• 71 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I'm amazed and thrilled

    • By Carolyn G.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've always had an issue wearing a bra. I never found any bras to be comfortable, especially over a long day or during an exercise session either jogging or aerobics. The first thing I did when I returned home after work would be to remove my bra for the evening to be comfortable.

    Over the past year, I lost over 70 lb of unwanted weight. Unfortunately, the first place the weight left was my breasts. I went from a size 40D to a 35B and a half. This made finding a proper fitting bra even more difficult.

    I saw a Knixwear advertised on social media and thought I might as well give it a try to find a bra that I might enjoy wearing. I ordered the standard Knixwear bra. When it arrived, I was quite skeptical as it didn't feel like it would offer comfort or support. The material is very light and thin and different from any bra I'd ever warm before. I did like, however, that it was reversible in two colors, which made it practical almost like having two bras in one. I tried it on and initially wasn't very confident that it would be right for me. I decided to leave it on and carry on with my day and see where it ended up.

    At the end of the day when I was changing into my pajamas, I realized I still had the Knixwear bra on and I hadn't even noticed it the entire day. My body didn't display any of the usual crease marks that I get from wearing regular bras, and when I removed it, it wasn't like a big relief like it normally is. The next day I decided to put it to the test, and I wore it on a 5km jog. It offered the perfect amount of support, wicked away sweat and was cool and comfortable the entire time. I'm thoroughly impressed with the Knixwear bra so much so that I may order more in the future. It's even more comfortable than any sports bras that I own.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service and solid product

    • By Elaine T.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for a comfortable, wire-free bra that would stay on my shoulders without being a sports-bra/uni-boob style. Knixwear does offer an unconditional 30-day return on the bras, so I figured I had nothing to lose. I have a terrible time with my right bra strap sliding off because decades of hauling a heavy briefcase on a shoulder strap on that shoulder have left it really somewhat deformed. For decades, I've had to wear racerback or rig extra velcro straps across the back to wear a bra. This is complicated by the fact that I'm full-figured - 42D. The Knixwear 8-in-1 worked. Comfortable and the straps stayed in place. Nice support and shape.

    So, I wanted to try the underwear but was not happy about the no return policy with the cost involved. So, I started an email correspondence with Knixwear. They offered advice and information and, surprisingly, offered to accept a return of the underwear if necessary because it was my first underwear purchase. I figured trying the underwear was then risk-free because I had the promise in writing in an email.

    I was lucky. The Athletic Boyshorts they suggested worked. No roll down on my less than flat stomach (which I normally get with hipster fit) and comfortable fit across my rear with no uncomfortable ride up. I admit that they are a little higher cut on the rear than I like, but, maybe because of the very soft, seamless fabric, I don't notice any discomfort from riding up in my crotch. I put the underwear through a full day of sitting, walking, squatting, etc., before ordering more. I even washed it out in the sink to see how quickly it would dry (2 hours in our dry climate) and whether it would affect the fit (it didn't).

    So, now I have all new underwear and bras. The coupons for first-time purchase help with the price. The kits give a good discount if you are buying bras and underwear. Still, it's not cheap. However, to me, it is worth it because of the quality and comfort. If not for the very responsive, helpful customer service, I wouldn't have tried the underwear.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love their thigh savers and bra

    • By Steph D.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I actually love Knixwear despite all the negative reviews on here. Their thigh savers have been amazing under my dresses in the summer. The bra I purchased is just as awesome! I would say to order a size up in bras if you fall in the middle of two sizes though. I get it can be frustrating when it comes to returns, but it does state on the website. (https://knix-wear-canada.returnly.com/)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Knixwear

    • By Mindi R.,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Evolution bra and I love it. I am plus sized and hate underwires. I find this bra very comfortable, and it stands up to repeated washing. I just ordered three more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Keeper

    • By Marion J.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have five Knixwear bras. It took me a while to realize I was ordering a size too small as I am 34C and ordered a 4. Even with that, they are incredibly comfortable. I now have two size 6's and am loving them.

