Start your review of Keranique:
  • 196 Customer Reviews
  • 68% Recommend This Company
3.7 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 28%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Don't waste your money

    • By Elizabeth,
    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ok, so this is coming from someone who had long hair (bra strap length). I decided one day to bleach my hair to lift the color and eventually I didn't like the end result, so I went back to my natural color. Bare in mind, the bleach did damage, causing my hair to become brittle and no matter how many oil treatments, my hair kept falling out.

    I purchased this product since I was seeing "rave reviews" and NO! I was not expecting my hair to grow overnight, but after using the products for 30 days, I saw no change in growth nor thickness. The spray I used two times a day that is supposed to promote and stimulate follicles; bogus. The volumizing mousse, when applied to the root, made my hair stiff and hard to blow dry, and made my hair almost brittle. The lift spray serum did nothing either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Elizabeth, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com, so we can assist you in resolving this issue.


  • Rip-off

    • By Kerry,
    • Rip off,
    • May 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please do not purchase anything from these people, they are a rip off! Nothing good to say about them but they are rip offs. For their rating points, they don't even deserve a star, but the system won't let you complete your review without putting anything.

    Please, please, please do not, I mean do not, purchase from these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Kerry, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number, so we can assist you in resolving this issue.


  • I was charged over $200

    Overall Experience:

    And I never received the product. I cannot comment on the results because I never received it. I had to call customer service at least eight times before they disconnected me from their program. They promised that they would refund me the debited amounts. I haven't received anything yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Long hair falling out

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the product and used it for about four weeks, then my scalp started shedding, and I got large welts all over my scalp. I literally picked scabs off my head. The hair was coming out in clumps, and I now have half the hair I had before starting because the product made my hair so dry and brittle on top of all the welts.

    Customer service returned my money, however, I asked for some restitution for the cause of my long hair being thinned to a minimal and my scalp burning and crusting. I was asked to send photos and never heard back.

    My next phone call will be to my lawyer; maybe he can make a difference for me.

    It did not work. I am so sorry that I bought into this, and now my hair is thinner than ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They keep charging...

    Overall Experience:

    My wife bought the trial, but even after canceling the auto shipment, they charged me and said we didn't cancel completely, only half, so we got charged again.

    Very nasty commercial practices! DO NOT subscribe to this. Once they have your card, they have you in the scam loop to charge you a fortune for this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order for a free sample, with $3.99 shipping. I noticed after in small print that you would be signing up for monthly shipment at $ 79.99! I called to cancel the auto ship and received a confirmation email to that effect. I received a shipment with a bill attached for $159.90. When I called, I was advised that you have to pay for the sample if you keep it! I will return the entire box but must pay shipping. What a deceptive company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Now have a lot of breakage

    • By Tanya Locke,
    • Scarborough, Perth, Western Australia,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello, I received my products two weeks ago. As I was drying my hair tonight, I noticed my hair was thin on the back of my head on the right side. I know this is recent as I had a hair cut recently from my hair dresser of 15 years. She would have said something had she noticed my hair breakage/damage.

    I am so disappointed and now discouraged as my hair looks terrible. I have blonde high lights, and the hair loss is significantly noticeable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I never try it again

    Overall Experience:

    I used it two times and lost so much hair, so I got scared and stopped using it. I don't want to lose all my hair and wait until grows back again. I have a bag of hair collected if anybody is interested to see it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never again!

    • By YXK01,
    • Georgia,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Never respond to any trial offer saying you only pay $3.99 for shipment or so. It is a TRAP. Once you provide your card info, you will be charged hundreds of dollars, and most likely never get it back! This "company" is nothing but a bunch of swindlers, who must be placed in jail for life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy with the Follicle Boosting Serum

    Overall Experience:

    I have only been using the Follicle Serum for a short time, but I do not like what it does to the surrounding hair; frizz, frizz, frizz. I have curly and also frizzy hair to begin with, and on top of that I live in Florida and we have such high humidity that no one here has a good hair day until late November. Also, it interacts with the very light and soft hold hair spray I use and makes it sticky and somewhat brittle. I have used a product called Frizz-Ease for 20 years to keep the frizz at bay, but it doesn't work while using this product. Definitely will not purchase again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Linda, we would love to discuss your experience with our products. Please send an email to keranique@keranique.com with your contact number. We offer alternative products that will assist you in achieving your goals. Thank you


  • My hair is not growing back, no results

    Overall Experience:

    I'm sorry, but I've been using Keranique products for seven months, and my hair has not improved. There is a lot of breakage on the right side of my head and the back. I tried the two Minoxidil spray with no results. Now I'm trying the follicle serum and so far, still no results. My hair is dry and brittle. I'm doing a lot of work to receive results. The products need a lot of improving. I wish I could get a refund. I just wanted thicker hair, not shorter hair (different area).

    I'm sorry, but I wouldn't recommend these products. Too much money lost for very little results. Maybe if I try one more month of serum and if it continues to not work I will discontinue using it. Please, I do not want anyone going through losing hair. My hair isn't growing back. I'm sorry, but this a rip off. Hair looks terrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Matina, it was great speaking with you. I would love a second chance to discuss usage with you. Results build with use, I know you will love the results as you continue to use the products. Any concerns you have, please do not hesitate to contact us at keranique@keranique.com. We hope to hear from you soon.


Showing 23-33 of 196

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Keranique