Lemonaid Health Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Lemonaid Health

Overall Rating

4.9

1470 Customer Reviews

Summary

Lemonaid Health is a telemedicine company that provides online access to board-certified doctors who can diagnose and write prescriptions for common medications. Learn how customers are rating this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.9 Stars out of 1470 Reviews
5 Star:96% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:0%
99% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Lemonaid Health:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 31, 2020

Great!

By Erika M., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

Very convenient! I will keep using this app for sure! Danielle was really informative and very sweet. Was very skeptical at first but I love it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 31, 2020

Very happy with service

By David K., Port Richey, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was very happy with the service and I thought everything was done professionally with a knowledgeable nurse practitioner. They have done everything promised with ease.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 28, 2020

Quick response time

By S K., Charlotte, MI, Verified Reviewer

It was prompt and efficient for getting a necessary prescription while traveling in another state. It was impossible to find an in-network doctor with availability during the pandemic, and Lemonaid was an affordable alternative to help me get the needed prescription. Since I got the Rx at a national chain pharmacy, it was covered by my insurance just fine. I’m very satisfied.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficiency

Prompt

Good while traveling in another state

Fee is high compared to free telehealth through my insurance

Posted on Aug 27, 2020

Great service!

By D D., West Palm, FL, Verified Reviewer

Tricia was kind and helpful. She made it easy to get some medication for a simple issue and I was able to avoid going to the doctors office and spend tons of money! Thank you for your help!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Saved me hundreds of dollars

Kind doctors

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 27, 2020

So much easier than a doctor visit!

By Dayna W., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

Amazing! I filled out my information and the questionnaire at 7 am on a Sunday morning, and heard back right away with the care I needed! So much quicker, easier, and cheaper than a traditional doctor’s visit.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Inexpensive

Weekend availability

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 27, 2020

Fantastic experience

By Misty M., Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

I knew I had a UTI and just needed a prescription, it’s the weekend so my GP isn’t available and with COVID I didn’t want to go to an urgent care because I’d have to bring my 4-year-old and it just seems like unnecessary potential exposure. I was able to quickly submit my questionnaire and go on about my day. The NP that helped me, Dina, was professional and quick. She asked a few follow-up questions and then called in my prescription. I’ll be able to pick it up in the morning. This worked perfectly for me and I will definitely use the service again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Professional

Convenient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 26, 2020

Good but sketchy to get pills to my pharmacy

By Albert L., La Mirada, CA, Verified Reviewer

I do not like how you make it hard to get a prescription sent to my local pharmacy and push your much much more expensive pills. Hard to recommend to friends due to that.

I think some of the qualifying questions could use more explanation so people make the right choice or do not lie.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Ease

Convenience

Friendliness

Phone friendly and helpful, intelligent, speaks English fine

Makes it hard to get cheaper pills at my local Walmart

Qualifying questions could use more explanation

Posted on Aug 26, 2020

Great phone visit with Trisha NP

By Stefane G., Alaska, Verified Reviewer

My appt to see a doctor in person isn’t for another 3 weeks so this has been a great experience and Trisha was kind, caring, and knowledgeable. Hopefully no more discomfort and I can go back to being comfortable with the medication that was provided.

Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficiency

Bedside manner

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 25, 2020

Quick thorough service

By Ron L., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

The entire process was very convenient, efficient, and thorough. I was able to schedule and speak to their medical professional right away. Very friendly and professional!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficiency

Price

Process

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 25, 2020

Quick and easy!

By Claudia F., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

I needed birth control but I don’t have insurance or a primary doctor and I was able to get my prescription within the same day. I knew it would be a hassle for me to get it but I’m glad I found them because it was really easy and the lady I spoke to on the phone was very helpful and nice and she even told me how to get the prescription cheaper since I don’t have insurance. Definitely recommend for anyone who needs birth control quickly and conveniently.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Easy

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 25, 2020

Perfect fit

By Kimberly G., Eagle Point, OR, Verified Reviewer

I am delighted. I thought I’d say that first because that sums up my entire experience.

I am trying to stay home as much as possible amid the COVID crisis as I live with an immuno-compromised person. When a standard UTI reared its pesky head, I contacted my doctor's office. They advised they HAD to see me, even though I took an at-home UTI test. My only other option was to go to an urgent care clinic. Neither sounded like a good plan.

So I looked around online and luckily found Lemonaid Health. Rural Oregon doesn’t usually have many options, but my area was indeed covered! I’d never tried any online healthcare before but it was SO EASY! I know I probably sound like a paid advertiser, but I swear I’m not! I’m just blown away.

After creating my account and taking a survey about my symptoms, the system informed me that my state required a phone consult for my case. I uploaded my documents (ID for verification) and shortly got a message letting me know my photo wasn’t clear, with a link to retake the picture. It was a quick fix and within less than a minute, a live DOCTOR was calling me. AMAZING. I don’t even get a response from my regular physician that quickly.

Dr. Liu ran thru my medical history and current medicines. He was fast and efficient, thorough, and yet still noticed that my birthday had just passed and wished me a happy birthday! It was a simple and delightful conversation. I’ve never said that about a medical visit before.

Since my pharmacy was already closed, (yes I even received service after standard hours!) I didn’t get to fill my prescription until this morning. It was a smooth process as well.

After our call, I got a message from Dr. Liu with instructions and a treatment plan that was easy to understand and follow...and a happy birthday message. The plan even included over-the-counter products that might help.

