Lemonaid Health Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Lemonaid Health

Overall Rating

4.9

1470 Customer Reviews

Summary

Lemonaid Health is a telemedicine company that provides online access to board-certified doctors who can diagnose and write prescriptions for common medications. Learn how customers are rating this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.9 Stars out of 1470 Reviews
5 Star:96% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:0%
99% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Lemonaid Health:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 12, 2020

So pleasant and helpful!

By Jessica R., Brick, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I currently don’t have medical insurance and waited like TWO weeks on an issue until I couldn’t take it anymore and some googling lead me to Lemonaid. Dr. Liu was so pleasant and kind and made me feel so much better that I could still get help for my issue even without insurance.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Helpful

Cost friendly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 12, 2020

Kind and caring

By Joshua C., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I was a little anxious about my consult but Danielle was very nice and I immediately felt more relaxed. Very professional but also personable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficiency

Clarity of expectations

Caring touch

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 12, 2020

Health appointment

By Chris L., Dothan, AL, Verified Reviewer

Great experience, not long to wait, and when the tech didn't work at first she was very patient to allow me to re sign-in from another device that would work. Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No contact visit

Faster than a doctor's office visit

Got exactly what I needed

Only that the interface didn't work on Firefox

Posted on Oct 9, 2020

Great service

By Mark M., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

Easy and convenient.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Nice staff

Easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 9, 2020

Quick and helpful!

By Lydia S., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I am having classic UTI symptoms but didn't want to spend the money and time getting into my gynecologist, so I used Lemonaid to get an antibiotics prescription sent to my pharmacy quickly and cheaply. I filled out the questionnaire about my symptoms in bed last night and had a phone consultation this morning and the scrip is already at my pharmacy. The nurse practitioner on the phone consultation (required in my state), Danielle, was really clear about what I needed to do with my scrip and made sure my questions were answered.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Cheap

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 9, 2020

Quick, convenient, concise

By Naomi W., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

I was in a pinch, unable to see a doctor, and lo and behold, Lemonaid! A few online steps and a phone consult and voila, I'm off to the pharmacy for treatment.

I'm telling all my coworkers, family, and friends about this!

Thank you Lemonaid!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Fast

Helpful

Low cost

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 9, 2020

Very quick, easy, and simple

By Andrea P., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I just had a great NP Danielle. She was very informative and helpful and validated the way I felt. She took care of my needs promptly.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Helpful

Compassionate

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Best medical support ever

By Barb C., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

My experience with Lemonaid providers has been incredible! Every physician, PA, and nurse practitioner has been thorough, compassionate, highly skilled, and interested in providing the right treatment. I never feel rushed and they educate and answer all questions. I am so pleased I found Lemonaid.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Exceptional medical care

Convenience

Privacy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 5, 2020

Great experience

By Calandra W., New Roads, LA, Verified Reviewer

First time user. Fast and friendly service. The doctor was extremely professional and nice. Highly recommend. Everything is done in the discretion and privacy of your own home.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Accuracy

Professionalism

Easy use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 4, 2020

The Lemonaid Team was incredibly helpful answering my questions

By Scott F., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I would highly recommend Lemonaid to anyone who needs access to medications and who would prefer not to wait on hold jus to get a doctor's appointment at an inconvenient time. I literally answered a few questions, discussed my options with one of Lemonaid’s medical professionals, and all under 30 minutes without leaving my house. Best experience!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of access

Professional conciliation

Cost of medication

That I waited until now to subscribe

Posted on Oct 4, 2020

Positive experience

By John C., Topeka, KS, Verified Reviewer

Alex NP was very approachable, knowledgeable, and considerate to my health needs - very satisfied. The quickness and ease to set up an appointment and get prescribed from home cannot be overstated!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 3, 2020

Very simple

By Justine B., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

I scheduled for an appointment around 1 pm and had a phone call by 8 am the next day. The phone call only took about 5 minutes and everyone was very nice.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple

Quick

Cheap

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 2, 2020

Painless and informative virtual appointment

By LaToya R., San Bernardino, CA, Verified Reviewer

Physician was very personable, knowledgeable, and informative! Will use this service over and over. The convenience was amazing. I didn’t feel like my appointment was rushed, or as if the physician had not read over my history. Great experience overall!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Knowledgeable

Information

Convenient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 2, 2020

I was heard!

By Paige P., Lexington, KY, Verified Reviewer

I have tried other telehealth services for my depression and anxiety treatment, but none have come close to Lemonaid! The app is very easy to navigate, and the summaries of visits and the ability to message my provider are a huge plus. Dr. Liu and his team take the time to listen to my concerns and comments and always make sure to include my own wishes in my treatment plan. Other services in the past have tried to completely change my course of treatment, which can be a very scary thing after you’ve already found what works! The Lemonaid team listens to what I need and makes sure to go the extra mile to work with me toward being better. I am so glad I found Lemonaid!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use app

Healthcare providers that listen to my needs

A follow-up timeline sooner than 6+ weeks

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Quick and easy

By Amber K., Draper, UT, Verified Reviewer

Emily was very quick to respond. I had a UTI and the process was very easy! They had a couple of questions to answer that were really in-depth just to know about the condition a little more. And follow-up questions too, which she was also quick to respond to. I would recommend this to someone who knows what they have.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick response

