About JuveTress

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Published on: Oct 5, 2017

JuveTress is a doctor-designed line of at-home products that uses a blend of polyphenol-rich natural extracts to help improve hair volume, shine, length, thickness, strength, and usefulness, regardless of your age or gender.

Specifically, the website reports their formulas can reawaken and revitalize aging follicles by accessing the power of stem cells, leading to hair that looks more gorgeous and youthful than it has in years.

They claim some ingredients are so useful that they’ve even been shown to work twice as well as hair regrowth formulas you’ll find in stores—and even more effective than a single hair transplant procedure. Just:

  • Apply JuveTress’ formulas all over your scalp using the precision applicator once daily. Be sure to concentrate on problem areas.
  • Using your fingertips, massage into your scalp for approximately 30 seconds.

If you’ve researched other online-only hair restoration products, you might recognize that many of these claims—while substantial—aren’t necessarily unique.

But when it comes down to it, do JuveTress’ polyphenol-based formulas represent one of the most revolutionary hair restoration treatments in the last 25 years, as noted in the promo video?

In this article, we'll cross-reference the company's claims with what we learned from third-party resources during our research so that you can answer this important question. Before diving in, though, let’s discuss the root of the problem.

What Causes Thinning Hair?

Interviewed for a WebMD article, Wendy Roberts, MD, a dermatologist at a private practice in Rancho Mirage, CA, likens hair to a garden. And as with plants, if something goes awry during the growth cycle, this can lead to hair loss.

What can cause this interference? Dr. Roberts calls the causes “dynamic,” including everything from genetics and medical conditions to grooming practices and styling habits. But what about the dormant follicles frequently mentioned in the JuveTress long-form video?

All follicles go through a dormant (catagen) stage during their life cycle where growth stops, and the hair eventually falls out.

Often, though, these types of products are formulated to address male and female pattern baldness. Here, a hormone called dihydrotestosterone (DHT) ‘attacks’ hair follicles, causing increasingly thinner hair until it stops producing altogether. According to the Mayo Clinic, this is the most common cause of thinning hair.

While more is discovered each day, they also emphasize that hair loss isn’t fully understood by the medical community, so there’s currently no cure. But is there clinical evidence indicating that JuveTress’ ingredients can help?

Which Ingredients Are Found in JuveTress’ Products?

According to Paula Begoun, beauty expert and author of Beautypedia.com, “All shampoo is essentially a cleanser. Only the first five or six ingredients impact the formula’s effectiveness.”

As a result, we’ve only included the first six ingredients in each of the three JuveTress formulations below.

Revitalizing Hair Therapy

This acts as the center of the company’s hair care system, as it’s “designed to help revitalize thinning, aging hair at the root level” using an advanced blend of polyphenol micronutrients.

You’ll need to massage a quarter-sized dollop into your entire scalp twice daily and leave in for about 30 seconds. Then, drink a full glass of water, as we’re told this will “keep hair-growth cells hydrated and working at peak performance.” This could lead to improved hair in as little as a day, although full results are more likely to be evident after 90 days of continuous use.

This easy-to-use, mess-free formula contains:

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetrimonium Chloride, Trideceth-6, Propox Tetramethyl Piperidinyl Dimethicone, C11-15 Pareth-7

According to authoritative sites like Truth In Aging, Paula’s Choice, and EWG.org, these ingredients work mainly as conditioning agents (aloe barbadensis leaf juice, propoxtetramethyl piperidinyl dimethicone), emollients (cetearyl alcohol), cleansers (cetrimonium chloride), and emulsifiers (trideceth-6, C11-15 pareth-7).

What about the polyphenols referenced on the JuveTress website? Redensyl is a proprietary formulation from Vitalize that’s made up of green tea leaf and larch wood extracts. While the manufacturer claims it’s been shown to stimulate hair follicles and be clinically proven to deliver two times better results than Minoxidil, they don’t provide any citations on their website.

Furthermore, you’ll notice that these are the 14th and 16th ingredients on Revitalizing Hair Therapy’s list. And as we learned from Paula Begoun earlier, it’s unlikely that anything outside of the fifth or sixth ingredient will meaningfully impact hair.

Restructuring Hair Wash

A cleansing product that also helps hair maintain strength, thickness, and luster, without stripping moisture. It includes the following essential ingredients:

Deionized Water, Sodium Lauroyl Methyl Isethionate (Plant Derived), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Methyl Oleoyl Taurate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate (Plant Derived), Cocamide MIPA

Relying on these same sites, we learned that all of these first ingredients work as surfactants; that is, they help boost cleansing power.

