• 56 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 5% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Where is it?

    Overall Experience:

    I would actually love to be able to leave a review because I ordered it about two months ago, but I have not received it yet. Yet when I tried to go back to their website, I got "Thank you for visiting our website. This offer is currently not available." So I think I got scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By Matt,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I haven't even received my order that I placed on 05/06/2017. Does anyone have or know a way to contact the customer service department? When I go to the main website, I get this message: "Thank you for visiting our website, this offer is currently not available." Then the tab shows "Site Under Construction." So I don't know what else to do. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute piece of crap

    • By Kenneth Cates,
    • Inverness, Florida,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a complete piece of crap and it does NOT work! It keeps falling apart, and the charge doesn't even make it through one shave! It is absolute trash.

    It took over three months to receive the item only to find out that I had been taken by a junk selling company!

    WARNING, it is junk. Do not waste your money on it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as great as advertised

    • By Nelson Donnell,
    • West Gardiner, Maine,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I first saw the ad on TV for this product, it looked like it had some promise at being a good razor, but as I was soon to find out, it's not as good as the seller describes it. And upon further research, I realized that it's actually a redesign of the Philips Norelco OneBlade.

    I found that the seller of the Micro Touch Solo, Idea Village, is not beyond milking the customer for as much as they can get out of them. The unit starts out at $24.99, but with the addition of a charge cord and charger, plus shipping and handling cost, the final total came to $37.97.

    About a week after I had placed my order, I found that it was on back-order and that it would take an additional two to six weeks before it would ship. So I emailed them and informed them that I wanted to cancel the order. Two days later I got an email reply that they couldn't cancel the order because it was being processed and I eventually received it about nine days later.

    At first, I was going to return by not accepting delivery of it, but after it arrived, I decided to give it a try. What a disappointment that turned out to be. It's alright if you don't mind having that 5 o'clock shadow look, but don't expect it to cut as clean as a regular rotary blade razor or standard bladed razors. Basically, it's designed to give a trim or removal of facial hair, but not a close, smooth cut look. And the light only does a moderate job at illuminating the area under the lower blade, does nothing for what's in front of the top blade.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received

    • By Stan Newman,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have never received the product, which was ordered nearly a month ago. And I cannot get a reply to my email to them at microtouchsolo.com.

    This needs to be reported to the appropriate authorities.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst thing ever

    Overall Experience:

    I don’t know why, but after seeing the commercial, I had bought two of these things. After receiving it, I realize how much I hate it and why in the world I bought two. With that said, I want to do a return and customer service told me I have to pay for the shipping and handling and then return, that’s another $15 to $20. Giving me all the run around in the world.

    It’s a scam, don’t fall for it. My $10 machine works better than that. I'll make sure it goes to Facebook and every website I could possibly put a review to help others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Yeoj Kcipsak,
    • Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Does not fully charge, the red light stays on. It rips the hair out of my face. Ouch! It may be alright for thin hair, like on arms or legs, but not for facial hair.

    I hope the Philips one works better because I wasted my money on this one!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad buy - it's cheap, but also cheaply made!

    • By David Magaw,
    • Bossier City, LA,
    • Dec 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I would have purchased this at a local store so I could return it (like Bed Bath & Beyond who would have taken it back after the 30 days). I bought this direct from MicroTouch and used it for about 32 days (just past the warranty) and it broke while trying to remove one of the guides.

    The blade is held on with small plastic nubs which broke and cannot be replaced (as far as I can tell) to put the blade head back on.

    Don't waste the $24.95, use the money to go to the movies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk

    Overall Experience:

    Do not waste your money! This item is a piece of junk!

    I like to keep my beard trimmed short, so I tried using the MicroTouch to trim my beard and all it did was rake through my beard, cutting absolutely nothing off. I then tried to use the “shaver function” to shave as part of shaping my beard, and again it did nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lousy product

    • By Carlos Walls,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It sad they're allowed to be deceptive about products that don't work. On TV, the ads make it appear that this MicroTouch Solo does a great job shaving/trimming. When you shave your beard, your face feels like sandpaper. It doesn't get as close as it claims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dull after first use

    • By Bruce Skinner,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After using MicroTouch solo for the first use on shaving my chest hairs, it dulled the blade, and it won't cut my beard hair at all. My chest hair was kind of thick and we didn't do a really good job. The blade should have lasted longer.

    I am very dissatisfied.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off!

