Read 80 Lemonaid Health Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 7)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 70 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 67-77 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Prescription Statin Refill

    • Washington DC,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed to refill my 10mg statin prescription. At the medical practice where a physician's assistant originally assessed me and wrote the prescription last year, I was charged $91 for the visit, and $46 for the bloodwork by Quest Diagnostics, all out-of-pocket. The prescription had two refills. In order to have the prescription re-written, I'd need to incur at least the same cost locally for exam and bloodwork again. The drug itself costs $15 for a 90-day supply through healthwarehouse.com. The only online alternative I was able to find which was competitive is Lemonaid. They charge a $25 consultation fee, plus $17.81 for the Quest bloodwork and dispense a 90-day prescription with no refills. This requires the patient to return and pay $25 every three months to continue with the statin. Assuming no other undisclosed or surprise costs, the Lemonaid route would cost about $178 annually compared to (at least) $197 locally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 6, 2019

      Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

      Hi there! Thanks for this important feedback. We're sorry to hear you wouldn’t recommend Lemonaid Health to a friend. If you completed a consultation with Lemonaid please give us a call on 415 926 5818 and we'd be happy to refund what you paid.

      All the services we offer at Lemonaid Health undergo review and evaluation by our medical team to ensure the care we provide patients is safe and appropriate. Over time and with experience, we continue to add services, add additional treatment options, and consider offering refills where we haven't previously.

      Our mission is to provide an affordable, convenient alternative to the millions of Americans who don't have access to care, and we're always looking to improve.


  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Acne service useless for most women

    • Albany, NY,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had gotten prescription acne treatment from them prior without issue, which was good but I wanted to add on what I was missing from a combo I had more success with.

    Second time I used the goodRX gold discount and was declined treatment because I’ve had some facial hair since puberty. I don’t know a single woman that has never had a fine hair on their face. I notice now other providers ask about any abnormal facial hair growth or more recent which I do understand vs. ever having any at all (Dermaplaning exists for a reason). They say you are banned forever after that. I am not sure if it was due to the discount or what as I had no issue the first time.

    I could have provided a copy of my hormone labs if need be (since I’d recently had them checked), but they did not want to help and possibly due to the discount. I understand for women with PCOS things may be different and I’d understand if I had no recent labwork or OB exams to know my acne is unrelated, but really I do not think they should offer a service they can’t provide to half the population.

    Due to being asked to clarify the facial hair and maybe 2 minutes later while typing my reply about it being the normal fine hair I had at 13, and getting shut down before the reply was sent, well that rudeness is why I could never recommend. I can’t see them being useful for anything or even listening to the patient at all after that. I mean that would be no different than my own doctor asking me a question and just walking out of the room saying "I can’t help you" before I responded. Just very strange.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

      Hi Whitney,

      We’re saddened to hear that your recent experience with Lemonaid Health wasn’t a positive one! We have tried reaching out to you several times and unfortunately have not been able to get through. Please give us a call at 415- 926-5818 so we can help clarify and also help you find affordable care near you.

      We are very sorry you felt you were not being heard or given a chance to explain your response on our questionnaire. As an online provider, we do have certain limitations, one being not having the ability to conduct an examination and provide follow-up care in the same manner a doctor in person would. Therefore, in certain situations, we believe the patient will receive better care if they seek care in-person.

      We deeply apologize that our questionnaire was confusing, which caused the selection of an inappropriate answer. At this time, we are unable to override answers as your responses to the questionnaire become a part of your medical record. However, we are constantly updating our clinical protocols and questionnaires so we hope that with time we will be able to help you again!

      Please give us a call so that you can speak to one of our medical team.


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Poor pricing for ED meds with some perverse incentives and a helping of presumption

    • Maryland,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a recently wed middle age man and have been having a daily go of it with the new wife with some modest "struggles."

    So I thought going this route for ED meds would be convenient. The $25 price and video consult are indeed a good value and convenient way to talk to a health professional. But that was the extent of the convenience.

    They try to sell their own pharmacy delivery service for essentially $2 per pill (viagra generic), which is actually an expensive price. If you just order online or print a coupon from GoodRx (completely free, you just print the coupon out, you don't even have to have an account), you'll get the same prescription for $.50 or less per pill.

    If you insist on filling through your local pharmacy, they will send an Rx to the pharmacy of your choice. However, in order to best wreck your chances to get a good deal, they prescribe a 10-day supply which is usually double to triple the per dose cost of a 30-day supply (just another funky way the drug industry inflates our prices). In this manner, I believe Lemonaid hopes to push your drug cost high enough that you'll then acquiesce and buy the drugs through their pharmacy.

    Worse, when I informed the health professional that I was sexually active daily (or attempting to be) and that a 10-day supply would be inconvenient as I would have to go back to pharmacy three times a month, I was told this is their policy and given no other explanation. I was then flippantly told that "10 times a month is plenty" and that "most people are satisfied with 4 pills a month (weekly sex)." So apparently as a healthcare organization they have bizarrely decided how often people should have sex and write their prescriptions accordingly, which I found presumptuous and a little offensive in this day and age.

    The healthcare professional was otherwise pleasant and professional, perhaps a little rushed but that is to be expected for $25.