This formulation also contains Redensyl, but its constituent ingredients (larch wood and green tea leaf extracts) are further down the list at 25th and 35th, respectively.

Restorative Hair Conditioner

If you’re experiencing dry, damaged, or thinning hair, this formula promises to hydrate and deliver a fuller, denser look and feel. The contains the same Redensyl ingredient found in the Revitalizing Hair Therapy, in addition to:

Deionized Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Sodium Metabisulfite (Antioxidant), Larix Europaea (Larch) Wood Extract

Of all JuveTress’ formulations, their Restorative Hair Conditioner is the only one that contains any part of the frequently promoted Redensyl within the first six ingredients (larch wood extract). The second part of the proprietary ingredient (green tea leaf extract) is listed close behind at ninth.

The other top ingredients are emollients (cetyl alcohol), conditioning agents (stearyl alcohol, glycerin), and preservatives (sodium metabisulfite).

Will the Ingredients in JuveTress Cause Side Effects?

Unless you’re especially sensitive, these same sites report that these ingredients likely won’t cause any side effects. And if so, they likely won’t be worse than mild redness or irritation (no specific dosages or circumstances noted).

How Much Does JuveTress Cost?

What you pay for JuveTress products, as well as which ones are available, depends on which website you purchase from. For example, here's what's sold at the Juvestress.com URL:

  • Revitalizing Hair Therapy (8 fl oz): $79
  • Restructuring Hair Wash (8 fl oz): $56
  • Restorative Hair Conditioner (8 fl oz): $70

However, only JuveTress’ Revitalizing Hair Therapy was available through their ThinningHairFix.com URL, and at the following prices:

  • 1-Month Supply: $49
  • 3-Month Supply: $129
  • 6-Month Supply: $240

All JuveTress products come with a 180-day money-back guarantee, less S&H charges. To request one, customer service can be reached at 877-300-1806 or support@juvetress.com.

Who Is Dr. Hal Weitzbuch?

Dr. Hal Weitzbuch is a Calabasas, CA-based dermatologist and skin cancer surgeon who, according to his bio on the practice’s website, “specializes in diagnosing and treating diseases, tumors, infections, and age-related changes of the skin, hair, and nails.”

Before founding his practice, Dr. Weitzbuch obtained his bachelor's degree in Biomedical Engineering from Northwestern University, his master's degree in Applied Physiology and his medical degree from Chicago Medical School, and completed his dermatology residency at Cook County Hospital.

The JuveTress website also informs us that he’s “presented at many national meetings, has published in multiple peer-reviewed journals, and has received numerous awards.”

Are There Other Topical Hair Loss Systems Competing with JuveTress?

According to a 2016 IBISWorld Market Research Report, manufacturing of hair loss treatments represents a $4 billion industry, comprising well over 300 businesses. In a nutshell, this means you have a ton of options to wade through; everything from statically-charged fibers and transplantation surgeries, to over-the-counter dietary supplements to prescription-only medications.

Even if you’re only interested in non-prescription topical shampoos and systems like JuveTress, it’s still easy to become overwhelmed by all the options at your disposal. Top results on Amazon and Google Shopping at the time of our research included:

  • Rogaine (or the generic Minoxidil) Topical Solution
  • Pura D’or Hair Loss Prevention Therapy Shampoo
  • Nioxin System 2 Cleanser
  • OGX Anti-Hair Fallout Niacin + Caffeine Shampoo
  • Biotopic Natural Hair Growth Treatment
  • Keranique Hair Regrowth

And given the fact that these can range in price between $10 and $80+, how in the world can you simplify the process and make a more empowered decision? We recommend:

1. Talking with your doctor. They can help identify the cause of your hair loss and, based on your diagnosis and extent, can recommend relevant treatments that might maximize your results.

2. Maintaining realistic expectations. According to the American Hair Loss Association, “American hair loss sufferers spend more than 3.5 billion dollars a year in an attempt to treat their hair loss. Unfortunately, 99% of all products being marketed in the less than ethical hair loss treatment industry are completely ineffective for the majority of those who use them.”

As such, if you’re expecting phenomenal results as soon as a product touches your scalp, you could be setting yourself up for disappointment.

3. Choosing an option. This is perhaps the toughest part of the process, as the best solution for you might not work at all for someone else, and vice versa. As a result, you might need to try more than one option before achieving satisfactory results.

This means that from a manufacturer perspective, you’ll want to shortlist only companies who price their products in line with the majority of the competition, provide robust refund policies with no restocking fees, don’t sign customers up for recurring shipping programs, and back up their claims with clinical support.

