• 121 Customer Reviews
  • 75% Recommend This Company
3.9 out of 5
5 star: 63% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 21%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Finally got mine - it's actually great

    • By Dan T.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thought I'd add my two cents as mine have (after a long wait) arrived.

    Pros:

    Initially, I was a little skeptical as they are quite big, but upon wearing them, I found them really very comfortable. I've had a quite few nights sleeping in them, and they've been great. I listened to some of the Kokoon content (which is pretty good) and used to listen to an audiobook I've been listening too.

    Cons:

    I don't quite think the ANC is as good as my Bose, but they certainly did a decent enough job for me of blocking out other noises

    Conclusion:

    Well worth the wait. I'm really happy I stuck it out in the end as these are much better than I was expecting. Really useful addition for any frequent listener to audio before bed or to relax.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thanks Dan, great to hear you're enjoying Kokoon.


  • Yaaayyyy, it finally arrived

    • By Sarah N.,
    • Manchester, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yaaaaaaaaaay. Mine finally arrived! I am loving it; it’s really comfortable.

    The app design could be a bit better, but the content and narrator’s voice are amazing. Does anyone know who the narrator is?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Sarah! Great to hear you're enjoying the product. We'll have more content from our narrator soon!


  • Worth the wait

    • By James T.,
    • London, England,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I backed Kokoon on Kickstarter many years ago and they finally arrived. The headphones seem high quality and very comfy. I've used them in bed a few times and they've been great. The app looks like it still needs more work, but I've been using some of the tracks with a voiceover and they are very relaxing.

    Thank you, Kokoon, for finally delivering.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thanks James, sorry to keep you waiting but great to hear you like your headphones!


  • Kokoon Headphones

    • By Charlie O.,
    • Somerset, England,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Nice looking product and well made. Very functional and really helped me sleep. I thought they would be itchy after a while, but actually, you hardly know you're wearing them. The app is not hard to work out, even for me! Recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Charlie!


  • Thank god I didn’t go for a refund

    • By Thierry C.,
    • Kingston, England,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was literally just about to cancel and ask for a refund when I got my email to tell me it was being delivered!

    I have been waiting for a loooong time, but it’s worth it. They are the most comfortable headphones I’ve ever had, and the sound is amazing.

    I love having them on the tube and just feel in my own little world (even on the Bakerloo line).

    I will update on sleep and the app soon!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Thierry, sorry to keep you waiting, but great to hear you like the product!


  • After all this time...I’m happy

    • By Tony S.,
    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Probably my longest wait for a product ever, but now it’s here and all sins are forgiven for me. I brought the product as I travel a lot (often economy for me) and really wanted something that could help ease the pain of all those flights a bit.

    My first impression was positive. It comes in a nice green box with a little note from the team. You get an eye mask, audio cables, charger, and a decent case. The headphone itself is really impressive and feels quality. The first use you have a little animation, which was handy, then you get directed into a kind of onboarding audio coaching. My first home test went well and I managed to pair fine, then had a little explore around the audio tracks finding some good stuff within.

    What really prompted my review was when I used them to travel where they are superb! So much more comfortable with my Beats, and I slept for the first time on a flight in what feels like forever. I would highly recommend these for a frequent traveler; really comfortable and some good audio, which certainly put me out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Tony, wishing you more happy travels with Kokoon!


  • Breaking them in

    • By Tracey M.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’m loving the quality of the product. I’ve been using them a week and finally wore them all night.

    Steve’s voice is very hypnotic as he takes you through relaxation techniques.

    The product works!

    I can’t wait to see how it develops to give me a personalized sleep experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thanks for your comments Tracey, great to hear you're enjoying Kokoon!


  • Amazing

    • By Rob C.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These headphones have been designed around user needs, they feel wonderful when wearing and are easy to fall asleep in. They have started to make a real difference in my sleep pattern. Well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Rob, great to hear you're enjoying Kokoon.


  • Fantastic

    • By Terry S.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using them for a while now and I'm happy with them. Probably the most comfortable headphones I've used, and I like the fabric texture and weight of them. They took a painfully long time to arrive and the ANC is perhaps not as good as some, but I am happy I stuck with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thanks Terry, great to hear you find them so comfortable!


  • Brilliant in helping me get to sleep

    • By Lizzie L.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have real difficulty switching off and getting to sleep, and the Kokoons have worked a charm in helping me achieve this. They block out all outside noise (including snoring partner!), and the meditative soundtrack I used enabled me to disconnect from any distractions, helping me get to sleep more quickly and comfortably.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Lizzie!


  • Brilliant!

    • By Esteban G.,
    • Toulouse, France,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They are the best headphones I've had in my life. Super comfortable, the sound quality is top. But the best is for the app that has programs to help me fall asleep and also to do a nap. I am really waiting for the sleep analysis that's coming soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thanks for your comments Esteban, great to hear you're enjoying the app.


  • So comfortable

    • By Fern D.,
    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received mine for Christmas. I love them, really very comfortable, and I’m enjoying working my way through the exercises. I would recommend them to anyone who struggles with sleep or just likes to relax to audio in bed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Fern, glad to hear you're enjoying your headphones!


  • Great for sleep

    • By Seb B.,
    • USA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My headphones arrived just after the holidays and I've been using them to listen to audio books in bed. I have the black ones, they look great, I find them comfortable, and they don't get too hot.

    I bought mine from Kickstarter and had to wait a looooong time, but am enjoying them now that they're finally here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Seb, sorry we made you wait but great to hear you're enjoying your product.


