Start your review of Hint Water:
  • 84 Customer Reviews
  • 42% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 42%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Where’s the flavor Hint

    • By Stefanie W.,
    • Valparaiso, IN,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very excited to try this water because of its flavored water, zero sugar, and no artificial sweeteners. I ordered two of the flavored waters and one blackberry carbonated water to try. I first tried the pear flavored water that came in my order. It has zero pear flavor at all. It tastes like water, and that’s it. I also after trying that flavor proceeded to try the blackberry carbonated water. Okay, this was disgusting. Carbonated water with a flavor that tastes nothing like blackberry. It was worse than the flavored water. Buyer beware. Big rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not enamored

    Overall Experience:

    I never heard of Hint until I saw it in an Aldi's (discount) grocery store. It was a 12-pack consisting of blackberry, watermelon, pineapple, and cherry, for $9.99. Always looking for a healthy alternative, I googled it and saw the same variety pack at Walmart, priced at $19.89, so I deemed it worth the risk. Bad decision. Quite frankly, I would give it zero stars if that was an option. It is nothing more than a typical flavored water, and barely at that, thus the "hint," which tells you that you're not going to taste very much flavor at all, and also, should be your "hint" not to buy it. I'm guessing the fancy bottle, the printed claims, ie: non-GMO, authentic vegan, etc., justify a price that is more than double that of waters that I feel are far superior. Grossly overpriced product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flavor of Hint

    • By Eller J.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw Hint advertised on TV so I decided to try it. The catch words sparkling refreshing was exactly that catch phrases. They will make you interested in trying Hint. I must say I was deeply disappointed. The water tastes like city water that you get from the faucet. The hint of the flavor is just that a hint that's almost not present. Perhaps that's why it got its name - Hint. It is made from purified water. Save yourself some money. Fill a pot with water from your faucet let it boil. Squeeze your flavor from fresh fruit and viola, you have made your own hint of flavored water. It will be even better if you use spring water. Try it you might like it better. I do! Spring water by itself tastes 100% better that Hint. Add your own fresh fruit and it tastes 200% better than Hint. Of course this is all just my opinion so you try my suggestions and compare them to Hint. You be the judge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not much flavor

    • By Michael D.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can taste only a minimal amount of flavor. It's like drinking high priced bottled water. Better plastic bottle is the best I can say about it. Where is the flavor? Not worth the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 7, 2019

      Company Response from Hint

      Hi Michael! We're sorry that you didn't love our water the first time you tried it. We often hear that when people are used to drinking drinks that contain artificial sweeteners and preservatives, it takes some getting used to and a few tries to fall in love with the subtle yet delicious flavor of hint. If you ever have the chance, we'd love if you gave us another shot.


  • Bad customer service

    • By Geneo S.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There was an issue with my shipping address and the order was never sent to me. I emailed them to tell them the correct address, they said ok, and never responded to me again, and I still have not received my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Taste like tap water

    • By George S.,
    • Schertz, TX,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Hint Water variety pack for $47.97. I opened TWO bottles after chilling them from the first pack Tasted like TAP WATER, so I proceeded to chill two bottles out of the other two 12 packs thinking maybe two bad bottles made it through the process, but to my dismay, they were all the same TAP WATER. Since I opened six bottles, I felt I could not return them to Walmart, as stated, down the drain it went, not knowing what was actually was in these bottles. VERY DISAPPOINTED as I had purchased the product at Walmart to try and it was good at that time which led to my purchase online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty lame

    • By Yvonne P.,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one bottle in the grocery since I was trying to cut back on the artificial sweeteners. For one bottle they charged $1.50. What! Anyway, stupid me bought it thinking it would be worth it. WRONG. It tastes like tap water with two small drops of fruit juice. Can hardly taste any sweetness/flavor at all. Big waste of money. You can make this stuff on your own and a lot cheaper too. Someone's just trying to make a buck here off the laziness off others. Do it yourself, save your money and keep the added plastic out of the environment

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Inde P.,
    • Arizona,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Little to no flavor, I tried watermelon. Has a bit of an after taste. I don't think it's any better than regular bottled water that cost less. I paid $1.50 and won't be buying any more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I think they left the "hint" out

    • By Melinda B.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I ordered this expensive water and it's supposed to be infused with watermelon. I think it's infused with water instead. I even had my hubby taste it and he thinks they left the "hint" out too! But on the good news side, I think the nutrition numbers of 0 for everything is correct. I really wanted to rate it a half of a star but that wasn't an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not much to it!

    • By Nancy C.,
    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did the trial order (supposedly a great price at $1 per bottle). I drink a LOT of water so thought this would be a nice alternative to add some flavor. Boy was I disappointed. When they say a hint of fruit flavor that is exactly what they meant, a hint. Not much flavor at all. I tried all 3 of the trial flavors and all I can say is I would NOT buy it again. Then I go to Sam's Club and see it for less than what the trial offer was, so I paid more than I could have gotten for locally.

    I have since bought a glass with metal cover infusion pitcher and found I can make it for pennies for a glass of fruity (and you can actually taste the fruit flavor) water. Not only is it more economical, but it actually has flavor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tastes like regular water.

    • By Trudie B.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've recently gone on a diet and wanted to drink water (which I do not like). I used to drink flavored water but it has artificial sweeteners which of course they are not good for you. So I decided to try Hint and ordered the TV promo. I am very disappointed in the flavor! Hint is right, no flavor at all! You could smell the fruit flavor somewhat, but when it came to the taste you could not taste it at all! Soooo back to the hunting grounds I go.

    The only way I would recommend this is if someone really likes the taste of just plain water and I can't emphasize enough how much I HATE water!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 84

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hint Water Review: All You Need to Know