HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

532 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 532 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 11, 2016

Trouble All Around

By Dan Rossi, Verified Reviewer

Pure junk. Honestly, I rated one star because there is nothing lower. It didn't work and they didn't want to honor their 30-day money-back guarantee. Instead, they offered me a 40% "discount" to be credited to my card account "within 4-5 days" if I would keep the product. Okay, so rather than argue, I accepted the offer. Three weeks passed, nothing happened. Called again and rep said she'd forward "my request" to her superior as if I'd called for the first time! (unreal).

I was told to call back in a couple of days to see if credit goes through (also unreal). The product, as far as I am concerned, is just another of those "amazing offers" you see only on TV. The company is either totally inept or a totally crooked. NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT, and better yet, never buy anything advertised on TV!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on May 5, 2016

Not my cup of tea

By ROBERT HAWKS, Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I ordered three pairs but I only got 1 pair and was charged $43.96. Their machine that takes the orders is the worst that I have ever dealt with. Buy one for $10.00 with no postage, get another one for $5.95 Shipping & Handling. So I was charged an extra $28.01. No invoice came with what I got that I can check to see why I was charged what I was. Check your charge card statements.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 12, 2016

Rip off

By Millie K., Pine Bluff, AR, Verified Reviewer

Tried to cancel my order when I was overcharged on product and shipping. Had to wait until Monday, as customer service wasn't available over the weekend. I was told to call back two days later. When I did, my order had been expedited and my card double charged. Multiple requests to speak with a supervisor were ignored, as the customer service rep kept talking over me. When I finally convinced the rep, it took about 15 minutes on hold before I was able to speak with a supervisor. He admitted there is an issue with the website doubling orders. I only wanted one antenna and the website had set me up for four, as I got in on the buy one get one free that I had refused during the order process. If you must try this antenna DO NOT USE THE WEBSITE. Find it locally. Ordering one antenna was going to cost me $80.00.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 70 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 19, 2016

Great Free TV

By Gary H., Florida, Verified Reviewer

It works! I got it today, hooked it up and wham it works. I get about 28 channels. Will move it around and see if I get more. They all come in clear and in HD. I will cut the cord from cable and maybe add Sling TV and still will be saving about $100 a month. Buy one and get one free, you can not go wrong, so order today and cut the cord tomorrow. Have fun enjoying free HD TV.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2016

Scam. Don't Get Caught Like Me.

By Jewel, Mechanicsburg, PA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 2 in November 2015 and still waiting for them. I called the customer service number and no one answers. This was supposed to be a gift, but as you can see, it's a money gathering company. So much for trusting late night infomercials. Clear TV came, and actually works better than this bogus company. Anyway, $43.96 HD Free TV stole from me. Was sad because it was a gift for a child to have TV in their room. I'm reporting you to the BBB for fraud and theft. I hope others do too.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 96 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2016

Unhappy customer

By Calpurnia Millender, Garfield Heights, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I was charged $43.96 for two sets of HDTV antennas on January 7, 2016, but here it is already March 4, 2016, and I haven't received them yet. I called to check the status of my order, and was told they did not have me in their system with an order, and this was three weeks after they took the money out of my account. I was told I would be sent a tracking number to my email on March 3, yet I never received it. I'm waiting on my refund, and never got the antennas.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 78 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2016

Worthless garbage

By Helmut Lint, Lake Orion, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I bought three of the Free HD TV antennas advertised on TV over and over. I tried it in multiple locations throughout the house. Most of the stations are within 20 miles. The only station that came in was one public channel. I thought maybe there was too much interference, so I took it on the road in our camper. Nothing all the way down to Florida, and here in Sarasota where we have over 45 channels, all within 25 miles. I called and called with no explanations. It's not worth sending them back, when I have to pay for postage. I'm sure they count on that. Don't waist your money or time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 74 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 29, 2016

Not so good

By Vicki Ross, Van Alstyne, TX, Verified Reviewer

I believe this antenna is too small to get good reception. I have better reception with my homemade antenna.