    They may have a better policy for some of the other conditions they support. For ED, you are better off going to see your primary care professional where you are certain to get more time, attention, understanding, and much more flexibility in your prescription. And they won't have the perverse incentive to push their own pharmacy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Wow, so easy

    • Virginia,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This process was not only very easy but affordable, and the video consultation was a breeze. I felt very comfortable. The price of the script was cheaper than I have seen elsewhere online. Worked well for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • Hollywood, CA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought this would be a quick pay and get meds kind of deal. It wasn't. I spoke to an actual doctor who explained the situation, was extremely informative, didn't question me other than to verify the medication wouldn't conflict with anything I'm taking or with a pre-existing medical condition then boom. Perfect. I was completely blown away at the professionalism and respectful nature of this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Left at "Next" in video conference for over an hour TWICE!

    • Kentucky,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid the $25, signed in for a video consult, I was "Next in line" for over an hour, then decided to call the number provided, they were closed, MY fault. Then on Saturday at 12:09 pm EST I received a text AND an email stating "The Lemonaid team is online right now. You've already paid. Come back to do your video consultation. Sign in and hit CONTINUE," so signed in at 12:16 pm, I was number 4 in line, at 12:22 pm I was "NEXT IN LINE," and it is now 12:56 pm and NOTHING! Just like yesterday, except today it's NOT my fault. THEY sent me a text AND an email saying "The Lemonaid team is online right now. You've already paid. Come back to do your video consultation. Sign in and hit CONTINUE," so I did exactly that, now I call the number, and get the same recording, they're CLOSED!

    So what is going on here? I'm starting to think all those reviews are fake, and this is a scam, I sure hope not, but what else am I supposed to think? It is now 1:05 pm, almost an hour, ONCE AGAIN! I said I would recommend, but leave the option to write another review tomorrow, and that may change to "do not recommend."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 31, 2018

      Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

      Roger, we’re very sorry to hear that you had less than a 5-star experience using Lemonaid Health. We apologize for the trouble we had connecting with you initially. It appears you submitted your online visit to us on a weekend, which tends to be a little busier than usual. However, we’re very happy to see that we were able to help you on the following Monday during regular business hours, when we had our full medical team online! Please know that we have fully refunded your visit fee as a thank you for your patience and understanding, and also for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. Please call us on 415-926-5818 to let us know how else we can improve your 1-star experience to a 5-star experience!


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Cheaper than the blue pill, works just as well

    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was nervous giving this a shot with all the scams out there, but I had my online appointment, we discussed prior treatments, blood pressure, general health, and came up with a plan. Now I get a month (or maybe a little less than a month's worth of pills if everything goes normally) for less than my old prescription of 4 pills with a huge copay. It's now delivered in 2-3 days after requesting a refill, couldn't be any easier. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Super convenient

    • Florida,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used them for about two years on birth control refills and just today for UTI Rx. It used to be only for three months, but the last time I found it's now a one year refill. You also get to video chat with doctor or NP, so you get a personal touch. Why go sit in an office for up to an hour waiting to be seen for 5 minutes tops. I just got what I figured was a UTI (first time) and knew I would need antibiotics so of course, I went to Lemonaid. From start to video visit, it maybe took 10 minutes, and my script will be sent to the pharmacy I chose within 15 minutes after visit. Of course, if I felt I needed to be seen in person, I'd go, but when all you need is a simple prescription this is the best way ever!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great customer service

    Very easy to use without the hassle of waiting in overbooked doctor offices! Great customer service! I will use again in the future. And prices cheaper than using my own insurance! I also will be recommending to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing experience with Lemonaid Health!

    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just wow! I had a simple UTI but didn’t want to pay the $100 office visit to urgent care. So I tried Lemonaid Health. Yes, it was really only $25. It’s super quick and simple to sign up and took about 5 minutes to answer simple symptom/health questions.

    Immediately after the questionnaire, I was connected to a doctor here in my own state through video chat on my iPhone. I think my wait time was 6 minutes. He was super friendly and asked me a few questions. Let me know what medication he would be prescribing me and how to take it. He then verified the pharmacy I had chosen and sent it in. The physician sent me a confirmation message reiterating the medication and attached a link for coupons for various different pharmacies for my medication (I filled mine at Walgreens). I clicked to redeem the coupon and showed the pharmacy when I picked up my prescription, and it literally saved me $26 on my antibiotic! I will DEFINITELY be using Lemonaid Health again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Quick response, easy to use, and very affordable!

    • Saint Cloud, FL,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for walk-in clinics in my area so I could get an antibiotic to help fight my infection. While reviewing online and not having health insurance, the office visit co-pay was a big part of my search. So while doing my research and reviewing companies I came across "Lemonaid Health." I downloaded the app from my phone to review the app as well as the reviews I read online. As I narrowed my decisions down, I decided to give Lemonaid Health a try. What do I have to lose? If I don't like it, I can always look elsewhere.

    To my surprise, the app was very easy to use and informative. I sent my info through and shortly after, I reviewed a message that they were ready for my video chat. I completed the video chat through there app since my phone does not have video chat on it. The nurse practitioner reviewed some things with me for verification and reviewed my symptoms. She was very straightforward, not leaving me with any questions or concerns. Mind you I've never had any health problems before, so this process made me very nervous.

    Now as the process has been completed, the video chat was only a few minutes, and the prescription was already sent over to the pharmacy of my choice. I have already been notified by them, that my script is ready for pickup. All of this was completed within less then an hour. Stress-free while I sat at my desk at work not missing pay from work. I think this is perfect for those with minor health problems and that can be easily treated. I would most definitely refer to this app again if ever I am put in this situation again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 67-77 of 80

Write a Review for Lemonaid Health!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review