    Overall Experience:

    Doesn't work straight out of the box. Arrived in a pristine box, but the trimmer was broken inside the box! Junk. I couldn't say if it trims and shaves as it claims because I can't use it the very first time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bloody awful

    • By Andrew H.,
    • Faulconbridge, Australia,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It arrived with the lugs which hold the blades broken, which means the blades cannot be attached and makes it unusable. I contacted them with three emails, but they don't even have the courtesy to reply. Don't waste your money; I certainly would not recommend this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as expected to be

    • By Ken E.,
    • El Dorado, KS,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Solo to me was miss advertised as giving a close shave as a razor or even my Norelco 3 blade electric razor. I did get razor burn from the Solo, which was also advertised not to do. As for it being used as a body shaver, the side blades scratch the skin to the point that I stopped using it on the body for fear of possible infections. I wish I could get my money back, but it's impossible now since it has been a while now. Unless you like stubble, I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stand by your product

    • By Robert J.,
    • Clarksville, TN,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had ordered new blades from the company. When I got the blades, the combs didn't work. So I called the company to let them know they didn't fit properly. They told me that they couldn't help me because it has been a little over a year and the warranty has ran out. So I asked her if I could buy some combs and she said that they don't sell the combs. They sell blades but not the combs. I couldn't believe it sells the blades but not the combs to the blades. So if someone out there wants this Solo, you can have it. I was thinking I had a razor for life. I just got fooled. Thanks for nothing Solo.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By Steve C.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is okay for a daily 5 o'clock look but does not trim close as promised. Battery life is good but the finished product compared to claims do not match up well. Overall, not something I would send back at $25, but not something I would recommend others to buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I cannot get a smooth shave

    • By George M.,
    • Norristown, PA,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This razor is not for coarse hair, it takes a blade to get a smooth shave. This Solo must be improved for coarse black man’s hair. I am a real customer, I have the Solo shaver in my cabinet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product damage

    • By Mohammed A.,
    • Tamil Nadu, India,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this Solo trimmer and after product delivery, and after opening, I am shocked that this product is already used. This is damage. I am not satisfied with this product, it is a very cheap product, a China product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive advertising MicroTouch Solo

    • By Gustavo M.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product doesn't work as advertised. While it is good for trimming, it doesn't provide a clean shave on the areas I don't want facial hair, so If I want a clear cut trimming, I still need to use a conventional razor blade to remove beard completely. On top that, when I called to process a refund, they decline to pay for the return shipping. The way I see it, if I had changed my mind and wish to return the product, it will be fair that I pay for the return shipping, but if I am returning the product for deceptive advertising, the seller MUST pay ALL related cost to it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pure garbage!

    • By David S.,
    • Auburn, NY,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is the cheapest product that I have ever seen. I had to wait over two weeks for the slowest delivery I have ever seen. After receiving the product, I was very disappointed. You can tell that it is cheaply made and certainly not worth the money. Within a few days, the product, or so-called product, was broke. The company refused a refund. The woman in customer service tells me that they have a lot of these shavers break down and she hung up on me. Save yourself the trouble and by from an honest company, not this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DOA

    • By Don M.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received it as a Christmas gift, and it's junk. It never would charge even after 8 hours plugged in. Must include more characters for the review so hear goes. Beware, it's junk, DOA, DOA, DOA, ever worked not once.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should last longer than three shaves

    • By Walter K.,
    • Coos Bay, OR,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While attempting to change blades just to see how easy it is to do, I do not know why, but one of the small plastic pins the blade pivots on broke off. I do not know what brain-dead designer was thinking about trying to pivot the blade unit on such a small plastic pin. It should be modified by using a stainless pin rather than the plastic one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work, customer service just as bad

    • By Robert S.,
    • Southern Nevada,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this from a local store and went to use and when I put on my face to cut the hair, the unit stopped after cutting one or two hairs and caused pain on the face from the hair that it did cut (one of two of them). I then tried to remove the blade from the unit to clean and the whole blade assembly fell apart. I called the 800 number on the manual and they would not help me at all. Just said to purchase two more blades at $15. I just wanted to get a replacement blade for the one that failed with the unit. But they can't do that. So luckily I was able to take it back to the store I purchased it at and get money back and told them to not carry this item. I wonder how they got the unit to work in the ads because it failed with me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where is it?

    • By Nancy S.,
    • Groveland, NY,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Micro Solo on December 23, 2018. As of today, January 9th, still no delivery. I called first thing this morning to see what the hold up is and was told it would be another 2-3 weeks. I told the woman I have ordered many things online and have never had to wait this long. After reading these reviews maybe it is best I cancel the order. I ordered this for my son strictly going by the TV commercial. I wish I saw these reviews before I ordered. To the person who got a used one sent to them, I would go straight to the Board of Health and your local TV channel. This sounds like a lot of false advertisement and they shouldn’t be allowed to get away with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointment

    • By Roger P.,
    • Norristown, PA,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On my second use of the product, the blade unit came off the rest of the shaver, along with a spring of some sort. Of course, I could not get the spring back in place and thus could not get the blade back on. The idea was good, but the product needs work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Tim B.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product a month ago, still have not received it to date. They said it was on back order. The problem is that I had to phone customer service to be updated. Terrible, terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Kim G.,
    • Drumright, OK,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband has had two of these with a two-year span. His first one broke before Christmas, so I got him another one for Christmas.

    He went to use today as he does daily, and it broke, in the same place the first one did.

    I (we) will not be buying a third. Not happy at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 56

Write a Review for MicroTouch Solo!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MicroTouch Solo