• 175 Customer Reviews
  • 80% Recommend This Product
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 18%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • HD Free TV

    Overall Experience:

    I can't get a hold of the customer service. I can't seem to track my order. It's a lousy way to sell any online product. If you find a way to get your money back from them, please post it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No good

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased 2 HD Free TV Antennas. Never got one channel I wasn't already getting, that're three of the 4 local channels. Thumbs down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HD Free TV

    • By Linda,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I guess I'm one of the exceptions. I bought mine from Groupon (2 for $18). I installed them in two bedrooms and I'm picking up over 30 channels. I'm located in a Dallas suberb. I'm going to buy more for other bedrooms to get channels I don't get on Time Warner cable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible Reception and only 3 channels!

    • By PaulaDean,
    • Chester, VA,
    • Jul 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not impressed with this product at all. I live very close to a lot of TV networks and should pickup about 20 channels but one day I got 10 and today I am down to 3. The channels go in and out constantly. it's been the worst experience ever. Should have known it was too good to be true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It did not work for me.

    • By Jeremiah,
    • Warsaw, IN,
    • Jul 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live out in the country they say plug and play right. Well it took several times of me scanning for channels and only got 2 channels and can't even watch them because signal is way too low. Do not buy and save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for a while

    • By Enzo Aiello,
    • New Jersey,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this antenna, and it worked for a while, then it just stopped showing clear channels. I tried changing it from the location because I thought the walls of the building next to ours were blocking the signal, but it did not work any better. I stopped using it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 100% scam

    • By Terri S.,
    • Woodward, IA,
    • Mar 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely worthless! I tried it on 4 different televisions in different areas of my home in every configuration possible. I received not one single station! I don't know what else to say except that it didn't work at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Biggest junk - waste of money

    • By Merle Kapp,
    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Feb 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first time it was able to bring four channels. Then 13 channels. All useless Spanish or old useless channels. Now, three weeks later, it's dead. Nothing!

    I bought two. I am unable to return. If you see this ad on your Facebook, click to let them know it's a scam. Straight from China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    Overall Experience:

    I have had and used the antenna ever since it came out with commercial on TV. I live in a 75-unit apartment building on the 5th floor. I ordered a "set" and convinced seven or eight other tenants to get some (most of us sold the other one to other neighbors for $12). I also gave the information to people in another apartment building of 100 units, and they ordered some. In fact, I sent in the orders for most of them in my building (a group of orders) and got a questionnaire from the company as they were thinking I was upping the price and selling them in a business.

    I love the antenna so much. I put it in my south window-up high and get 75 channels (not all at same time, depends on weather, etc. ) and get around 45 each day regularly. I also use a "spliter" to get service in the bedroom. Both have great picture quality and are better than cable or satellite (which I cannot use because my building is a Historic Building and can't put up dishes), and with no monthly charge, I'm saving about $120 every month. I'm STILL recommending it to everyone I know or new tenants in the building.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Just okay

    • By Elle,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Aug 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have an HOA that does not allow external antennas or anything that takes away from aesthetics. So this was clear and not obvious from the outside. I also live in a cinderblock building. The window faces the courtyard and is on the first floor. I suctioned it to the window with no problem. I hooked it up to a basic HD TV no smart apps. I logged 37 channels. However, channels like the CW were spotty at best. I was able to get the news and weather. Total of three main channels that were clear. The other clear ones were all televangelists. PBS did get intermittent distortion.

    That being said, there was a thunderstorm going on. My neighbor has a GE and says he gets good reception. I will need to check his out. I plan just to adjunct Netflix and Amazon TV. I was able to use the USB option and got the channels while untethered to the TV, not too shabby. I need to experiment on location to see if it helps reception. I did not have high expectations. However, I do feel it's overpriced at $29.95.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it.

    Overall Experience:

    It only gets one channel. I tried to look for instructions to see if I did it wrong, but it turns out that it's just the antenna. I would mot recommend it to anyone. I lost out on ten dollars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me

    • By Carl McLean,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Good thing I didn't read the reviews until AFTER I tested this product. A friend gave me the antenna for free and said: "try it." So, I never had to go through the purchase process. But, my TV is on my deck, and I'm watching at least 22 channels with NO issues. Great signal. I wonder, though, if I will have a different experience once I move the TV inside? Time will tell. Until then, it's ALL good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best antenna

    • By Timothy J.,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a very good investment, the pictures are very clear, and the price is very affordable, thank you very much, but please send me the free one. Another thing, there are no monthly fees.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • How my new TV is operating with my HD Fee TV Antenna.

    • By Herbert K.,
    • Quincy, MA,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a new HD TV Set from my family. I cannot say the picture is 100% perfect. When I first received it, I noticed the signal would go in a little bit on the picture. This didn't last long and was occasional. However, I do get an excellent picture on this HD TV Set. As far as this occasional problem, I haven't noticed it happening as of late.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Digital HDTV Antenna

    • By Lisa P.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The picture is just as good as cable if not better. I get all the local channels and the signal is great! I have a smart TV and get Netflix and Amazon Prime TV, so ditched cable to save money and glad I did!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Had no idea...