» For Further Reading: How to Choose a Hair Loss Product, Even If You Don’t Know What to Do

The Bottom Line About JuveTress

With a 180-day refund policy and no restocking fees listed on their site, JuveTress seems to stand behind their hair loss products in the event customers aren’t satisfied.

But at $56-$79 each, their products aren’t exactly inexpensive compared to the competition.

And based on what we learned earlier from beauty expert Paula Begoun, only the first five or six ingredients in a shampoo—most of which constitute surfactants, conditioning agents, cleaners, and preservatives in JuveTress’ formulas—are in high enough concentrations to be considered ‘effective.’

What about Redensyl? According to the system’s website, the only formulation that contains any part of this proprietary ingredient (larch wood extract) in the first six ingredients is the Restorative Hair Conditioner, which WebMD lists as having insufficient clinical evidence indicating it can provide any benefits in (or on) humans.

Furthermore, Redensyl’s manufacturer doesn’t provide any clinical support for the claims that it works twice as well as hair regrowth formulas you’ll find in stores, or that it’s more effective than a single hair transplant procedure.

Last, but certainly not least, we encountered little-to-no clinical evidence on sites like the National Institutes of Health’s PubMed directly linking polyphenols with improved hair growth or reduced hair loss.

In the end, if you feel like giving JuveTress’ products a try, it doesn’t appear you’ll lose much more than a bit of your time and perhaps return shipping fees. But if you’re looking to maximize both your time and your money, we might recommend that you start your journey by making an appointment with your healthcare provider.

Read 54 JuveTress Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 27 4 star: 11 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 76% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 54
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Did not work at all hair falling out at three-month mark

    • By Joseph L.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been using minoxidil and it worked well. I stopped using minoxidil to try JuveTress and about three months in my hair started falling out by the handfuls just as I found, after about 90 days of not using Monixidil the affected hair will fall out. The most disappointing fact was when I called JuveTress customer service about the effects and how it relates to stopping minoxidil when starting JuveTress they nothing about minoxidil at all. I was told an expert would call me no one ever reached back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 5, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Hi Joseph, I'm very sorry that Juvetress wasn't the right fit for you. We always ask that our customers consult their physician prior to starting any new supplement. We understand that our products don't work for everybody which is why we will stand by our 180-day money-back guarantee. Please email me at nadia@juvetress.com and I will be more than happy to fully refund you. Thank you!

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Three months with no results with more hair loss than before starting this product.

    • By Matthew D.,
    • Metairie, LA,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi, I tried this product for 3 months now with no results. Did exactly what the directions called for with drinking water to stimulate growth. I have noticed more hair loss in the shower and when I comb my hair now than before I started this product. I don't know if that's normal but I am confused and worried but still hopeful this product will benefit me instead of losing more hair which has been happening. The ONLY benefit I have had from this product so far is the texture of my hair feels healthier and more manageable than before. I have read stories from other users that it takes longer to work for some. So darn debating to receive a refund or continue using it. I am trying to have an optimistic attitude about this product and give it time to work, but it's hard to be optimistic when the product is causing me itching and more hair loss.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Matthew, I'm very sorry to read that this was your experience with Juvetress. As always we ask that our customers consult their physician prior to starting any new product. Please stop using the product until you receive your physician's approval and if you are unable to continue taking the product, please email me at nadia@juvetress.com and I'd be more than happy to issue you a full refund.

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    My hair back.

    • By Rita P.,
    • Port Saint Lucie, FL,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank God a friend introduced me to this product. I was skeptical at first due cost but 3 months into treatment I had all this baby hair new growth. I am so grateful for getting my hair back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    UPDATE: Aug. 25

    • By JS H.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's been a month since I used this product and I am almost done. I thought I'd update my progress. Do note that I am only speaking from my experiences only.

    To recap what I had said earlier, I was on my sixth bottle and had stated that it didn't work for me. After using the sixth bottle for a month I am seeing some results. I wouldn't say a "dramatic result", but I am seeing some noticeable differences. A few notes:

    (a) Results vary. The product may work for some and not for others. For others, they may need more than a three-month supply to see some results, which was my case.

    (b) You're instructed to drink a glass of water after applying it, to keep yourself hydrated. What worked for me, however, is upgrading my glass of water to a glass of water with lemon and Earl Grey tea. A glass of water with lemon and Earl Grey tea (without milk and sugar) are supposed to really help keep you hydrated (even better than water).

    (c) I only used their revitalizing product; I never used their shampoo or conditioner before. So I can't really say how well the JuveTress shampoo/conditioner works. That said, I don't just use a regular shampoo (e.g., Suave); I use anti-hair loss shampoo. One I am very happy with is Cel MD Stem Cell Shampoo and Conditioner. They are a bit pricey, but they seem to help as well.

