HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

531 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 531 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 29, 2020

Works great

By Richard L., Orange, TX, Verified Reviewer

Just got and it is working great. Will tell others about this great product. Will save us money. We love it, hope it has staying power, will put the new one on the day we get it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to find install

Works great

Easy to place on wall for better reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 29, 2020

Absolutely love this antenna. Would highly recommend this product.

By Rebecca T., Maple Heights, OH, Verified Reviewer

The antenna was very easy to install. I was amazed at all the programs I was able to obtain.

Simply was astonished to get all these FREE channels. Will be suggesting that friends and family obtain this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease at installing

Numerous free channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 29, 2020

The antenna brought 7 channels I couldn't get before, picture clarity is very good

By Richard G., Green Bay, WI, Verified Reviewer

I would recommend this product to anybody that does not have an over-the-air antenna. Reception is really good, I definitely noticed the difference. Easy to install - stays on during storms.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Better picture

28 free channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 28, 2020

Very happy with the HD TV Antenna

By Linda B., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Being a senior I am forced to choose wisely how I spend my money. Cable was no longer affordable to me so when my children told me about the HD TV Antenna I was eager to purchase one and give it a try. Well! I'm so happy I did! I receive more channels than I thought I would. My reception is perfectly clear with no difference compared to cable. I will be spreading the good news about the HD TV Antenna to my friends. Thank you for a product that works and saves me a considerable amount of money each month.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fair pricing

Ease of connecting

Great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 28, 2020

Great value

By Frank P., Lees Summit, MO, Verified Reviewer

Purchased through Amazon because of the great reviews. Product's instructions were easy to follow and the setup time was in 15 minutes (including channel scanning). Reception was crisp and channels that I was unable to receive before are now available. The 18-foot cable length allowed many options for antenna placement in indiscrete areas of view. I've been enjoying the antenna for about a week now, but it appears to be a great value for the money. I would buy it again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Length of cable

Reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 26, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Dennis E., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I just recently received my HDTV antenna and it works great. I get way more channels and the reception is good. Works way better than I expected. I have recommended the antenna to friends and family.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Get more channels

The size is perfect

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 26, 2020

Antenna for daily use

By Douglas G., Prescott, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install, no issues. Took longer to figure out how to get the TV to antenna mode and scan for channels. Found most local channels on the first attempt, moved the antenna, and picked up more. Great value for the price.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of setup

Ability to find channels

Value for price

Maybe longer cord, not an issue for us but possibly for some

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 25, 2020

My experience with the HD TV Antenna

By Elwood C., Lafayette, LA, Verified Reviewer

I switched from cable TV after the monthly premium had gone up again. There were too many channels with advertisements and nothing good to watch. I figured it would be beneficial to disconnect cable and go with Firestick and the HD TV antenna. I am pleased with this choice because it is cheaper and I can watch what I want and not have a hundred something channels to go through. It was not hard to install and the price is right.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Takes the place of the cable bill

Easy to set up

Better reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 25, 2020

Lifesaver

By Kim M., Phoenix, NY, Verified Reviewer

I live in a real poor reception with lots of wooded fields and have always had a problem with phones, cable, and internet. This was so easy to install and now I have a great picture, local channels, and I do not have to pay for cable ever again. The best Christmas present to myself and my wallet I could have asked for.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation, no tools needed

Light, not bulky

Movable

Wish I had bought two

Wish I had ordered sooner

Posted on Dec 24, 2020

Easy for the technologically challenged

By Debra R., New Albany, IN, Verified Reviewer

I have been a long-time cable customer and have also tried Direct TV. Cable was very expensive and the price just kept going up and up. Direct TV was inefficient - it was impossible to use it when there was rain or snow. It was extremely frustrating. So I thought I'd try the HDTV Antenna. It was very affordable, easy to install, and provides lots of free channels. I am not very good with technology, but I was able to install it without any help. I could not be more pleased.

I recommend the HDTV Antenna. It's a money saver and so easy, even if technology is not your strong suit.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Ease of installation

Provides lots of free channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 22, 2020

Best thing I've bought all year!

By Pati H., Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

I am so excited that I, a great-grandmother who is electronically challenged, was able to set this up and scan my channels in less than 30 minutes! I can't wait to sit down and watch! Now I need one for my family room.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It works

So easy to set up

So inexpensive

Wires going from my window across the wall to my TV

Posted on Dec 21, 2020

Antennas for my home

By Pete J., Champlin, MN, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 2 HDTV antennas. They work great. I get more channels than expected. I have recommended to my friends and family to purchase 1 for each television that they have. I discontinued cable television and saved a lot of money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to hide behind TV's

Good price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 20, 2020

Reception

By Mark K., Buffalo, NY, Verified Reviewer

We currently have Direct TV. The picture, with this antenna, is as good, or better, in some instances, with the HD antenna. The antenna, itself does not take up excessive space.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy hook-up

