Read 241 Lectin Shield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 157 4 star: 52 3 star: 16 2 star: 6 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 241
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding!

    • By Mosina J.,
    • Alexandria, VA,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been suffering with gastrointestinal problems since I started chemo for multiple myeloma in 2014. Frequent lower back pains after eating and diarrhea. After 2 dozen blood tests and a stomach emptying test, the gastroenterologist said she couldn't find anything wrong, except that my stomach empties very slowly after eating.

    After taking Lectin Shield, I have regular solid bowel movements after each meal. I no longer have diarrhea. My lower back pain after eating is gone. For me, this is a wonderful product. It has helped me overcome some very debilitating gastrointestinal problems. Thank you, Dr. Gundy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    IBS relief

    • By Erin R,
    • New York, NY,
    • Sep 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took about a week before I noticed consistent results, but Lectin Shield has made a huge difference in my IBS-D. No longer am I running to the bathroom multiple times a day or right after meals. I don't see other changes in my energy level, but what it's done for my IBS I wouldn't trade!

    I just wish it wasn't so expensive, more so than a months supply of the IBS-D medication my gastroenterologist prescribed.

    I also wish it was more clear whether this is safe to use while pregnant. My doctor couldn't confirm.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Erin! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out! We are so glad to hear Lectin Shield has made such an important impact on your life! Regarding the price, Lectin Shield contains nothing but the highest quality of ingredients so it is priced this way to reflect this. We are so sorry for the inconvenience. Also, we do not recommend consuming this product while pregnant. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Nothing happened!

    • By Jay Squires,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Jul 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had already been active in the Plant Paradox nutritional program and been taking the Vital Reds for better than a month before I read about and ordered Lectin Shield.

    I must say I was losing steam following the challenging Plant Paradox "diet" and cheated on it twice. Twice my gut punished me with days of relentless constipation and lassitude.

    Had I not enjoyed the serendipity to have read about Lectin Shield precisely when I did, I would have left the program. I had been invited to attend two days of fun and excellent cuisine at the coast, and it was on the following weekend.

    Not going was not an option. So I ordered one bottle of Lectin Shield and RSVP'd the invitation. One week later I was at my friend's home, with my mysterious bottle in my suitcase. We were running late for the play he had authored, so we had to wolf down a couple of grilled burgers before we left. I excused myself and popped a Lectin Shield in my mouth and returned to his patio.

    The cheeseburger was ambrosia to me. It was accompanied by wine and followed by desert before we left.

    The next morning, and the morning after I was delighted to discover that, well, nothing happened.! No grumbly gut. I was full of energy and enjoying myself insanely.

    A fluke? Hardly! The next time I used my Lectin Shield was several weeks later, at a going away party for my daughter. I was frying the tacos for the family, and I am proud of my tacos. It was no time for prudery. Besides I wanted one, two, no, three of them. But it wasn't before I downed a Lectin Shield. For good measure, I had another Lectin Shield afterward. The tacos were greasy-good!

    I'm still on the Plant Paradox program. How could a nutritional program like Dr. Gundry's not be good for my gut when the warning for my occasional departure from it can be so harsh? Unless, that is, one has his/her bottle of Lectin Shield at the ready for that rare cheat day when he's/she's gonna be Lectin-ly naughty?

    It's gonna happen, so why not prepare for it? That's why I'll always have my bottle of Lectin Shield in my cupboard or suitcase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great thing to have available for us

    • By Shirly,
    • New Zealand,
    • Aug 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Lectin Shield for me is a way to be able to sometimes deviate from the way we eat when necessity calls. After three years of completely avoiding all grains when traveling with no other choice for me, I was able to eat pizza without any consequences with the help of the Lectin Shield. Now I'll also be able to go to dinner with friends without being the "difficult" one to cater for. It provides us with another way of dealing with the other challenges arising from our choice of this way of life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    • By Barbara Terry,
    • Cartersville, GA,
    • Aug 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started the Lectin Shield tablets a month ago. The most noticeable difference in the supplement is my lack of aches and pains. After I turned 40, I realized that each morning that I woke, something hurt. It could be my back, neck, shoulder, but there was always a nagging pain. I have never been over weight and always been fit, so weight really wasn't an issue. I had put on a few pounds but nothing that should be stressing my joints. I have found that the Lectin Shield has kept my exercise injuries and aches and pains at a minimum.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    • By Anit Arora,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lectin Shield has helped my GI to calm down and helped me to enjoy lots of different food varieties. I have been taking them regularly twice a day and going to order three-month supply soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    I heard a very insightful interview with Dr. Gundry on Dave Asprey's Bulletproof Radio that inspired me to research more into the effects lectins have on overall health. I decided to try Dr. Gundry's Lectin Shield product and have been pleasantly impressed with the results. Enough so that I am currently ordering another bottle to continue evaluating it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Seems effective

