Lemonaid Health Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Lemonaid Health

Overall Rating

4.9

1470 Customer Reviews

Summary

Lemonaid Health is a telemedicine company that provides online access to board-certified doctors who can diagnose and write prescriptions for common medications. Learn how customers are rating this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.9 Stars out of 1470 Reviews
5 Star:96% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:0%
99% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Lemonaid Health:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Look no further. A real-life review.

By Latrice J., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

When I first started using this app I was in a place in life where I was younger. In a place in life where I frequently changed jobs, which inadvertently changed insurance, which meant my PCP was also changed and I hated that part! So I knew I needed to make a change. I needed something that was consistent. I was looking for a way to have quick contraceptive care without the hassle of having to go to the doctors all the time due to my work school and family schedule. Then one day while I was watching a YouTube video a commercial came across with Lemonaid and I thought that looks pretty interesting, maybe I’ll try it out. Little did I know that taking that step would be the best decision I’ve EVER made! You know how sometimes people say some things are too good to be true, well, in this case, it actually is. Things have ALWAYS been good with this app, with the representatives with the service. Everyone has been absolutely amazing! Each representative over the course of the years that I’ve used this app have always been so helpful and friendly and personable. They truly care about you and your health and well-being and they talk to you on a very human level. I would’ve never thought that I would use an app for something so important in my life. Let’s face it, sometimes technology can be a bit wonky, lol, but I tried it and have never looked back. I realized that this app is essential. I could not ask for anything better. It is more quick and convenient than to have access to this application whenever and wherever I needed it.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Convenient

Necessary

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Exceptional!

By Ginny J., Scottsdale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

This service is convenient, efficient, affordable, and exactly what every traveler or uninsured needs for help with quick easy diagnoses. I had my antibiotics within an hour of submitting my information and symptoms. They literally saved my life.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Fast

Effective

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Really nice and very helpful

By Santiago G., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Dr. Danielle, she was amazing, very helpful, she knows what’s she is doing. She explained everything very clear, easy to understand. Great job! Thank you so much.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Fast

Very professional

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Quick and easy treatment for UTI

By Layne S., Bloomington, IN, Verified Reviewer

Using Lemonaid health with the Scanwell UTI test is one of the best online medical services. The UTI tests come quickly in the mail and as extremely easy to use in conjunction with the app. The Scanwell app links perfectly with the Lemonaid Health app as well. From the time I took the UTI test, it took only four hours for a doctor to be in contact with me which is amazing! Within four hours I had been tested, contacted by a doctor, and prescribed medication. Especially during COVID, this service is a lifesaver and I would 100% recommend it to friends, family, and even my enemies.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick turnaround

Caring doctors

Easy to use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Excellent service and experience!

By Breanna P., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Excellent service! Fast to the point and excellent products and response times. Dina was perfect and got me another refill on my prescription in less than five minutes. I have been using them for 2 years now and will until I can’t anymore.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Response time

Product

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Very helpful and quick

By Mariah S., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

I loved how easy it was to access a healthcare professional from my home. The wait time was quick. The MD was professional and made good recommendations. I was happy to be a part of the plan of care.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy access from home

Professional

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 14, 2020

Love it!

By Shae R., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been using Lemonaid for the past 2 years and it has been so reliable. The doctors are incredibly friendly and qualified. Having such an insane schedule, Lemonaid has made renewing my prescription a complete breeze!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 14, 2020

Quick and easy!

By Jennifer H., Bakersfield, CA, Verified Reviewer

It's super easy and pretty affordable to get birth control through Lemonaid. When I have questions about the bc I'm taking, I just email through the website, and I'll typically get a response on the same day. This is so much easier than going through a physical doctor's office.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Simple

Affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 13, 2020

Caring and professional service

By Karen B., Cromwell, CT, Verified Reviewer

Sara NP was very professional and caring and friendly. She asked me questions to determine the best course of action for my health needs. I wouldn't hesitate to use this service again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional

Timely

Caring

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 12, 2020

Great customer service!

By Ash H., Kansas, Verified Reviewer

I have never dealt with Lemonaid Health and these past couple of days were a breeze! The NP I spoke to was very kind and made the conversation short and sweet!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I like that I can do it from the comfort of my home

I can take care of my business privately

They get back to you in a timely manner

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 12, 2020

Helpful and quick

By Jennifer N., Salt Lake City, UT, Verified Reviewer

It’s super easy to use and straight to the point. This is the first time using it and I had no problem navigating through the website. It took less than 24 hours to respond to my message.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional

Quick to respond

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 12, 2020

Amazing service

By Alyssa C., Setauket, NY, Verified Reviewer

I've used Lemonaid Health for the past 2 years for birth control and it is amazing. I was terrified of going to the gynecologist so this was a good option for me. They get back to you super quickly and are good at answering any questions or concerns you might have. I just renewed my prescription last night and it's already complete and at the pharmacy early this morning. They are super fast and are caring and attentive to their patients. Would highly recommend.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick visits/quick at filling prescription

Affordable

Answers questions and listens to what brand you prefer while working with your insurance and medical needs

Cannot use insurance for delivery, at least in my experience

Posted on Aug 12, 2020

Amazing company

By Bailey C., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Everyone at Lemonaid Health is incredibly kind and helpful. It’s probably the most convenient way to get birth control. They always reply very quickly when using the chat box. Clinicians and regular staff are available and reply within the hour. Shipments get to your house in 2-3 days with discrete packaging. It also came with a yellow Starburst which I thought was fun.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly staff