Quality of manufacture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 20, 2020

Great reception

By Joyce B., Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

This is my first experience with using an HDTV antenna. I get clear pictures and more channels than I expected. I use it on my second TV, at some point will discontinue paying cable TV altogether. I highly recommend!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I like the clear reception

I like more channels than I expected

I like the ease of installation

I’ve used this antenna for a week with no problems

Size of antenna is perfect

I like the long cord for placement where I want it

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

Changing the game

By Henry D., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I thought that we were never able to remove the grip of cable, but this is the answer. We are so delighted to have this unit in our home.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The price

Easy to install

Easy to program

I have not found any fault as of yet

Great product

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

Awesome product

By Nina S., Colorado Springs, CO, Verified Reviewer

Gets a lot of channels and super clear! Easy install and comes with everything you need. Slim design. Great buy, no regrets!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clear

A lot of channels

Simple hook-up

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

Easy to hook up, channels come in clear!

By Dennis C., Long Island, NY, Verified Reviewer

Installment was easy, scan took 15 minutes, channels were clear, I put pad in the window facing south and will try moving it around.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to hook up

Wires were good length

Size was good for window

Cable wire took a while to put on

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

Easy to install

By Rick E., Florissant, MO, Verified Reviewer

Our cable provider and NBC can't agree on a price so I purchased this indoor antenna and it's very easy to install and I picked over 30 channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Not big and bulky

Comes with an 18ft cable in case you need it

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

Great indoor TV antenna

By Randy O., Pueblo, CO, Verified Reviewer

I now am receiving 5 more channels with this antenna than I was receiving with a competitor brand. Well worth the money.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup

Clear TV stations

Looks good

Can't separate amp from antenna

Posted on Dec 18, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Weldon J., Brownsburg, IN, Verified Reviewer

Wow, what a difference the HDTV Antenna has made on our TV! We had previously purchased an antenna on one of those TV ads, and we could seem to never pull in some of the stations we wanted to watch with clarity and some would not come in at all! My brother recommended the HDTV Antenna and problem solved! Great product, highly recommended! Thanks.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality purchase, and it works great

Great clarity

Reasonably priced

Could be a little more stylish

Maybe a few different Colors to choose from

Posted on Dec 18, 2020

Very easy to install

By Dan B., Greenville, SC, Verified Reviewer

This product is amazing. Just install and program remote control and you have local HD TV programs in minutes. I would recommend this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Easy setup

Easy to program

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 14, 2020

I am a very satisfied customer and more!

By David R., Newton, NC, Verified Reviewer

First of all, the simplicity of installation is top-shelf, a 10-year-old could easily install the antenna!

The setup on my HDTV also was as easy as installation!

I now have 30 stations available most of which I could not receive before installing your antenna!

I highly recommend this product!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Small amount of parts

The great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 11, 2020

Awesome antenna

By Jeff B., Rochester, NY, Verified Reviewer

This antenna was so easy to set up. We receive about 20 stations and it has a great picture. So glad to get rid of our cable system and saved lots of money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

Great picture

No cable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 11, 2020

Antenna review

By David S., Canton, OK, Verified Reviewer

I am very pleased with the performance of this antenna. Dish removed the reception of our local Channel 4 which is the one we use for our weather and news. Also we like to watch the Voice program when it is on. With this antenna, I was able to get that all back and it was crystal clear in HD. I may cancel Dish down the road and use internet TV with this antenna for the local programs.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I could get the channel that Dish canceled

Reception was great

The free antenna will make a great Christmas gift

The wire could be a little longer

Posted on Dec 11, 2020

Cut the Comcast cable

By Bob R., Greenfield, IN, Verified Reviewer

Two connections hung the antenna on the wall, programmed available channnels by TV, pretty good pics, not much watchable programming.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Most shows not interesting programming

Hardly any sports

Posted on Dec 10, 2020

What I had hoped for

By Richard J., Auburn, WA, Verified Reviewer

I will admit, I was a bit skeptical about any claims made but thought I'd take the chance. And I'm glad I did. I first checked online to see what channels would be available, as recommended. Then I ordered the Free HDTV antenna product. I followed the easy setup instructions, scanned channels on my TV, and it was done. Wow, simple. And I now have over-the-air channels coming into my bedroom TV without having to pay extra to a cable company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The cost, affordable enough to try

The ease of set up

That it works, I was not sure but glad I have it now

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 10, 2020

Excellent antenna for the money

By Barbara J., Ocklawaha, FL, Verified Reviewer

Easy installation, ready in 10 minutes. Received 23 channels, good quality and easy to stick on window. I am going to purchase a second antenna for my other TV. No more cable bills.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy setup

23 channels

Quick shipping

Antenna is black, would prefer white

Showing 190-216 of 531

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.