    I came to the conclusion that a) you need to be patient (hair regrowth do take time), b) it might work even better if you use anti-hair loss shampoo/conditioner in conjunction with JuveTress rather than a regular shampoo (I never used JuveTress shampoo/conditioner before so I can't say anything about them), and c) you need to be persistent.

    Once I am done, I might get another bottle of JuveTress Revitalizing product and see. I will keep you updated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jun 24, 2019

    A patient user

    It's been almost two months since I posted the last message (above). Rather than seeking a refund for the last bottle, I decided to give it a try. This is my sixth bottle. My reasoning is that maybe I'm one of those people who needs to use more and more to see the results. Honestly, I haven't seen any dramatic results or much results thus far. I'll try to update once again after I finish the bottle (probably a few months). I'm patient.

    PROS: easy to use, smell is not bad, you do feel a slight tingling which might indicate that something's working

    CONS: a bit goopy and you feel like you don't want to leave it on forever, and the bottle is hard to squeeze sometimes (I have the old bottle).

    • Jul 8, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Hi JS, Nadia from JuveTress here. Thank you so much for your thorough recap of your experience with our Revitalizing Hair Therapy. I'm really sorry to hear that you are not experiencing the results you had expected since using our product. As with all products, we do understand that our Revitalizing Hair Therapy may work well for some and not for others, but this is why we offer a Money Back Guarantee. Just e-mail me at Nadia@JuveTress.com and I can begin the refund process right away. Thank you so much for your detailed review, and I look forward to making this right!

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Apr 26, 2019

    Dissatisfied user

    I purchased three bottles early last year and used it religiously. I saw no results. As I was near the end of my second bottle, there was a huge discount - so I purchased three bottles. I'm almost done with my fifth bottle and still, I don't see any results. It's been over 180 days (almost a year) since my last purchase so it looks like I have no other choice but to use the last (sixth) bottle.

    Do I recommend it to anyone else? I won't say "I can't recommend it" just because it didn't work for me. I would say, "Try one bottle and see if it works for you." Would I purchase another bottle? No!

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Hi JS, I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't seen any improvement using our Revitalizing Hair Therapy. We do understand that everybody is different so our products may work for some but not others. I see that it has been 180 days but please email me at nadia@juvetress.com and I'd be happy to honor our refund policy. Again, I want to thank you for giving Juvetress a try!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Product does not work

    • By Barbara K.,
    • Romeoville, IL,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When the product arrived I was extremely excited and began using it immediately. I was happy at first but after the second bottle, my opinion changed drastically. Not only did it not work but hair began thinning out faster than before. I would not recommend this product to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 1, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Hi Barabara, I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience with our product! This is not a typical side effect. We understand that this product may work well for some but not others, which is why we will always honor our money-back guarantee. Please email me at nadia@juvetress.com and I'd be happy to assist you with a refund.

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Just started using JuveTress

    • By Sylvia H.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Only 2 stars at this point since this is only my third week on JuveTress. I haven’t seen any improvement, however, I didn’t expect to just yet. I bought a 3-month supply and will definitely update my review as I continue to use it. Just ordered the restructuring hair wash. Keeping my fingers crossed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 8, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Hi Sylvia, I'm Nadia from JuveTress. Thank you so much for your update of your experience with our Revitalizing Hair Therapy. I do agree with your comment about the length of time! We always recommend that our customers use our Revitalizing Hair Therapy for at least 180-Days to experience its full results. I'd love to be updated on your experience as time goes on. Please feel free to reach me at Nadia@JuveTress.com! I look forward to hearing from you.

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Scam - would avoid at all costs

    • By Robert J.,
    • London, England,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After not having much luck with results I took this product to a dermatologist and a doctor who specializes in hair and they said there "hair growth" ingredients in the product are not high enough up on the list to make a difference.

    I was really hopeful but then have read other reviews on here and am now concerned I have just wasted a load of money. I had to pay £80 in customs charges and now have to pay more money to return empty bottles!

    I thought maybe the product wasn't working out as it made me stressed using it. It was so sticky and thick and hard to apply to my hair. When in, it would clump the hair together and doing this twice a day made my hair look wet and I wouldn't want to leave the house. Part way through they bought out a new product with improved application, consistency and only had to apply once daily - sounds much better. I asked if I could swap products and they said no - they don't do that.