    Each time I've had a problem with a size they have immediately sent me a replacement and told me to keep the first one and give it to a women's shelter so it's not wasted. I have never wanted my money back as even when the size was off, they are so much more comfy than my expensive underwire bras.

    Their service is excellent. I am very impressed. I have been buying their bras and panties since they started and don't see myself changing to anyone else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This was my answer. Thank you!

    • By Sue G.,
    • Easton, PA,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a senior citizen, wear a 42DD and have a lot of problems finding a blend of comfort and support. Underwires are painful and non-underwires droop. I can’t tell you how many bras, stores, fittings, I’ve had over the years and nothing was perfect. Til now. I ordered the largest size Knixwear bra last year just to try. I didn’t have high expectations. Wow, was I mistaken. The bra was totally comfortable, held it’s shape - and mine - washed well and was supportive. I hardly know I have it on. I ordered a couple more and now that all I wear. I’m ready to order again. Thank you! Knixwear works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Favorite underwear

    • By Anna P.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I initially bought the evolution bra through the Kickstarter campaign without any real expectations. Now it's the only underwear I buy! The first bra eventually wore through the strap loops (after wearing it almost daily for a year), and I sent them photos and they gave me credit to buy a new one. I then bought their leak-proof underwear and except for on really heavy flow days it does everything it needs to. I team it up with a menstrual cup and haven't bought any other sanitary products now for 2 years. My dealings with customer service, they are excellent, but it was over a year ago and reading other reviews it seems it may have slipped, but I recommend these to friends all the time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing period panties

    • By Irina K.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a set of leakproof period panties. I am also a customer of Thinx so had something to compare to but wanted to try a Canadian brand. At first glance, they seemed a little cheap looking. However, I quickly changed my mind when I put them on. They are super comfortable and really are seamless. I've never been one to wear these kinds of underwear to work (just in case) but I have started wearing the Knix ones.

    As for customer service, I have had a great experience. I was missing an item in my order and they quickly resolved the issue and offered me a great solution. Couldn't be happier with the result.

    Overall - I would recommend trying these for all women. The sizes do stretch so the fit will adjust. Personally I had no issues, but I do see a lot of complaints about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Frustrated at first

    • By Andrea O.,
    • Edmonton, Canada,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the evolution non-padded bra from a neighbor who ordered the wrong size for herself, and the size would fit me according to the Knix website. At first, I was very frustrated as the bra was too tight and their sizing system made me very angry. I stuck it out, and by the third time I wore it, the bra molded to my shape (even with washing it between each wearing), and I am now happy with the bra and fit. No issues, very comfortable. I do not find materials cheap like some of the other reviewers; I think it is a very good quality material. I am overall very happy with Knix Evolution...although I am not throwing out all my other bras as there are many other quality bras out there that I love, and Knix is only one of them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love the bras except for...sweating.

    Overall Experience:

    I love the bras. They are sooooo comfortable. BUT, there is one problem that nobody seems to talk about, and that is between the breast perspiration. I am not a big "sweat'er," however, these bras are not made for summer wear.

    You don't have to be exercising to experience this problem; the weather just has to be warm. It is very uncomfortable and can cause a rash and be VERY itchy. I even tried deodorant; yes, on, under, and between my breasts. It helped a bit but not enough.

    I contacted the company and they did not seem surprised nor did they have a "fix." Unfortunately, this is a deal-breaker for me.

    But I am amazed that none of the reviews I read on their site talked about this issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just OK

    • By Andrea M.,
    • New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the 8 in 1 sports bra in a size 5 as suggested by the company sizing chart. The product shipped super quick and got here within 2-3 business days. I had to add an adjuster on the band, not a big deal, but the cup was small. I filled in to exchange it for a size up (6), and a message popped up to say there was no need to return the last one and to donate it or give to a friend.