  • Great headphones for relaxing, travel and sleep

    • By Marcus L.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently received my Kokoon Headphones. As others have mentioned, this took some time, but I'd prefer to wait and to have a good product.

    I'm thrilled with them as I've been looking for some time for good quality headphones for regular airline travel, general relaxation, and meditation. They're great - good quality and come in a nice protective cover with the necessary connections and an eye mask.

    I'm starting to use the app a lot. For now, I'm using the relaxing sounds while I'm working or in say a busy cafe. They haven't yet fully developed the sleep software and analysis as far as I can see, but Kokoon has said that this is coming. Personally, I don't suffer from sleep issues, but if you do, I'm pretty sure this area of the app will be a game changer for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thanks Marcus, great to hear you're enjoying Kokoon.


  • Worth the wait

    • By Jo B.,
    • London, England,
    • Feb 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They may have taken a long time to come, but man are they worth it. Amazing build quality and by far the most comfortable headphones ever. I actually do sleep in them. Very positively surprised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Jo, wishing you many more happy sleeps!


  • Great headphones

    • By Paul H.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Easily the best set of headphones I've ever owned. Very comfortable on long haul flights both for watching movies and using the sleep app. Good noise cancellation.

    Like every smart tech startup, they've had some challenges with bugs and manufacturing, but the end result is great and likely only going to get better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love them!

    • By Claire P.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just what I needed! Blocks out the other half’s snoring like a charm and I can listen to audiobooks before I sleep now. Probably the most comfortable headphones I’ve ever used, and I really like the fabric covering.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thanks Claire!


  • Sleep headphones

    • By Mark B.,
    • Italy,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Headphones are good for sleep. Comfortable and not too hot even after a long time. The mobile app is good but sleep tracking not ready yet. I recommend Kokoon if you have problems with sleep!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Mark, glad to hear you're enjoying your product!


  • Great headphones

    • By Craig S.,
    • London, England,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These are the most comfortable headphones I have ever worn and I would highly recommend them to anyone, for either helping to sleep or just some comfortable headphones to wear day to day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Thank you Craig! :)


  • Sleep and entertain yourself

    • By Krasimir P.,
    • Sofia, Bulgaria,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The headphones are great to use and the app is more than relaxing - I had issues falling asleep (needed a lot of time) and using the sleep training really helped. However, in order to get the most of them in terms of sleeping, you should choose your pillow carefully - you can’t use them (or at least for me it wasn’t comfortable) with all kinds of pillows (especially thick foam pillows) - it’s written in the user manual I think.

    In terms of entertainment - they provide very good sound and you can use them wherever you go. They are not just for sleeping or for people with sleep problems.

    Overall - thumbs up! I think you can get two things for one price - better sleep and top quality sound, so it’s a deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Kokoon

      Hi Krasimir. Thanks for your comments! Great to hear you're enjoying using Kokoon.


  • Kokoon Headphones

    • By Charles F.,
    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Received my headphones last week and am very happy with them. Even though it is a lot to shell out for headphones they are very comfortable to sleep with and surprisingly good quality of general music feedback. Exploring the app now and so far so good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great headphones

    • By Craig S.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great headphones. I have had trouble sleeping and these are very comfortable and help me to relax and sleep. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone, to help with sleeping or just for daily use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The most comfortable headphones ever!

    • By Andrew S.,
    • Cambridge, England,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The most comfortable headphones I’ve ever experienced! The sound quality is also much better than my Bose ones, so well worth the wait! The app is always improving, but already has a lot of great features that I’ve been using.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome product

    • By James B.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Awesome product with great build quality.

    Really helps to keep my sleeping pattern regular and would recommend to friends and family.

    I know people have struggled with delivery but my Kokoon product arrived promptly and with it being a new product/company there has to be some understanding with initial teething problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unique, worth the wait! Good for wellbeing and great sound!

    • By Martin H.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There's isn't anything out there quite like these headphones. I was expecting the audio quality to be worse than it was (because audio quality wouldn't be the main reason people would be buying them), but I was pleasantly surprised. There is some decent soundstage in these cans, they have nice equalization with detailed performance and I would happily use them as normal headphones. They definitely have their own audio profile and it's very nice.

    I'm waiting and waiting for the ECG feedback/reports on the app to become available. Note to the company if you are reading, please could you also include an audio recording functionality which is adjustable to be automatic at certain levels. It would be good to record our audio in our sleep to hear any talking etc.

    I think one main criticism would be the battery life. It is shorter than most other headphones but given how these are intended to be used, most people would be charging them for a full nights sleep or for every plane journey anyway.

    Overall they are very comfortable, they do "kokoon" you well! They look good. Having seen both, I think the black looks much better in person (and would show up less dirt/wear and tear then the cream over time). The app is very good so far and more is on the way. For a brand new headphone type from a Kickstarter project, I'm really impressed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Paul K.,
    • York, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great product that really helped my son relax and sleep better, he had not slept well for years but these helped break the cycle. Can also be used as normal headphones as well when listening to music and watching films. Super comfortable and adjustable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great headphones

    • By R B.,
    • Germany,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really like these headphones. The build quality is great, they are very comfortable to wear. They are an exceptional pair of headphones to have on a long flight, both because of noise-canceling and because they are very comfortable to doze off in. The sleep tracking feature is not perfect yet, but the company seems to constantly tweak and improve the software.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 121

Write a Review for Kokoon Headphones!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Kokoon Headphones