I can sincerely say that I would recommend this service hands down without reservation. It’s safe, smart, intuitive, cost-effective, and user-friendly. I felt genuinely heard and cared about. In these stressful, dangerous times, Lemonaid Health is filling a much-needed void in our healthcare system. I’m a total fan.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast and easy

Safe (no going out during COVID)

Thorough and knowledgeable doctor

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 25, 2020

Very helpful

By Hayley M., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

Emily was extremely attentive, detailed, and brief, which is what I needed. I was able to get the meds prescribed to me in a matter of minutes and she made it very clear that she would be available if I needed to reach her. Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Easy

Affordable

Had to wait until next day to receive call

Posted on Aug 25, 2020

Helpful and friendly

By Marcello M., Ocean Springs, MS, Verified Reviewer

Danielle was knowledgeable and friendly. I got a little nervous about speaking with a female about this when I first picked up the phone, but she quickly made me comfortable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Speed

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 23, 2020

Kind and attentive doctor

By Austin R., Charleston, SC, Verified Reviewer

I just love the convenience of Lemonaid and their knowledgable and kind team of doctors. They listen, provide helpful feedback and treatment options for my needs. It used to cost me $120 per visit to see my old psychiatrist and all he did was write scripts for drugs I did not need and created an addiction. My visits with Lemonaid are with ethical people who I feel truly want to help me get better.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Prescription delivery is fast - no trips to the pharmacy

Affordable care that provides real value

Wait time today was longer than usual

Would be nice to have an idea on my place in line or an eta

No other real complaints

Posted on Aug 22, 2020

The process was quick and easy and Sara was much help

By Kiara B., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Ordering what I need has never been easier. I would recommend it. Sara was awesome in explaining the product and making sure it was the right one for me, great customer service! I would definitely keep getting what I need from Lemonaid Health.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Easy

Good customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 21, 2020

Awesome and easy!

By Jade H., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I had a great experience with Lemonaid Health. I can’t get over how easy it was to get a prescription for the medication that I needed! Way more cost and time effective!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How friendly my NP was

How easy it was

How cheap it is

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 21, 2020

Efficient and affordable care

By Emily F., Fort Mill, NC, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been using Lemonaid Health for over a year. It is quicker and less expensive for almost every other option of care. The communication is constant and the physicians and other clinical professionals are able to answer any questions I have.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ability to connect electronically

Knowing the cost

Same day care

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 20, 2020

Online doctor visit

By Michael A., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Relatively quick, contacted them on Saturday for a brief appointment on the following Monday, they contacted me at the time they said they would and it was succinct and to the point. Would recommend.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Safe

Inexpensive

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 20, 2020

New patient, first visit review

By Bao-Long C., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I had my first virtual doctor visit with Danielle to confirm my online prescription request. Danielle was professional and warm and reassured my concerns about potential contraindications of two daily meditations (there were none!). She asked all the right questions and was transparent about costs, along with options if I were to change the course of therapy or became dissatisfied in any way. It was a terrific and easy first visit. Thanks, Danielle!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Responsive

Professional

Courteous

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 20, 2020

Birth control visit

By Tiffanh C., Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

Wonderful experience. I work 17.5 hour days as a nurse several days a week, making it difficult to take care of my own healthcare needs. Lemonaid Health was a godsend when it came time to re-start birth control! A brief, yet thorough, conversation with the provided and all was taken care of. I cannot recommend this service enough!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Affordable

Convenient

Friendly providers

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 19, 2020

Love Lemonaid

By Megan S., Charleston, SC, Verified Reviewer

I recommend this service to all my RN, NP friends as well as my patients. Every encounter is pleasant and the providers are knowledgeable and friendly. It’s perfect for when you’re out of town and need a quick script on the go.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly providers

Easy script access

User-friendly app

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 19, 2020

Amazing company!

By Kassandra P., Yuma, AZ, Verified Reviewer

It's my first time using Lemonaid Health and I'm very pleased with how easy it was and how I was able to talk to a live doctor to get treated. I would highly recommend this company!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How simple and easy the process is to get checked

The convenience of it; not having to leave your house besides picking up a prescription

The friendliness and professionalism of Lemonaid doctors

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 19, 2020

Great experience

By Teagan N., Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

My nurse practitioner made sure I was taken care of after-hours, plus on a Sunday no less! She was kind and courteous but very easy to talk to. I would definitely use these services, especially if I got paired up with Trisha D. again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast response

Easy communication

Friendly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Great and so quick!

By Gabriella D., Andover, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I reached out, and in less than 30 minutes, I heard from a doctor to discuss my symptoms. With the pandemic afoot, it's really nerve-wracking to have to go out to the doctor's office or urgent care, so having this option was so great. Dr. Liu was friendly and wonderful and was able to send in a medication to treat my symptoms after a brief discussion of what was going on. I will definitely use Lemonaid Health in the future.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The response time was incredibly fast

The doctor was so friendly

The website was so accessible and easy to use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Coolest doctor appointment ever!

By S F., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Got a call back nearly immediately...wow! Great doc! Super down to earth. Even called me on my BS in the most professional way and had me laughing. I got an Rx for a minor medical issue that needs an Rx without having to take hours out of my day.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Quick response

Friendly doc

Cost is more than my co-pay

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Great quick service!

By Carlie W., Scottsdale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

This experience was easy and quick, plus the staff is very knowledgeable about their subject. Additionally, I was able to set up an appointment to consult with someone on the same day! Very happy that I have both options to pick up and to get it delivered to my address.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Quick appointments

Ships to you!

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Beyond friendly

By Erick H., Kansas City, KS, Verified Reviewer

My experience of limited health is more than helpful and I consider Lemonaid the best online pharmacy I’ve used, and I’ve used several. I do wish they had a local branch here some time so you can maybe walk in and do it in-person with social-distancing of course in an in-office visit, but that’s hopefully in the future. Again, the experience was great. I don't want anybody else to fill my prescriptions.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Response

Professional

Flexible

Website

ED tab

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 1000-1026 of 1470

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.