HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

528 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 528 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:7%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 18, 2021

Awesome antenna

By Paul H., Califorina, Verified Reviewer

I was told about it and saw it work. Ordered one. It was less than five minutes to install. Almost better than cable. I just placed an order for two more.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 18, 2021

Easy, effective

By John S., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Other than opening the package, everything needed to install and apply the antenna was quick and easy.

In trying the options, my first try gathered 44 stations including all but 3 that I wanted. The second try, I turned on the green light and got 50-60. Next, I positioned the antenna where it was high and convenient resulting in a catalog of 92 stations, with excellent reception, about 82 more than I need. Lastly, I used the pads to permanently place the unit. This is a highly effective replacement for my previous antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Options

Ease of install, operations

Price

Opening the package

Posted on Feb 17, 2021

Review of antenna

By Peg G., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I'm pleased with the purchase. I have over 45 channels to choose from. I was so happy to see that the install instructions were so clear and complete with diagrams. I will purchase at least 3 more of these antennas for the entire household.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Number of channels provided

Free programming

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 16, 2021

Bartlett's Review

By K. NeCole B., Warner Robins, GA, Verified Reviewer

The HD Free TV Antenna is average. I am able to pick up about 11 channels pretty clearly but was hoping to pick up more based on the information on the package.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Easy to program

Light-weight

It does not pick up as many channels as I hoped for

The receiver had to be placed in the window

I sometimes pick up different channels at night than I do in the daytime

Posted on Feb 13, 2021

This antenna is awesome!

By Tanya S., Lake Forest, CA, Verified Reviewer

We just hooked this up and it is wonderful. We are watching the Super Bowl at home because of it! I am surprised by all the stations that we get now that we didn't before. And it's clear as can be. Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

All the channels available

It is clear as can be

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Great product!

By Brian S., Fort Myers, FL, Verified Reviewer

Able to pick up stations that we didn’t think was possible with this device! Easy to install and everything supplied in the box for installation. Would definitely recommend!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

All the stations

Clarity of the picture

Easy to hook up and use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Great product, able to get needed local channels.

By Oilda C., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

Got two antennas for 2 different locations, both of them were able to reach more than 65 channels including local TV stations.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to hang them on walls

Long enough coaxial cable to find the best reception possible

Additional USB cable to hook up to TV unit

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Great product

By Brian P., Grand Prairie, TX, Verified Reviewer

Product works great. Installation was easy. Over 80 channels locally broadcasted through the antenna. Works just as advertised. No more monthly cable bills!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Great reception

No hassles

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Great product

By Larry G., Dublin, OH, Verified Reviewer

I was very pleased with the ease of installation and the quality of the materials. The performance of my HDTV Antenna is superb.

I am now receiving by far more channels than before and the picture quality is very good. Having previously tried other similar products I was cautiously optimistic about this product but am well pleased and highly recommend it!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple, easy to follow instructions

Ease of installation

Quality of reception

The black color unlike some I have tried had one black side and one white side

Posted on Feb 11, 2021

Easy to set up, works great, get about 41 channels.

By Raymond F., North Charleston, SC, Verified Reviewer

Found out about this antenna from my daughter, who loves it, no more high cable TV expenses. So simple to set up. This antenna is relevant to saving dollars on high and expensive cable bills. This item exceeded my expectations of an indoor TV antenna. Enjoyed the ease of the installation options, the Freeview channels, the full HDTV experience. No monthly fees or contracts. That is the best part.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Perfect 3M mounting items

Goes with the decor of the room

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 11, 2021

Perfect

By Thomas C., Kettering, OH, Verified Reviewer

This antenna was so easy to install, less than 5 minutes, no tools and I am watching TV.

Picture quality is excellent.

It's so nice to call the cable company and get rid of the high cable bill I was paying.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Picture quality

Low cost of antenna

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 11, 2021

Works very well.

By Wade B., Tallahassee, FL, Verified Reviewer

I am not close to any TV stations but I was still able to receive several channels with this antenna. Installation was quick and straight forward.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works at great distances.

Easy to install.

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 10, 2021

Easy to use antenna

By Keith L., Sussex, WI, Verified Reviewer

Easy to use antenna. Received all local channels and more. Clear pictures. Very long antenna cable. Should have bought this sooner. No more cable bills.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Great reception

Low price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 10, 2021

I love it!