    Not very encouraging and not great service. I'd encourage you to look elsewhere for a solution, lots of promises but not much in terms of delivery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 25, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Hello Robert. I am Nadia with JuveTress. I am sorry to read that you feel we are a scam. JuveTress is a reputable company committed to providing high-quality hair care to our customers. Given that results may vary, we understand that our products may work well for some and not others. We stand by our 180-day money back guarantee for all of our products if you do not feel you are getting the benefits you desire. I also am so sorry to hear that your order acquired customs charges. Unfortunately, we have no control over a country’s customs charges as only about 10% of incoming packages are selected for customs. I would like to issue you a refund for your purchase without the need for return. Please send me an e-mail at nadia@juvetress.com so I can start the process right away.

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • By Deborah A.,
    • Rosemount, MN,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product does nothing. I asked when ordering if it would bring back the hair I had lost and continue to lose due to multiple chemotherapies and radiation treatments. I was told it would.

    While the Restructuring Hair Wash Cleans my hair, so will a $1.00 bottle of Suave. Their Revitalizing Hair Therapy makes my hair and scalp feel slimy and gross. This product simply does not work. While looking closer at the ads popping up in my emails and online I find that just about every product to grow hair, nails, regenerate skin, lose weight...comes from a certified Dr. California.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 10, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Deborah, I completely understand your frustration and I'm very sorry that this was your experience. As always, we ask that our customers consult their physician prior to beginning any new product. But, please email me at nadia@juvetress.com and I will look into your account to refund you immediately. I look forward to hearing from you.

  • 30 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product

    • By Shirley B.,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product made my hair grow and thicken up. It must be used consistently. I used it twice a day, my hair was thinning so. When it was thick enough, I quite using it. In about 6 months my hair started falling again. So I am using the product again and will not stop.

    I can't imagine the negative reviews. If it doesn't work, perhaps drink more water, as recommended in the video, and eat a better diet, use twice a day without fail and avoid stress. THIS IS NOT A SCAM. If it doesn't work, please call them and discuss possible reason if you want more hair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience

    • By Mamie S.,
    • Colorado,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my $240 order on January 12th and was supposed to receive the product within a week. After not receiving any shipping information or the product, I called to find the status of my order. I was told for some reason it wasn't sent but it would definitely be sent out now after this call. On January 27th, no shipping info or product. I called and was told with NO apology that she had no idea when it would be shipped. I demanded a refund. Was put on hold forever and finally told it would be refunded. I will see if that occurs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Hi Mamie, my name is Nadia with JuveTress. I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience with our customer service team. This is not typical behavior from our customer service agents. Please email me at nadia@juvetress.com and I will look into your account and ensure this does not happen again. Upon receipt of your email, I will also check on the status of your refund. Looking forward to the opportunity to make this right.

  • 64 out 72 people found this review helpful


    • By Robert G.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I looked at the website and liked what I saw. When I had completed the sales form, I decided I did not want the product, so I did not submit the form to complete my order, so no order was made.

    My credit card did not show a charge for this product. The next day, I received an email from this company telling me that they had received my order (never submitted) and were shipping some product to me. I immediately replied to the email telling them that I did not complete the order and would not pay for the order.

    Two days later, I received two boxes in the mail from this company, with six boxes of product in one, and twelve boxes of product in the other, at a total cost of FIVE HUNDRED NINETY-NINE DOLLARS AND 70 cents ($599.70).

    Still, my credit card has not shown a charge from this company.

    I called customer service, gave them the above information, and they sent me three Return Authorizations (for two packages). I asked them if they were paying for the postage. All the CSR would tell me is to take the Return Authorization with the package(s) to the post office. This led me to believe that the Return Authorization would allow the Post Office to print postage-paid return address labels.

    I did that today. The Authorizations did not produce a postage paid return authorization. So, I had to cut and paste the return address on the boxes AND PAY FORTY-TWO DOLLARS AND FIVE CENTS to get the two boxes mailed to them.

    What a crock. I am going to send the company a demand letter for one hour of my time at $150.00 an hour and payment to me of the postage amount.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Company Response from JuveTress™

      Hi Robert, my name is Nadia with JuveTress. I’m very sorry to hear that this was your experience with our checkout process. It sounds like you may have signed up for some of our package orders that provide you with an opportunity to purchase other best selling products at a discounted rate. Per our return policy, we do require customers to ship back the product in order to get a full refund. This is for us to ensure that the products are getting a fair trial before getting returned. But, for this time, I’d be happy to refund you for your postage as well as any lingering charges you have not been fully refunded. Please send me an email at nadia@juvetress.com and I will personally begin your refund process for you, Again, I want to apologize for the confusion and I look forward to making this right!

Showing 1-11 of 54

Write a Review for JuveTress!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review