    Again I got it in a couple of days, this time the cups fit but the band did not. I contacted Knix and the woman who responded to me explained the sizes are not sequential, therefore a 6 is smaller than a 5 in the band. She said a 7 had larger cups but had a band 1.5” shorter than the 5 and an 8 had the same size cups as the 7, but a larger band. So again, I put in an exchange request, this time for an 8 as suggested to me, and I was told to donate the size 6.

    I received the new one in 3 business days. The band is perfect, but the cup is just a smidge too big. Other than a 7, I have no other size option...so I will keep the 8.

    All in all, pretty disappointed in their size range. The chart is very inaccurate, and for ease of order, the sizes SHOULD be sequential. The bra itself is soft and supportive, but the band rolls up. Before ordering I would highly suggest you do ACTUAL measurements before ordering and not just go by your current bra size as the chart doesn’t seem to match up. I received it quick, good customer service. I would say it would be a good experience for someone with a smaller build so the band won’t roll, but overall I would not recommend given the inconvenience of back and forth sizing and inaccurate size charting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bras do not last more than six months...

    • By Louise G.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm so disappointed...I cannot wear the bras I bought anymore. They have completely lost their shape and are too loose. I washed them in the super delicate cycle in cold water and hung them to dry. I bought one last August and two more last winter. I'm used to bras lasting at least a year. At the price I paid for the bras I cannot afford to replace them every six months. It's unfortunate because they are so comfortable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the hype

    • By Tina S.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a 15% off coupon that wasn’t taking 15% off. I contacted them to find out not all items qualify for the 15% off order. I personally think that when companies do this, they are jerks. Then I ordered the three mystery pairs of undies and I got three slate green. OK, so when they offer that deal, they have a color they want to get rid of, and you are just going to get one color.

    Then I put them on. I thought, oh, these fit nice. Not pinching anywhere, feel really smooth and flat against the skin. I went to put my pants on, and they rolled down. So on top of them just not giving a crap about the consumer, their product is not that great for what you pay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sweat-proof t-shirt

    • By T R.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this a few months ago and it took a while to come as they oversold. That wasn't a big deal for me. I have used it many times now, and my biggest complaint is that the neckline is too high so you can see it under my dresses at the front and the back. I don't like that look. Also, it traps odor and doesn't wash away. I know it's meant to trap sweat, but I find it gives me a strong smell of BO that I didn't have before. The fact that it doesn't wash away is a problem. I recommended this to two friends who also noted this problem. I have stopped wearing this t-shirt as I would rather wear black and mask the sweat spots than smell really bad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Promising but not for larger women

    • By Brigitte L.,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love everything about the bras...amazing fabric, seamless, the potential to be super comfortable. Sadly for larger women, even the 8 and 8+ sizes they offer aren’t suitable. My other bras are 40DDD, which should fit based on their sizing guide. The Knix bras also moosh into a mono-boob and cause flesh-bunching on the back and under the arms.

    I had very high hopes for this bra, as most conventional underwire bras (even professionally fitted ones) cause pressure points and, when the wire pokes out of the fabric, OUCH! They aren’t for long-term wear. Hopefully, with feedback and a bit more hands-on research with larger women, Knix can bring relief to the single most critical market for bras - larger women with larger breasts.

    It’s all there, it just needs fine tuning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Inaccurate sizing

    • By Melissa R.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the evolution bra. The material is very thin and flimsy, but it’s soft and does feel comfortable on. The issue is it fits MUCH too small. According to their size chart, I’m a 32DDD which puts me at a size 6.

    I can barely squish into the bra. When I’ve finally packed myself in, I’m left with spillage into my armpits, over the top of the bra and left with a weird uni-boob with nipples that show through a t-shirt because the material is so thin.

    They don’t do refunds, only exchanges. I’m really not keen at all to size up as I highly doubt one size up will fit any better, and after this experience, I don’t want to bother with the underwear or any other products.