Have to move it for each channel.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 58 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2016

Scam, haven't received.

By JoAnna, Appleton, WI, Verified Reviewer

I ordered these on October 9, 2015, and I still haven't received them. I spoke to someone online about it in late December, and they gave me a tracking number for it. When I used the tracking number, it said that it was still in New Jersey. I told them this, and they said they would take care of it, and it would be here within 48 hours. I still haven't gotten anything. I just went on their website and put in my info for them to tell me where it is (you can either put in your phone number, order number or tracking number, and I did all three), and it said that the numbers were non-existent. The number doesn't work on the tracking website anymore either. I called their Customer Service number and all it did was ring, and after 10 minutes I just hung up. It's a scam, DO NOT waste your money like I did, it was only $21.98, but that's money I could've used for something else.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 67 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2016

it does not work

By Allen Burkie , Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

I've bought two of these, but I can barely pick up even the local channels, even though there is a local channel less than five blocks away, and I'm within the city limits. So how can I pick up any extra channels, if I can barely get the local ones?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 18, 2016

Junk, and falsely advertised

By James, Phillipsburg, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

These things are junk, and it is falsely advertised. I got three extra channels from it, and all of them were church channels. What a joke!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2016

What the heck!

By Adam, Aurora, CO, Verified Reviewer

With all the other junk going on in the world, you'd think you could save a few bucks on your cable bill. The claim is just that, and similar to several reviewers, I ordered the HD Free TV Antenna two and a half weeks ago and have received nothing. Also, my credit card has been charged twice. Luckily, my banking app is extremely easy to navigate and I noticed the duplicate charges. Immediately after, I called and stopped payment on it, and put it into dispute.

With the other reviews being so poor by the few people that actually received the product, I'm glad to have caught it and canceled the order before I actually received it and found out it was bunk. They sell an R.C.A brand HD antenna with rabbit ears at several big box stores that my neighbor owns. He gets 60+ channels and his cost was in the neighborhood of $60-$80. So, there you go, my fellow deal chasers. Loosen up the wallet or purse strings, and follow the advice of the reviews. Do not waste your money on this product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2016

Overcharges

By Anonymous Reviewer, Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

The website does not give you a total until after you're charged. I think that's illegal. The charges are double than what I had thought after the shipping costs. I called and got an answer after 10 minutes and 4 tries. I was promised a refund of the overage within five days. It's been two weeks and still nothing. Contacted state Atty General in Cali and Jersey about them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 48 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 4, 2016

HD free TV bait and switch scam

By Edward Fergusson, Flemington, NJ, Verified Reviewer

So I order HD free TV 2 months ago and I hear nothing. Then I get a phone call saying it will be shipped (never came) and I'm transferred to this fast talking guy who repeatedly asks to "confirm" my credit card number

. Somehow this turns into an order for "wrinkle cream" which I don't want, and my credit card is billed.

I'm reporting this bait and switch scam to the FBI, FCC, etc..

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 50 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 3, 2016

No one answers the phones

By Beverly Davis, Rogersville, TN, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this back in October and haven't received it yet. They won't return my call. I'm tired of talking to a voice mail.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2015

No HD TV

By Robert Allen, Ellenton, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have ordered this HD Free TV twice and I haven't received it yet. What is going on? I can't reach anybody to find my status. This is not good.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2015

No one answers the phone

By John Brunty, Portland OR, Verified Reviewer

I have tried numerous times to get hold of the customer service, however, after a five minute wait the system says to leave a message. I did. No one has returned my calls. I think I made a mistake. Fortunately, it wasn't a lot of money, but shame on you anyway.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2015

Total scam

By L Brown, New York, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this November 4 and have yet to receive it. I cannot talk to a live representative. How can I get my money back? I am so upset.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 26, 2015

HD Free TV

By Phillip Gossett, Logan, AL, Verified Reviewer

I can't get a hold of the customer service. I can't seem to track my order. It's a lousy way to sell any online product. If you find a way to get your money back from them, please post it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted
Showing 514-532 of 532

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.