    • By Kayla W.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Something that looks so simple is pretty amazing for the picture quality and variety of good channels. It's also been perfect for my family and I being on a serious budget and not having TV reception for quite some time. Thanks so much. If you could send us another and we will and have been passing the word around.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy setup - crystal clear picture

    • By Guy C.,
    • Oak Lawn, IL,
    • Jun 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I really like the fact that I had it connected and operating within five minutes of taking it out of the box. All my local channels plus many extras (some that I did not have with my "full" expensive cable plan). Crystal clear reception, great picture quality, No charge for all these stations! Love it.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Great low price
    • Easy set up
    • Great picture quality
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful

    • By Carol V.,
    • St. Paul, MN,
    • Jun 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was not impressed as it worked like most of my other antennas until I put the amplifier on. That made a world of difference. Now all my channels come in beautifully and I do not have to monkey with it for each channel! Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great antenna

    • By Betty K.,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Jun 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The money we spent was a great investment. So far the best investment we have made. We would recommend the antenna for anyone who is looking for an antenna, no cable hook up and no extra cost involved. So the savings are a big deal for senior citizens on a limited income. For the money we plan on saving over the year, it will be put to better use.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Lived up to to the advertisement
    • Easy to install
    • Price
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This product is awesome at 5X the price

    • By Cynthia A.,
    • Franklin, NC,
    • Jun 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    HDTV antenna works better than I thought it would. My wife and I have a house in Newport News, VA and we don't spend a great deal of time there so cable is too expensive. We bought the HDTV antenna to see if we could get a couple of channels and did it ever, we received over twenty channels. The channels came HD clear and we would recommend this item to anyone who would like to save money. Our cable bill was over $150.00, so much for that.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Price was great
    • Channels were as if they were HD cable, ever clear
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great antenna

    • By Bill G.,
    • Coburg, OR,
    • Jun 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Better picture, easy setup, and I got the product within a week after I ordered. I reprogrammed my TV to pick up more channels and that went very smoothly. I would buy another one for my other TV in the bedroom.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to set up
    • Good instructions
    • Simple
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great antenna with perfect picture

    • By Barbara K.,
    • Jackson, MS,
    • Jun 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Once connected and scanned for channels, I picked up several stations I could not previously get with my other antenna. I do not have to constantly move the antenna to pick up stations and it doesn't need to be close to a window. The picture is perfect.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Doesn't have to wiggle the antenna to pick up stations
    • Antenna picked up several more stations than my previous one
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great addition

    • By Dennus L.,
    • Wichita, KS,
    • Jun 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Channels vary with position. Just move to the place where you get the channels you want and you get a great picture. Best thing about it is you get all your local channels plus some.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Free no monthly charge
    • Great picture
    • You don't always get the channels where you want to put the antenna

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review of new HDTV

    • By Audrey P.,
    • White Marsh, MD,
    • Jun 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    We have had a number of problems with reception on a TV that we have set up in our breakfast room. With this product we are seeing channels that we never had in the past and the reception is very clear.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to install
    • Excellent price
    • Quick delivery
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Replaced our outdoor antenna at the beach with this one

    • By Daniel A.,
    • Boring, OR,
    • Jun 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    The salt air at our beach cabin corroded our old outdoor antenna and made it unusable. We purchased this HD Free TV Antenna to use inside and out of the elements and it is working well.

    Pros and Cons:

    • This product seems to be well made
    • This antenna is easy to use and set up
    • Seems to better than other conventional indoor antennas
    • Somewhat sensitive to exact direction it is pointed to
    • The cable could be longer between the dish and the TV connector
    • Maybe the diameter of the antenna could be slightly larger

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • We love the HDTV Antenna that we purchased on Amazon. We no longer have cable TV, but are able to watch our favorite TV channels.

    • By Bev G.,
    • Grand Junction, CO,
    • Jun 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The Antenna was very easy to install and use. The TV reception that we receive is amazing. We were able to get rid of the expense of cable television do to this antenna. The price of the anntenna is very reasonable and well worth the television reception that you receive. We would recommend this product to everyone who wants to reduce the costs associated with cable television. The antenna was delivered by Amazon within two days, so we did not have to wait long to receive the product.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It was easy to install
    • It was easy to use
    • It gave us wonderful local TV reception
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product!

    • By Denise R.,
    • Colfax, NC,
    • Jun 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Great addition to a smart TV without adding the expense of paying for cable TV. Able to pick up all of the local channels for news and sports. Worth the money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Ability to access local channels without the expense of paying high cable fees
    • Sometimes I lose reception because of our location

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 175

Write a Review for HD Free TV Antenna!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
HD Free TV Antenna