    Very misleading and misrepresented, and sizes are completely off.

    Spend your money elsewhere!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed with fit of underwear

    • By Mary S.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 2 pairs of essential highrise seamless underwear online and was very disappointed with the fit. I am size 4, so followed your guideline and got size Small underwear. The underwear rides up, seams can be seen through clothing and they are very uncomfortable! At $50 to have 2 pairs shipped I was extremely disappointed and would not buy this product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thigh saver

    • By Jean D.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased 2 pairs of Knixwear Thigh Savers. Following the size guidelines, I ordered the XXL. Each individual item comes in its own sealed package. I tried on one pair but found it to be extremely big. I immediately contacted the company but was informed that they will not accept return on the UNOPENED Thigh Saver. They told me that they couldn't be sure that I hadn't opened it. Shortly after, I went to their Toronto showroom for a fitting, taking the UNOPENED Thigh Saver. Again, I was told that even though they could see that the package hadn't been opened their policy does not allow returns on Thigh Savers. UNBELIEVABLE. By the way, I was fitted with the Large size and they constantly fall down. I am very disappointed and will not buy anything else from them. BUYER BEWARE. Having said all of this, I have to say that the staff was very nice and helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't last

    • By Tera A.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Comfort is great and I was so excited. Unfortunately, I got only 3 wears out of 2 of them, and my 3rd pair fell apart (came unglued) after the first wear.

    So unless you can afford disposable underwear, keep looking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bigger than a C-cup? Waste of money.

    • By Sue Ferguson,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm a 36F/G in regular bras, and was sick and tired of underwire bras. I longed for something that would give me a respite from them. I realize I will never get the same support and lift an underwire does with a non-wire. But was hoping for at least a comfy lounge-wear style bra for wearing around the home. I followed Knix "find your size" and ordered the correct size (7) in black. The model I picked was their basic, with straps that can reconfigure to X or regular over the shoulder.

    I've worn it for about a year, and I'm finally fed up trying to get this thing to work. My boobs fall out EVERY SINGLE TIME! If you are a well-endowed gal, do NOT drink the Kool-Aid from Knix stating their bras will keep your girls in place. They won't. Unless you stand utterly, totally, 100% immobile after putting it on. However, it you step, move, bend, stretch, walk, reach or basically, you know, live and breathe, your boobs will fall out. If you walk, within 20 steps, you will get the dreaded "quad boob" with spillage everywhere. If you bend over to do anything (pick up stuff, reach for stuff), within minutes, the elastane fabric will roll underneath your boobs entirely, disappearing under your breasts (where the moss grows), now giving a horribly uncomfortable mass of fabric under your tits, while your breasts spring free up top. Requiring you to lift your shirt, tug, pull, and smoosh everything back into place every 10 minutes.

    Well endowed sisters, do NOT waste your $65-85 per bra on Knix. If you are more than a D-cup, this brand is not for you. I've gone back to a Champion racer-back style in a cotton-elastane blend I got for $24.

    I'm not saying Knix products are crap. If you're an AAA-C cup, I bet they are just fine. But I am saying their products are crap for large breasted gals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap, and a scam

    • By Barb P.,
    • Maple Grove, MN,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't want any of this junk and can't return it, except for the bra, which is returnable. The bra costs $55, and they will give $38 in a refund. I paid $85 for the order. I will call the Attorney General for my state and complain to Facebook also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst company ever!

    Overall Experience:

    I did a couple of return and rebuys to find my mom the PERFECT FIT. At first, the customer service was great, and then they refunded someone else a different credit card MY MONEY! It has been two weeks. I called the bank, called Apple (as they tried to blame Apple Pay), and even sent screenshots of the transaction on the same day for the same amount on MY CARD number, and they stick to the story that they refunded my card and are trying to tell me what MY CARD number is. So I explained, if I am trying to scam them and get a duplicate refund then how would I have transaction history of this purchase, same day, under my same account on THEIR WEBSITE on my credit card number?