Convenient

Quick

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 11, 2020

Exactly what I needed

By Kristine M., Batavia, IL, Verified Reviewer

In this challenging time, I found it very stressful to find a new doctor. I found this to be extremely convenient and the doctor was so nice and easy to speak to. I felt instantly relieved after using this service.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Affordable

Prompt

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 11, 2020

Very informative and convenient

By Kristin J., Jackson, MS, Verified Reviewer

My provider was Danielle and she was amazing, very intelligent, very well-spoken, and she explained everything about the medication very well to me.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very convenient

Low cost

They send it in the mail

Forgetting my password on the site

Posted on Aug 10, 2020

Great customer service

By James W., Caldwell, ID, Verified Reviewer

I got my prescription from Lemonaid Health and wanted to use my HSA to pay for it. Lemonaid reps were very helpful in sending my prescription to my preferred mail-order pharmacy. The next month my mail-order pharmacy gave me the runaround and wouldn't fill my prescription. I tried to have the prescription filled by my local pharmacy, but they had problems getting it from my mail-order company. I had to go back to Lemonaid Health to get a new prescription. They were very helpful and understanding of the situation. I will be picking up my prescription today from my local pharmacy thanks to Lemonaid Health. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

Discretion

Timeliness

No use of heart to order from Lemonaid pharmacy

Posted on Aug 10, 2020

Quick and painless

By Emily F., Providence, RI, Verified Reviewer

As someone who can get UTIs every once in a while that come on fast and awful, finding Lemonaid made the process of getting treatment quickly, without having to sit in an urgent care in pain. Danielle was very efficient and helpful, I appreciated that we went over my medical history and that she answered all of my questions!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Affordable

No long wait

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 9, 2020

Really a Godsend.

By Amy V., New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

Especially during this crazy pandemic, this service is a real Godsend - for those of us laid off, living with uncertainty and all kinds of overwhelming stress. I just tried Lemonaid for the first time and found the process to be straightforward and professional. My consultant was knowledgeable and seemed to understand my situation.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Doing this from home is far safer and easier

Cost is less than a doctor in NYC

If your insurance has lapsed this is a great option

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 9, 2020

Danielle is awesome

By Keith L., Navarre, FL, Verified Reviewer

Overall experience with Lemonaid Health has been great. I have used other companies in the past and they are by far the best. I just got off the phone with Danielle for my consult and she was fantastic. Only took a few minutes. I even needed her to call me back and she was quite accommodating. Five stars for Danielle.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to work with

Timely deliveries

Great support

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 9, 2020

Great service

By Richard D., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

Great overall service and experience. Danielle proved great service and information. I'm looking forward to trying out my product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

My consult

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 9, 2020

Quick and convenient

By Takisha K., Upper Marlboro, MD, Verified Reviewer

This process was quick and convenient. It allowed me to have a doctor's appointment from my bed. They were able to treat me and have my medicine on the way within hours. In this time of COVID-19, no one wants to be in a medical facility unnecessarily. They more than met the mail!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick response

Convenient

Availability

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 9, 2020

Very helpful

By Melody G., Raleigh, NC, Verified Reviewer

I have a UTI and would probably have attempted to treat it at home rather than go to an urgent care or doctor's office since they’re so crowded if I hadn’t come across this site online. I had no idea this was even a thing but I’m very glad it is. The response was surprisingly fast, especially since it was overnight and not during regular business hours. It’s affordable, fast, and convenient. I’ll use it again if possible. Would definitely recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Price

Simplicity

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 8, 2020

Great experience!

By Cynthia H., New Castle, DE, Verified Reviewer

It was so easy to get an appointment. Dr. Baht was very nice and listened to all my concerns. Highly recommend, especially during the pandemic.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Friendly

Affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 8, 2020

Very thorough!

By Shannon E., Benton, KY, Verified Reviewer

Danielle was extremely thorough and detailed in making sure I knew the risks and benefits to my prescribed medication. She took the time to listen and answered all questions. A wonderful experience as always with Lemonaid!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficient

Responsive

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 8, 2020

Life saver, so helpful

By Sarah R., Ulysses, KS, Verified Reviewer

I get frequent UTIs and I have no health insurance. So top that off with getting a UTI on a Sunday and going all day in pain. Being able to talk to a doctor on a Sunday and pick up a script on a Monday morning is a huge relief. It was easy and they were quick in calling me back. I saved $250 for a doctor visit and was able to get my prescription ASAP. I’m so thankful for a company like this one who is here to help people like me who suffer from these horrible infections.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Calling back that day

Doctor was very informative

They helped on a Sunday

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 7, 2020

Friendly and personable staff who know their stuff

By Anthony E., Pearland, TX, Verified Reviewer

My NP, Alex, was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She ensured that I was well informed and allowed me time to ask questions. I was very pleased.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

No insurance required

Inexpensive

Wait time

I would take a lower price

Posted on Aug 7, 2020

Quick and kind

By Sarah C., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

Danielle was very helpful and kind to me. She understood my issues and addressed them accordingly. I feel cared for and she is obviously great at her job and very professional.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Fast

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 1027-1053 of 1470

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.