Felt taken care of

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Very easy and affordable

By Rachel O., Spring Hill, KS, Verified Reviewer

This was such a great experience. Much easier and safer right now than going to a doctor, and costs less than a copay. Highly recommend!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Great service

By William W., Paragon, IN, Verified Reviewer

The service online was fast and easy, and once I received my phone call from them, Danielle was very knowledgeable, understanding, and very professional, and discussed other issues that could be a reason for me needing to get the product. I appreciate the fast service with both online and phone consultations.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast service

Politeness

Understanding

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Wonderful customer service

By Megan L., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

Danielle was super friendly. They are good at verifying who they are speaking to. She asked what birth control I was currently on to compare to a new more cost-efficient option. Took the time to speak to me and listen to me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Comes in three month supplies

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Knowledgeable, kind, truly looking to help

By Sallyanne K., East Haven, CT, Verified Reviewer

I had seen Lemonaid Health advertised on TV 3 times until I actually contacted them. It was very simple. All you do is fill out the questionnaire so they can determine whether or not you're a candidate. After that, you have a televisit minutes later. When speaking with the doctor about my depression and all that I have tried prior to contacting them, I wasn’t a candidate. He could have easily left it at that but thank God he didn’t. He directed me to a company that can hopefully help. I suggest anyone to at least give them the opportunity to help your condition, if they cannot help they will tell you right then and there. Where other places would continue as they just want your money. These people really care!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

Prompt service, convenient, and affordable - game changer

By Lacy M., St. Petersburg, FL, Verified Reviewer

I am a student with less time availability to go to a walk-in or my provider. I used the Scanwell app for a UTI. (I HIGHLY recommend getting the UTI test kits to diagnose a possible UTI in minutes.) I was connected with a provider within minutes. Due to the medical issues I was experiencing, they sent the prescription to a local pharmacy of my choosing that same day. It was ready in less than 30 minutes. I paid $25 for the service (not including prescription cost). Amazing.

They offer all kinds of services as well.

Thanks to my providers - Nosheen Norali, NP and Brittany Ryder, NP.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Affordable

Prompt

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

Quick, easy, and efficient care

By Jenna O., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I started using Lemonaid Health when my normal physician dropped my insurance. As someone who travels frequently for work, it was so easy and quick. I go for my thyroid medication and I like that they require labs every 3 months, something my physician only required annually. It’s much easier to spot a change but still faster and more efficient than an office visit. With COVID-19, the experience is ideal. I live with an at-risk family member and it’s nice to be able to avoid a doctor's office unless it’s necessary.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Convenient

Follow-up

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

The healthcare access I needed

By Kathryn W., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Though I have health insurance and have a Primary Care Provider, it takes months to get an appointment and the appointment feels rushed. I never have felt like I’ve been able to sit and talk with my doctor for any substantial length of time, but of course, if I switch doctors it’s a hassle and I would now have to make an appointment nearly a year in advance to do so.

Recently my marriage ended and Coronavirus caused a huge crisis within my work industry, threatening my job. I was being crushed by the amount of stress and uncertainty to the point I couldn’t function, and I knew I needed help. My PCP was unable to get me an appointment (or even take my calls most of the time), and with the stigma mental health has within my industry, I thought it would be impossible to find help with privacy in mind.

Lemonaid ended up being the exact help I needed. I was able to have an appointment within an hour and the healthcare professionals I have spoken to have provided outstanding care. I have always felt heard by them and never have felt rushed through my appointment. I was prescribed a medication that has been an excellent fit for me and I am feeling worlds better.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Accessibility

Care

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

Easy and affordable way to get birth control!

By Ciara M., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I was looking for a way to get re-started on birth control when I came across Lemonaid. They had the birth control I wanted at a good price and it will get delivered to my door automatically.

I took an easy online assessment and because I live in Nevada, they had to call me for a quick phone consult. The NP (Danielle Jansen) was very friendly and helpful which made this experience that much better. After a few standard health questions, she confirmed my eligibility and submitted my prescription to be filled and delivered to my door by the end of the week.

I am very happy with this service!

They also offer online consults for medication for the treatment of depression, anxiety, acne, hair loss, etc. Check them out!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very easy to use

Fast and friendly service

Affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

Great talk

By Romulo C., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

So professional and such an angelical voice. Thanks Danielle for the advice. Now I know how to take all my pills.

Easy, fast, good price, and they have a lot of experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Serious

Perfect price

Health

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

Good care!

By Denise P., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Quick to get a response and helpful, very cost-efficient for not having insurance, made it easy to get my prescription! Overall happy and really recommend them!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost effective

Quick response

Easy treatment

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Saved the day!

By Emily B., Torrington, CT, Verified Reviewer

This was so easy and fast. I couldn’t get into my local urgent care, so I’m glad that I found this alternative. The doctor was efficient, pleasant, and did a great job. I’m so glad I found this!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Cost

Speedy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Awesome service!

By Randi S., Elgin, OK, Verified Reviewer

My provider was Emily Youngblood, and she was fantastic. My visit was quick and easy and she was very compassionate. The app made setting up my appointment a breeze and I was done and had my treatment plan in minutes. Thank you all so much for what you do, with COVID and all it is so wonderful to be able to get treatment at home without having to risk going to an urgent care. Love the service and will recommend to everyone I know!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use with the app

Convenient and fast service

Caring providers

No warning that you might lose your place if leaving the page in the waiting room, in case I need to use my phone

Showing 892-918 of 1470

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.