    That would mean my account under their records would have TWO transactions for that day same amount but different cards, but they don’t! To top it off, they haven’t answered my emails in days, I have no phone number to call, and they deleted my customer profile under their website (they use Shopify, and I am very familiar with Shopify).

    Do NOT get involved with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Sweat-proof" shirts are not at all sweat-proof

    • By Sasha N.,
    • California,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one of their "Don't Sweat It" shirts to wear under my work shirts to prevent armpit stains. Not only was the shirt pretty uncomfortable, but I still got sweat stains on my work shirt! Totally useless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dissatisfying ordering experience

    • By Lesley P.,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buying bras in the store is always a difficult experience for me, so I have never considered trying to buy one online. But the promise of a super-comfortable bra with no underwire caught my attention.

    I carefully followed the instructions on how to measure myself and came up with a 34B, significantly smaller than the 36D I recently bought, but the site says their bras fit differently so I thought, ok, they must know what they're talking about. Then, I went to shop for a bra. The first bra I looked at was sized S, M, L, etc. The second bra I looked at was sized 1-8. Neither provided an equivalency chart to the 34B size determined by their system.

    I got on the chat and expressed my disappointment at the lack of consistency between the three different sizing systems. Their representative corrected me that they only have two different sizing systems. Apparently, she doesn’t consider 34B to be a sizing system. She told me I would wear a 1. I expressed surprise since the last bra I purchased at Macy’s was a 36D. Then she said I would wear a 5 because I should be using the size I purchased in a store rather than the size determined by their measurement instructions (despite the fact that their website says their bras fit differently, so you should follow their system). By that point, I had lost any confidence in the advice she provided as well as in my ability to buy a bra that fit from their site. The fact that there were no returns, only exchanges, sealed the deal.

    As the axiom goes, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Buyer beware on Knixwear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I got ripped off by this company

    • By Lynn S.,
    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unfortunately, I decided to try their bras based on the hype they put on their website about the bra.

    I used their sizing chart to measure myself for a bra. They said I wore their size 3. I fell in the middle of the range for who would fit this size bra. So, it should have been a perfect fit. Instead, it was WAY too tight. It was very uncomfortable. Also, I had spillage on the sides of the bra, and I am by no means overweight. The other big issue was the color. It was a dark green and brown; it did not match the color they showed in a small thumbnail at all, NOT EVEN CLOSE to the color they showed. It is so dark, it could only be worn under a black shirt.

    This is the most uncomfortable bra I have ever purchased in my life. Do NOT get scammed by this company. They are refusing to do a return because they said it was a discounted item. This must have been in fine print somewhere on their website because I can't find their reason for refusing to refund me on the website. This means they were trying to unload product that they could not sell. I disputed the charge for the bra on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Knixwear does not fit like they say.

    • By Deborah S.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Knixwear measuring does not actually fit properly. I measured 3 times to make sure I measured according to their charts.

    The tank was so tight I could not get it on. The V bra was loose on the sides and was loose on the back.

    I am 60 years old and the fabric does not support the way the advertising says it does. I was under the impression I could receive a full refund if returned in 30 days. I receive an email for a gift card, not a refund.

    So now how do I know what actually fits? I would not recommend anyone order these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not trust the "easy" return policy!

    • By Heather A.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two Knixwear bras. They didn't fit right and were super uncomfortable. No problem, I thought, their return policy said I could return within 30 days!

    So that's exactly what I did. Returned both bras ($90 + shipping) and the policy stated that I would have my credit card refunded within 7-10 days once they received the bras.

    I sent them back in April 2018, it's now July 13, 2018, and I've yet to see a refund. I've also tried to contact them via email (they do not give a phone number) THREE TIMES and have heard nothing.

    If you choose to order Knixwear, you had better sure of the fit because their return policy is a joke in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 71

Write a Review for Knix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Knix reviews