By Mark S., Dayton, OH, Verified Reviewer

Since AT&T dropped CBS I had to do something. I am totally amazed! Crystal clear picture without even mounting the antenna away from TV. Easy as can be to install. Well worth the money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Perfect picture

More channels than I imagined

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2021

Get rid of your cable and also the cable bill

By Samuel T., Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

The lightweight antenna is very easy to install. We get many local channels and many other channels. The picture is clear and comes in high definition. We highly recommend this antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

High definition

Fair price

Length of cable

Posted on Feb 9, 2021

Thought it was a joke at first

By Chad E., Hackensack, MN, Verified Reviewer

Living in cabin country with woods everywhere and 127 lakes within 10 miles, well, I get the channels I never thought would come in up here in Northern Minnesota. Just like watching TV the old school way but in HD.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Long cord and smallish

The amount of channels picked up

Include some sticky stuff to attach to window

It really dislikes my diffuser

Posted on Feb 9, 2021

Great experience

By Irv Z., Raleigh, NC, Verified Reviewer

It was easy to install and I have a great picture for a total of sixty-nine channels. In fact, I like the results so much. I bought a second antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Picture results

Ease of installation

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2021

Great

By David M., Madison, WI, Verified Reviewer

It works like you said it would, sometimes it is just to sell it, but this time you were right. Cost is a good price, easy to install, does work like they said it would.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Installing

Works

Great

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 7, 2021

New antenna

By Nina M., North Providence, RI, Verified Reviewer

This a great product. I got rid of cable due to the price increase. I found this antenna to get local channels and it works perfectly. It was very easy to install and gets really good reception.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Price

Great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 5, 2021

Great TV Antenna

By Peggy M., Dittmer, MO, Verified Reviewer

Receive antenna in just a few days after ordering from Amazon. Was very easy to install. Good reception right away. Color and sound were excellent. There were over 45 channels to watch.

I was very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend anyone to purchase this antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Lot of channels to choose from

Good reception

Picture and sound great

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 4, 2021

TV Antenna

By Robert C., Naples, FL, Verified Reviewer

Works great, you get all the good channels, free TV for my house, can work on any TV set, new or old. Very easy to set up and can be located anywhere that you want to set up the TV.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Works great

Free TV

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 2, 2021

Great antenna

By James M., Peoria, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install and a lot of channels, lightweight, and will work just about anywhere. Will work better in the window if you have one close by. Good amount of cable for antenna. Power is short if you don't have a USB port.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

Many channels

Nice picture

Great price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 2, 2021

Best antenna ever

By Sharon E., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I ordered mine from Amazon and when I got the antenna my son came over and installed it. To my surprise, the antenna made my 15-year-old TV come in so clear I couldn't believe it. This antenna is the best buy I have ever gotten. So surprised how clear that I am going to stop my cable service and get a few more of these antennas for the rest of my TVs and save $100 a month. Thank you so much for my HDTV antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Made my TV picture so clear

The price was great

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 2, 2021

Purchase Amplified HD Digital TV Antenna

By Willie W., Barnwell, SC, Verified Reviewer

Purchased to get the local channels. Great price, wonderful service. It eliminates the hassle when the satellite company and the local can't agree on pricing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to mount

Compact

Very easy to mount out of the way

Was never able the access the warranty web address to register the product and apply for my free antenna

Posted on Feb 1, 2021

Great!

By Ray J., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Got rid of cable and I am watching the same kind of shows on local channels! Don't know why it took me so long to get rid of cable. The channels are very clear. Setup was very easy, just need find the right spot to get most of the channels.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reception

Easy

Strong

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 1, 2021

Happy viewer

By Linda D., Rockford, IL, Verified Reviewer

Amazing, after years of my cable bill going higher and higher each year I will be free of paying a huge bill. Such a clear picture and I get all channels - NBC, ABC CBS, and FOX, and all the networks that come with a ROKU TV.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2021

Satisfied product

By John V., Emmaus, PA, Verified Reviewer

We love the way the antenna works. We have placed them (4) inside our home.

The flat antenna does not interfere with our decor. The antenna is so great that we are recommending them to our friends and family. We have 4 antennas we use.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clarity of the picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 109-135 of 528

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.