deck, and I'm watching at least 22 channels with NO issues. Great signal. I wonder, though, if I will have a different experience once I move the TV inside? Time will tell. Until then, it's ALL good!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 4, 2017

Don't blame them

By Cary, Staten Island, New York , Verified Reviewer

The thing is, the wrong people are being to blame. Everything was going great until the FCC stepped in and took away analog, now you have to pay for something that was once free. The government is in your pocket once again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 14, 2016

Overcharge

By Kristin, Gwinn, MI, Verified Reviewer

I was charged $27.93 for the Free TV. They refuse to credit my card even though I sent them a screenshot of my statement showing I was over charged. Do NOT order through this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 8, 2016

This is a stupid cable

By Alice, Flint, TX, Verified Reviewer

I wouldn't buy another one. My mother in law had one and when she hooked it up to her flat screen TV that she had for 4 years it went out. It a waste of money, she is on disability and now she can't get her another one thanks to this free cable antenna so I would not recommend this to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2016

Does not work.

By Dianne Garrison, Lamar, Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

After purchasing this and finding out it didn't work, we found out our son bought it for his son's bedroom and it didn't work for them either. Luckily, I kept my receipt.

NOTE: Apparently, you need to be near a broadcast tower and there can't be mountains, hills, trees or buildings in the path. Anyway, not worth wasting time on. Too bad there isn't a 0-star rating.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 26, 2016

Mad as hell

By Margot Powell, Orange, TX, Verified Reviewer

Ever since I got this antenna, I have had to fight to get the signal. I only wish I would have not gave away my other box, that worked just fine. I'm so flipping upset. I just missed Stevie Nick on TV. I'm sorry, but I'm not happy that so many shows are just sitting there trying to get reception. Now I'm hanging it on the back of the chair.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2016

Wasted money

By Rene, Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

Purchased online, buy 1 get one free. When I hit the confirm order button, it raised the price and there was nothing I was able to do about it, no one to talk to or get a hold of. I left it alone so I can at least receive it to try it out. Have yet to receive it. I tried to contact the company several times with no response. I think it's a fake, a scam, and a waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2016

HD Free TV Digital Antenna

By Tom Schroeder, Scottsdale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Not worth the cardboard box it was sent in. I live in an area with over 1.5 million people and can't get 1 channel. What a joke! I have four if anyone wants them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 22, 2016

No good

By Jon A Johnson, TX, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 2 HD Free TV Antennas. Never got one channel I wasn't already getting, that're three of the 4 local channels. Thumbs down.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 20, 2016

HD Free TV

By Linda, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I guess I'm one of the exceptions. I bought mine from Groupon (2 for $18). I installed them in two bedrooms and I'm picking up over 30 channels. I'm located in a Dallas suberb. I'm going to buy more for other bedrooms to get channels I don't get on Time Warner cable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 2, 2016

It did not work for me.

By Jeremiah, Warsaw, IN, Verified Reviewer

I live out in the country they say plug and play right. Well it took several times of me scanning for channels and only got 2 channels and can't even watch them because signal is way too low. Do not buy and save your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2016

Horrible Reception and only 3 channels!

By PaulaDean, Chester, VA, Verified Reviewer

Not impressed with this product at all. I live very close to a lot of TV networks and should pickup about 20 channels but one day I got 10 and today I am down to 3. The channels go in and out constantly. it's been the worst experience ever. Should have known it was too good to be true.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2016

Unfortunately this wasn't a good experience

By Gilbert Vereen, South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Just don't give your card number to this company because I paid but did not receive my HD Antenna.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2016

Lost in the mail

By Dennis Bacon, Iowa, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two get two free antenna in the middle of March. They told me that it would be here near the end of March. I called them March 31 and they said that it's in the mail. I told them I was moving and they said that it should be no problem if I give USPS a change of address. I did. It is now the end of May and I have a tracking number yet no antenna. I go online and chat with customer service and they give me some phone number to call but that was not much help.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted
Showing 487-513 of 532

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.