    Taken before every meal, this combination of mainly plant and animal extracts seem to reduce 70 to 100% the abdominal pain and tenderness I have experienced most of my life. I dearly hope that means that the inflammatory processes described by Dr. Gundry are being prevented.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Jerry! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is awesome to hear that Lectin Shield has helped relieve most of your abdominal pain and tenderness that you have experienced most of your life. We are so honored that we could help you with this. If you ever need to reach me, you can email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    • By Lee C.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Lectin Shield upsets my stomach and makes me feel bloated. I am not sure if this will go away after awhile. I will try for another couple of days but will then quit if it doesn’t.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Lee, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience. It sounds like you might be experiencing “die off” symptoms. This often occurs when probiotics are introduced to the gut and begin killing off the bad bacteria. As always, we ask that you consult your primary care physician before trying a new product, to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking them. Because everybody is different, we understand that our products may work well for some and not others. If you do decide to take advantage of our 90-day money back guarantee, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Gut comfort

    • By Lawrence J.,
    • Georgetown, TX,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My case is extraordinarily difficult. In 1991 I was diagnosed with end-stage prostate cancer. I was a young active 30-year-old man. Well, since I was so young the doctor took an aggressive approach with radiation and hypothermia treatments. This was the end of my active vitality years. The treatment was too aggressive and toasted and scared my digestive tract and bladder. I’ve been suffering recovery for over 29 years.

    I’ve tried almost every product on the market to stabilize my digestive issues to no avail. Currently, because of the longevity of poor absorption and nutritional uptake, I’m suffering with chronic gastric of the small, large bowel and stomach. Not to mention that over the years I’ve had several intestinal recessions because of bowel necrosis that I’m dealing with Short Bowel Syndrome (SBS) and end-stage renal failure with dialysis.

    Therefore, when I read about your product on social media, I decided to give it a go. I take your Total Restore, Vital Reds, ProbioThrive, Primal Plant, Red Superfruit, Complete Liver Support, and Lectin Shield.

    When I first started taking the Total Restore and Lectin Shield, I immediately noticed that my colostomy stoma stopped bleeding at the touch of it. Although my energy level isn’t at its best, I feel an overall improvement in my vitality. Also, my digestive tract is healing. I have less gas and bloating, and acid reflux is diminishing.

    I can’t say which of your products has the greatest effect on my wellbeing but I know without a doubt the within the short 5-6 months of using your products I’m feeling much better than I have in 30 years! Although I’m on a fixed VA retirement compensation income, I believe your products are my best investment of all times!

    I can’t thank you enough Dr. Gundry. For the first time, I'm experiencing favorable results on the road of recovery. I now have hopes of seeing my new grandson and spending more time with my grandchildren. Bless you sir!

    Sincerely,

    Lawrence Jackson

    Retired USAF

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    My daughter and I have a Lectin Shield Pill handy in our purses just in case we give in and have a meal outside. It's hard only eating at home with busy schedules, so it's nice to have this option. I don't know if it's working when we take it, but we have faith in Dr. Gundry.

    Since we have been gluten free, my daughter does get a stomach ache if she eats anything with gluten but taking Lectin Shield does not alleviate the pain. We just hope the contents bind the lectins ingested and prevent absorption from the intestines.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Nosheen! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your daughter have been enjoying Lectin Shield! We completely understand that it is difficult to completely avoid all lectins, and that is exactly why we created this product. Lectin Shield does not alleviate the pain caused by the consumption of gluten but it does block dietary lectins if they are consumed. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


Showing 23-33 of 241

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review